• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Paid Millions for Such Common Sense "Suggestion"?

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>And it takes a whole panel of ministers to decide on it! And they are so proud of it! My goodness!

New Govt panel overseeing foreign worker issues
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Sue-Ann Chia
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->ON THE weekend before Chinese New Year - and for two months after that - auxiliary police officers were deployed daily to patrol the streets of Little India.
It was an unusual sight - the first time that these officers had been sent to keep an eye on the large number of foreign workers who congregate there.
The deployment was a suggestion by a new Ministerial Steering Committee - one of its first acts since being set up in January to deal with issues arising from the presence of foreign workers in Singapore.
It is chaired by newly appointed Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong.
'Foreign workers are part of our employment landscape, part of our social landscape. It is important for us to manage their presence in Singapore so that they can be part of the society,' he told The Straits Times in a recent interview.
Hence, his committee intends to look into and provide for the needs of foreign workers in areas ranging from housing requirements to recreational activities.

=> Why no ministerial committee to look into the welfare or aged Sporns who need to pick rubbish to survive?

It also aims to ensure the harmonious co-existence between locals and these workers.
The committee's composition reflects the range of issues that it will oversee. Involved are three Senior Ministers of State from different ministries to coordinate the Government's strategy on foreign worker management.
They are Associate Professor Ho Peng Kee (Law and Home Affairs), Mr S. Iswaran (Trade and Industry, and Education), and Ms Grace Fu (National Development and Education).
Rear-Admiral (NS) Lui Tuck Yew, the newly appointed Acting Minister for Information, Communications and the Arts, is involved as an adviser. He is MP for the Moulmein ward of Tanjong Pagar GRC, which includes part of Little India.
The committee worked with grassroots leaders in the area to learn about residents' concerns. Hence the decision to deploy auxiliary police officers to 'advise' foreign workers about Singapore's social norms, Mr Gan explained.
This idea of deploying auxiliary police officers and security officers will be rolled out in other areas with a high concentration of foreign workers from this month.
Mr Gan did not reveal the locations.
The committee's efforts have been applauded by residents in Little India, said Tekka grassroots leader Martin Pereira.
'There's less congregation of foreign workers below residential blocks and this allows residents to enjoy the facilities like the playground,' he said.
'The area is also a bit cleaner.'
He said the presence of foreign workers was a 'longstanding issue' for residents. Some were uncomfortable seeing so many of them blocking footpaths, or drinking and even urinating at void decks.
The presence of auxiliary officers helps ensure that workers do not loiter or litter at void decks. They also provide residents with a sense of security, he said.
Mr Gan said, however, that national statistics show foreign workers committed less crime than locals.

=> PRs = Locals? And cos the poodles refuse to accept reports?

For now, the committee will press on with moves to educate workers on Singapore's laws and social norms.
They receive booklets and are shown videos in different languages about Singapore when they arrive to work.
'Many of these foreign workers come from different cultures, different backgrounds (with) different practices. They need a bit of time to adjust and so we help them,' said Mr Gan.
The committee also oversaw the dormitory and recreational centre for foreign workers at Soon Lee Road which was completed last month.
It serves as a venue for workers to gather and hold social activities and reduces the inconvenience to residents, as workers in the vicinity no longer need to congregate at void decks or other public spaces. 'We will just continue to monitor the situation and manage their presence here but it's important for Singaporeans to understand that these foreigners will have to be here,' Mr Gan said.

After so long then proceed even Orchard road will need too !

Look around Orchard Road so many dark-skinned pick-pocketers !

Report did not dig deeper into the claim that foreigners commit less crime.

1) Is that in percentage terms or absolute numbers? If foreigners commit crime at the rate of 3 per 1000 foreigners, the number of total crimes would still be lower than the number committed by locals at a lower rate of 2 per 1000 locals. Assuming 3 million locals and 1 million foreigners.

2) Do the numbers take into account unsolved cases? It may be that there is a high percentage of unsolved cases that involve foreigners.

3) Are the crimes committed by foreigners of a more serious nature than those committed by locals on average?

Peasants are idiots.

Paramount Leader has already explained why two ministers are need for Peasantpore's ministry. Therefore a panel of ministers is required to suggest more poodles are needed to patrol certain void decks.

Well paid and world class suggestion.

those overpaid idiots only sit around n talk talk talk, at the end it just a suggestion, its nt even a solution yet.

those overpaid idiots think they know so much about future planning, keep losing tax payers $, claiming its all for the loooooooooooooooooong term investment. but when they implement all other matters that has adverse direct & indirect impact on ppl's life, they don't see the problem at all.

cause & effect take place liao, then they realize the problem. but still, nothing they can do to remedy the situation, n all they know is tell the ppl to be gracious, dun complain, n SUCK IT UP, SUCK ALL THAT CRAP UP.

those overpaid idiots only sit around n talk talk talk, at the end it just a suggestion, its nt even a solution yet.

those overpaid idiots think they know so much about future planning, keep losing tax payers $, claiming its all for the loooooooooooooooooong term investment. but when they implement all other matters that has adverse direct & indirect impact on ppl's life, they don't see the problem at all.

cause & effect take place liao, then they realize the problem. but still, nothing they can do to remedy the situation, n all they know is tell the ppl to be gracious, dun complain, n SUCK IT UP, SUCK ALL THAT CRAP UP.

KICK THEM ALL OUT

EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS IN WHITE OUT OUT OUT

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

I wonder what will Gan Kim Yong said if his daughter, oneday, get screwed by an indian Ah neh because they fell in love at first sight in little india park.

He will say "Praise be to god, as my grandson will be a (Joseph) Prince"