• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP court is getting too lenient to criminal, I am very worried

RonRon

case number 1

WHEN a teen suspected his girlfriend was having dalliances with someone else in 2007, he arranged to meet her one last time before parting ways.

But when 19-year-old Koay Jie Sheng met Goh Jia Jia, 18, at the void deck of Block 667 Jalan Damai in Bedok on Sept 26 that year, he grabbed her mobile phone and became infuriated when he saw that she had received an SMS from a male colleague.

Incensed, he pushed Goh against a wall and pulled her hair, dragging her. Koay later punched Goh on her upper back and nose when he pinned her on the floor.
She managed to escape his violent tirade and ran back to her flat where her mother called the police. She later went to Changi General Hospital for treatment.

Two days earlier, Koay had sent an SMS to Goh threatening to post a video clip of them having sex online, if she broke up with him.

Police who conducted a search at Koay's house also found his computer to contain 70 obscene films.

The violent teen, now 21, was given 15 months probation on Friday and will have to carry out 100 hours of community service, as well as attend anger management sessions.

In sentencing, District Judge James Leong said that Koay was 'extremely fortunate' that his probation officer recommended these terms, and that the prosecution did not object to it.

Koay currently works as a manager with a business consultancy firm and attends night classes in Japanese, as well as a course in sales and marketing.

Mr Leong added that the penalties would have been stiffer if he had been sentenced as an adult, that is, above 21 years.

Koay could have been jailed a year and fined $1,000 for hurting Goh. He could also have been fined at least $500 for each obscene film he had and jailed up to six months.

In a written leniency plea submitted to the court, Koay's lawyer Mr Gurdaib Singhsaid that his client wants to 'put the unfortunate episode behind him.'

RonRon

Re: PAP court is getting too lenient to criminal, I am getting worried

case number 2 Micheal Faye kana 6 stokes rotan, sinkies only get probation:oIo:

TWO teenagers who went on a vandalism blitz along Orchard Road last year, each received a year's probation on Friday.

The court heard that student Tan Rong Sheng Royson and his accomplice Lim Wang Jie, both 19, stenciled and spray painted the words 'All Star Artillery' onto pillars of MacDonald House near Dhoby Gaut, on Aug 7 last year.

Later that month, both teenagers pasted stickers bearing the letters 'ASA' onto lamp posts, telephone booths, pavement lights and traffic lights in the same vicinity.

They also pasted the stickers onto glass panels and metal railings outside the Le Meridien Shopping Centre.

As part of the terms of their probation, both teens have to carry out 80 hours of community service and their parents had to pay a $5,000 bond.

TeeKee

[Koay currently works as a manager with a business consultancy firm and attends night classes in Japanese, as well as a course in sales and marketing.]

19 years old already a manager? no wonder so mental....LOL...

Cho Simi Lang Sai Aye?

cooleo

[Koay currently works as a manager with a business consultancy firm and attends night classes in Japanese, as well as a course in sales and marketing.]

19 years old already a manager? no wonder so mental....LOL...

Cho Simi Lang Sai Aye?

Teekee, pls dun envy others while u do ur data entry job at 30! U will be a manager one day...maybe toilet manager.

takcheksian

You think Papee court lenient meh?

That guy surname is Koay, not Chee. His personal name is Jie Sheng, not Joshua Benjamin.

If that guy is called Joshua Benjamin Chee, I guarantee you he will receive the death penalty.