• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP does not respect Singaporeans

This is the source of most of our problems here. From FTs, job loss, huge losses in Temasek and GIC, HDB price increases, etc.

The PAP has long realised that no matter how much they screw Sinkies, we keep coming back for more. We let them get away with everything. They have no fear of the electors. They don't feel that they are accountable to anyone. This boils down to one thing. They do not have one shred of respect for any citizens.

Therefore, they pursue policies not for the good of the citizen but for the good of the govt. and indirectly, the PAP. They want to make money off citizens instead of serving citizens. Do you think that the PAP will even dare to try half of their policies if there was a strong possibility that the streets will be filled with thousands of protesters and that they stand the chance of losing many seats at the next elections?

The PAP understands the pyche of the voter very well, Their kiasu attitude discourages any act of individual heroism. Combined with deliberate policies to restrict the number of unis in S'pore (young people are always the source of agitation against the govt.), and policies designed to keep the average sinkie running like crazy with work in order to keep them afloat, NS, etc. engenders a docile population.

The PAP understands all of this, and coupled with high tech surveillance on any person who bucks the norm, that is how they control us. Just remember, the PAP are bullies. Like all bullies, they are cowards. Sinkies need to show some resolve and I can tell you the PAP will back down. Lets start now.