• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oz is Crap:House Prices R Higher than London,New YorK

londoncabby

Fark you dumb Ozzie idiot!

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/mo...han-world-cities/story-e6frezc0-1225872954360

Sydney homes more expensive than world cities

May 30, 2010

THE average Sydney house is more expensive than its equivalents in London and New York, a comparison of real estate in the world's biggest cities has found.
Residex figures show the median cost of a Sydney house is $651,500 - almost $190,000 ahead of London, where the median price for a two- to three-bedroom house is $462,000.

A two-bedroom, free-standing house in the New York City metropolitan area (not including Manhattan) is about $180,000 less.

Residex head of research John Lindeman said: "It's quite incredible that houses are cheaper in those cities than in Sydney.

"But it's caused by the demand for Sydney houses, which keeps outpacing the supply - and that's not going to change any time soon."

In Los Angeles, it costs almost $250,000 less than in Sydney to buy a house. The peak US industry body, the National Association of Realtors, puts the median house cost at $401,000.

Sydney's real-estate market has also outstripped the major Canadian city of Vancouver, where the median house price is $612,000.

Stephen and Belinda Frederico bought a five-bedroom house at Glen Alpine, in Sydney's southwest, last month for $658,000. Mr Frederico, a waterside worker, is excited about the purchase and isn't concerned about the location or that he could have bought in New York for less.

"Sydney's expensive, and in five to 10 years people won't be able to buy in the city any more," he said.

"For $600,000, you get nothing in the city these days.
"I have friends who are looking to buy there and can only afford homes that need a lot of work, just so they can say they live close to the city.
"People need to understand that 20 years ago, if you didn't live in the city you missed out on lots. But it's not like that today."

Mr Frederico said the family had moved from a three-bedroom home at Prestons to provide space for sons Joshua, four, and Marcus, two.

In Sydney, the income-to-house-price ratio is nine times the median income, according to Demographia's sixth annual housing-affordability study, released late last year.

In cities and areas where apartments are the dominant form of dwelling, Sydney is $32,000 behind Tokyo, where an average property costs the equivalent of $683,000.

This figure, however, will buy only a one-bedroom apartment of about 60sq m.

Two-bedroom apartments in Sydney have a median price of $459,000, but their average size is 82sq m.

Even Sydney prices have to make a considerable leap to match those of the average dwelling in high-rise Manhattan, where condominium-style apartments have a median value of just over $1 million ($US868,000).

In densely populated Hong Kong, the median price for a 45sq m flat is $340,000.

ptui Ozzieland! Ptui! Ptui! Ptui!

http://www.news.com.au/money/proper...-york-and-london/story-e6frfmd0-1225873138800

Darwin property more expensive than New York and London

Darwin houses more expensive NY, London
Sydney also pricier, demand not going to change

THE average Darwin house is more expensive than its equivalents in London and New York, a comparison of real estate in cities around the world has found.
Combined figures from Residex and Australian Property Monitors show the median cost of a Darwin house is $549,035 - almost $90,000 ahead of London, where the median price for a two to three-bedroom house is $462,000, reported Northern Territory News.

A two-bedroom, free-standing house in the New York City metropolitan area (not including Manhattan) is about $80,000 less.

Sydney fared even worse.

Residex head of research John Lindeman said: "It's quite incredible that houses are cheaper in those cities than in Sydney.

"But it's caused by the demand for Sydney houses, which keeps outpacing the supply - and that's not going to change any time soon."

In Los Angeles it costs almost $250,000 less than in Sydney to buy a house. The peak US industry body, the National Association of Realtors, puts the median house cost at $401,000.

Las Vegas is even more affordable, with the price of a median house at just $166,000.

Darwin's real-estate market only failed to outstrip the major Canadian city of Vancouver, where the median house price is $612,000.

Yeah tell us something we dont know. Oh wait a minute now some dimwit fishing village in Australia is more expensive than London@!

What a joke Australia is

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha

Australia is so big.... if retiring there, can buy a home almost anywhere except Sydney. Can also buy Faraway Downs if got money

Fark you dumb Ozzie idiot!

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/mo...han-world-cities/story-e6frezc0-1225872954360

Sydney homes more expensive than world cities

May 30, 2010

THE average Sydney house is more expensive than its equivalents in London and New York, a comparison of real estate in the world's biggest cities has found.
Residex figures show the median cost of a Sydney house is $651,500 - almost $190,000 ahead of London, where the median price for a two- to three-bedroom house is $462,000.

$651k ! Yippee ! No wonder ppl are getting into chicken business..

Just curious if the bank there required A$104K annual income on a 431K property in 2008 how much income do they require for a 651K property now?

Sinkies will never get their loan approved - you need some magic to go along ;) The bank approved a loan of 1.2mil for me.. i only utilised 900k leh. I am paying $5k/mth for my loan in Mel ~ Ouch ! But the capital gain is sweet...

So your income is in the A$200-300K per year range? Is that correct?

Hah bullshit!

The Sis in Sydney is saying anyone living in the Eastern Suburbs (Paddington, Vaucluse, etc) better earn at least A$300,000 /yr to cover all in the fees to raise and maintain a family of 4 people.

She also said dont even think of retirement on the Superannual or whatever they call it and have at least A$3-5 Million saved up if you even think of retirement there.

I earn peanuts.. i applied magic to the loan application ;) To get approval, you hv to learn the approving process.. & work around it.. :D:D

Hah bullshit!

The Sis in Sydney is saying anyone living in the Eastern Suburbs (Paddington, Vaucluse, etc) better earn at least A$300,000 /yr to cover all in the fees to raise and maintain a family of 4 people.

She also said dont even think of retirement on the Superannual or whatever they call it and have at least A$3-5 Million saved up if you even think of retirement there.

To solve the problem, you have to treat your primary hse like an investment.. Trade it and obtain capital gain.. then buy.. then trade.. then buy.. then scale down.. then enjoy the fruits.. ;)

HDB way of living in Australia is going to kill you.. ever wonder why ppl sell after a few years of living ? You hv the answer !