• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP giving GST Package, free money coming liao, LOL

Just take, but dun vote for them hor

Election coming liao lor, LOL
:D:D:D:D:D:D

Take what free money? That is your own money hor! U dun pay GST when u buy things meh?

Excuse me!..the last of the PROMISED MONEY since the last election...if new election coming.....new goodies will be announced...:D

I am with you!! This is the last of the payment for the last election! I demand new payouts for the next 5 years or not voting for them! :D

You ki sioa har, you get the next 5 years 1 also not enough for you to sustain their ever rising demand till next election. Can demand lah, but still dun vote them, lol :D:D

U voted for them just becoz they paid U money?

wah like dat also can, vote first pay later? :D

Like credit card !... they give you $5,000 limit , you spend first, then you pay the minimum sum every month...and your are charge interest!...GST credits run on the same principle...:D

gst package? ... u paid gst 1st, now dey try 2 gif u back ...

do u get back mor than wat u pay 4 gst? ... by rite, if dey take moni fr u, dey shud return 2 u wif interest, mo? ... :confused:

who implement ze gst? ... if no gst, wud u hv any gst package? ... where does ze gst moni cum fr? ... :confused:

Excuse me!..the last of the PROMISED MONEY since the last election...if new election coming.....new goodies will be announced...:D

I think no more money left outside of madam Ho's gambling fix. So next time they'll only give out IOU's :rolleyes:

Did they keep their promise made in the last election of more upgrades?:confused:

I think no more money left outside of madam Ho's gambling fix. So next time they'll only give out IOU's :rolleyes:

Did they keep their promise made in the last election of more upgrades?:confused:

Depend where u stay la. No upgrade for 2 'sacred' zones only. hehe....

All of u dun kpkb la...Gahmen say here that GST will HELP the poor hor!

http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2007/gst.html#Q3

Frequently Asked Questions on the proposed increase in GST
from 5% to 7%

Q3: It is unclear as to why the Government has to “tax the poor to help the poor”. If it is indeed the Government’s aim to help the lower-income, why not exempt basic goods and services and impose a higher rate of GST for luxury items?

A3: Exempting basic necessities like rice from GST is not the best way to help poorer Singaporeans. GST exemption on basic necessities will benefit higher-income households more than the middle- and lower-income groups, as the higher-income consume more of everything in absolute terms. It is preferable that we keep the tax flat so that its rate can be kept low and the system simple to administer. With a flat tax on all goods and services, the Government will be able to harness the additional revenue to help the lower-income to the extent that they will be better off than without the GST increase.

I think i may still have copies of the all the upgrading figures they gave out to each constituency the last election...

:D

U voted for them just becoz they paid U money?

Well i did vote the opposition the last round, i voted the likes of jokers like GMS and they lost. And if i were to vote PAP, you can be sure it is not for love of them :D