• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP brings in its "old horses" to fight for embattled George Yeo

SNAblog

Things are certainly looking shaky for George Yeo. Last night at Serangoon Stadium , PAP brought in 2 of its "old horses" to fight for the embattled Foreign Minister. 77-yr-old Chin Harn Tong and Sidek Saniff took the stage and immediately went ballistic against the Workers' Party. Touted as the "Secret Weapon" for the PAP Aljunied GRC team, Chin Harn Tong tried to rouse the crowd with jokes in his fluent Teochew dialect.

ST150510%2005.jpg

Re: PAP bring its "old horses" to fight for embattled George Yeo

... PAP brought in 2 of its "hold horses" to fight for the embattled Foreign Minister. 77-yr-old Chin Harn Tong and Sidek Saniff took the stage ...
walan eh! ... dese 2 were powderful meh? ... dey r oredi 4gotten men! ... :rolleyes:

ah u, ah loon n ah tong dun even dare 2 step there ... ah georgie porgie is abandoned n left tasting ah loon's u die ur biz medicine! ... :eek:

hairylee

Is it against election rules to bring in people not involved in the elections to give speeches?

wikiphile

Is it against election rules to bring in people not involved in the elections to give speeches?

beats me, i was suprised why Chin Harn Tong was speaking last night while the Aljunied PAP just sat and listened to his attacks on WP??

I smell fear, I smell defeat, I smell desperation.

Bringing back the old horses is another strategic mistake. They need to convince the young! Did they not forget that the PAP killed dialects and that the young did not understand? The older folks are already pro-PAP!

Same with Sidek, who did not have a particularly strong political careeer but he was there at the right place at the right time.

The PAP has just confirmed that the PAP did not expect the WP to go for broke. They also thought that by "moving" the 22,000+ voters from the anti-PAP Aujunied group to AMK would do the trick. So, a relatively lightweight team was put in. And as we can all see, these guys cannot even defend themselves, let alone attack the WP!

And they have to bring in old war horses from ancient times.

But then again, PAP MPs are expected just to say YES, SIR, HOW HIGH YOU WANT ME TO JUMP all the time.

Frankiestine

MM tak boleh tahan already too old to go round propping his losers up while the other two already got their hands full...anyway maybe they counting and cutting their losses....

1. aiyoh!
2. sheep are literally clapping themselves publicly.
3. this is the so-called "renewal" getting some old dogs and sheep.
4. sheep of the same flock blah, blah and just more blahs.
5. toothless old sheep waiting up the lorry.

nato33

Wahlau eh...damn sia suay like Lim Swee Suay. All the new candidates who talk so much about themselves cannot handle and connect with the voters. Must bring out the old antiques & rely on long retired comrades.

Are these lau Uncles standing for Aljunied GRC?

ahleebabasingaporethief

I HAVE JUST BEEN TOLD BY A LONG TIME HAINANESE RESIDENT OF ALJUNIED, THIS IS A BIG MISTAKE BY THE MIW.

CHIN is hainanese not teochew.

He was not liked there; even by the hainanese. Ask him to speak english please........then have a good laugh
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

palden

Tell chin old already do some good deeds for the sake of this children la. Don't go around smoking uncle and aunties and causing more sufferings for the next generation.

insomia23

who are these two lau uncle??? i dont even know him. we young generations dont care old man or what old horses. we only want logics and true facts. show us the GIC annual reports for these 15 years.

mscitw

It is apparent that Baba Yeo is out of touch with the peasants and his pasar melayu will send shivers down the mats' spine. Old Autocrat has no choice but to use two of his old lackeys to demonise the opposition. He should adopt Adolf Hitler's Night of Knives operations where the ISD will visit the WP challengers and gun them down point blank. This was the same tactics used during the Meiji Restoration when assassinations of key political figures were deemed necessary for the new era.

Debonerman

It is apparent that Baba Yeo is out of touch with the peasants and his pasar melayu will send shivers down the mats' spine. Old Autocrat has no choice but to use two of his old lackeys to demonise the opposition. He should adopt Adolf Hitler's Night of Knives operations where the ISD will visit the WP challengers and gun them down point blank. This was the same tactics used during the Meiji Restoration when assassinations of key political figures were deemed necessary for the new era.

And a lot of good it did. Both precipitated the doom of military defeat in its finality.

spotter542

Harry and Prince did not forsake Georgie " Harimau " Yeo after all :p
Harry dispatched 2 has-beens ( are they legal ? ) to save Georgie's ass.
Papzis are known to exploit the elderly ( click here ) and ask some old whore horses out of retirement.
Hmmm .. Chin , a Hainanese can speak fluent Teochew , how come Teochew scholar Georgie cannot speak his own dialect :confused:
Most Hainanese are multi-linguist :wink:
Wonder if Chin is from 文昌市 ( my ancestral hometown in 海南 )