• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OVERHEARD: Steady UNCLE Tell Students And Volunteers THIS.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Was in Orchard on my way to see the business at ION Orchard. Whilst walking the strip between Hyatt (parked my car there) and ION, there were some flag sellers.

This uncle when asked to dropped coins in the tins just told the volunteers (students I think) :

"You want donations? Go ask the PAP"

I thought about it for a few seconds and said to myself that is not a bad thing to say to the young to set them thinking. So monkey see monkey do. A bit further on when asked for donations, this ols uncle also tell them:

"You want donations? Go ask the PAP".

I feel shiok after saying that. I would have help educate and un-brain washed our young. BUT, please do help the poor. Seek them out in the known slumps in S'pore, Or if you happen to chance upon them, please give them a dollar or two, or more if you can afford.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">newyorker88 <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" align="right" width="30%" nowrap="nowrap">8:54 pm </td></tr> <tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" align="right" width="1%" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">ALL <nobr></nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (1 of 1) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">22269.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt"><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="789"> <tbody> <tr> <td colspan="3" height="26"> Nowdays, people turn away from charity.... DUE TO MING YI AND NKF SAGA?

</td></tr> <tr> <td valign="top" width="5"> </td> <td colspan="2" valign="top" width="784"> Charities see big drop in donations, some urge rethink in fundraising methods
Posted: 05 October 2009 0622 hrs
<table align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="260"> <tbody> <tr> <td align="right" width="20"> </td> <td align="right" width="240">
phpPmJfK5.jpg
</td></tr> <tr> <td valign="top" height="60"> </td> <td class="update" valign="top" height="80"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody> <tr> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="138">Photos </td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="47">1 of 1</td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18">
</td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="19">
</td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18">
</td></tr></tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

</td></tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td></tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td>
</td></tr></tbody></table> SINGAPORE : A survey of 10 charities has revealed poor takings in the past financial year, with donations falling by as much as S$2.03 million.

While the economic downturn was cited as a reason, other factors include the end of fundraising drives held in other years.

But in Singapore, the Handicaps Welfare Organisation has bucked the trend, collecting over $171,000 more from the previous financial year.

A key to its success is its lucky draw fundraiser, which helped offset the drop in takings from flag days.

Charities interviewed by TODAY said the 'tin-can' method of the fundraising may not work as well as in the past, especially with growing competition among voluntary welfare organisations (VWOs) for donor support.

Some have suggested going for more creative methods, such as lotteries similar to that run by the blind in Ireland.

For the charity sector, the government is one alternative source of funds.

Earlier it announced a $15 million contingency fund to help VWOs tide over the economic crisis.

About $9 million have so far been disbursed by the ministries of health, and community development, youth and sports. - TODAY
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

You and that fictious uncle you claim to have seen symbolize all that is f-ed up about Singapore.

Even in your fantasies you are cheapskate.

You and that fictious uncle you claim to have seen symbolize all that is f-ed up about Singapore.

Even in your fantasies you are cheapskate.

If only the PORLUMPARS feed back what they hear to our MINISTARS accurately, S'pore today will not be flooded with FTs and S'poreans will be quite happy with them.

Do go have bak kut teh at my fav store to hear many stories from PROMINENT people.

Also check between your legs to see if you have LUMPARS.

If only the PORLUMPARS feed back what they hear to our MINISTARS accurately, S'pore today will not be flooded with FTs and S'poreans will be quite happy with them.

Do go have bak kut teh at my fav store to hear many stories from PROMINENT people.

Also check between your legs to see if you have LUMPARS.

If you remove your head from under your "Lumpars" you will see that its idiots like you who make other singaporeans so miserable.

Stop blaming the FTs for everything. In your sick fantisies you enjoy depriving the sick and needy dont you?

MOST charities nowadays are run like BIG BUSINESS.

How much of every $1 we give is actually given to the NEEDY? 10cts, 20cts?

What about the rest of the 80cts? Oh I forgot, Got expensive CEO, so need to cut costs that is why they use STUDENT VOULUNTEERS?

Do GIVE TO CHARITY AND HOMES...BUT DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND DONATE ACCORDINGLY.

WHAT I DO IS TO VISIT THE HOMES AND ASK THEM POINTBLANK WHAT THEY NEED. FOOD? NEW BEDS? AIRCON? COMPUTERS? MONEY FOR MEDICATIONS?

I TELL THEM GO AHEAD, ORDER, SHOW ME THE INVOICES AND I PAY. MOST TIMES (EXCEPT MEDICINE) I GET MY MANAGERS TO GO AND SHOP FOR THEM.

Can Internet Brigade also tell EVERYONE here, when donations are given to CHURCHES every Sunday, where does the money go to?

For all church goers here, where do you think your money (donation) go to? Most will think to do good, help the needy, blah blah.

But wait. Why is it that some Pastors drive brand new Porsches, Mercs, Beemers?

Also, some churches have gone into BIG TIME property development.

A Couple of churches in S'PORE also have more than $100 million in their bank accounts.

So the saying goes: If you earn more give more. Why isnt more money given to help the needy or need charities? Why so much money in bank accounts? Why buy big properties? Why?

The temple off River Vally Road is the BEST EXAMPLE of an establishment really helping the needy. Free food everyday so that NOBODY starves. Any others?

I am in total agreement with you on this my friend.

Grand buildings and executive suits are ultimately a mockery of the very principles of service... that is to serve wholeheartedly and without self gain.

Unfortunately, other than going straight into the homes of the needy, we are reliant on charities and religious orgs to be the middleman so to speak.

So therefore if a country have GREEDY GARMENT that pay themselves the HIGHEST CIVIL SERVANT salaries in the WORLD, others will follow suit.

Monkey see monkey do.
You can earn millions? Why can't I? So on and on it goes at THE EXPENSE OF THE WORKING CLASS

Everything about Singapore in now about money; or the lack of it.

[COLOR="_______"]We can all boycott Orchard Road and let the FTs working here to support the retail bust that is going around since alot of Singaporeans are jobless and working in dead-end jobs ![/COLOR]

of course lah, you need charities to help PAP baboons to get the pay they want.

if no charities, so-called Govt has to spend spend spend, and left nothing for themselves.

you think Dulan and Modern monk are crooks ? The biggest crook not caught yet lah.......unlike stupid voters wake up for a change !

temasick can lose and win billions---you think charities not a psychological joke? Help people can get merit in heaven ??? hahahahaha....only making PAP baboons richer .

So therefore if a country have GREEDY GARMENT that pay themselves the HIGHEST CIVIL SERVANT salaries in the WORLD, others will follow suit.

Monkey see monkey do.
You can earn millions? Why can't I? So on and on it goes at THE EXPENSE OF THE WORKING CLASS

Everything about Singapore in now about money; or the lack of it.

We can all boycott Orchard Road and let the FTs working here to support the retail bust that is going around since alot of Singaporeans are jobless and working in dead-end jobs !

There is a chain of pubs frequented by AngMos hiring plenty of INDIAN FTs.

Anyone know which chain is this so I can tell my sons to boycott?

Stupid Kids does their parent know that their kids are being exploited as brainless free slaves to the system. Which they should be studying .

Does the principal of the school wants to get all the credit or if don't sell flag can get expel from school or get poor grades when the principal give the command and order for the teacher to discrimminate !

Screw the Singapore School Principal .

No lah, the Principal's KPIs are measured by all that u have mentioned.

It is the EDUCATION SYSTEM in Singapore that is screwed.

They start BRAINWASHING activities as early as Kindergarten.

I am in total agreement with you on this my friend.

Grand buildings and executive suits are ultimately a mockery of the very principles of service... that is to serve wholeheartedly and without self gain.

Unfortunately, other than going straight into the homes of the needy, we are reliant on charities and religious orgs to be the middleman so to speak.

YOu must be a BIG piece of shit to post nonsense everyday.

Temasick can lose billions like nothing, these money lost can serve all charities for many life time to come!

Now go back and guard your Master's House!
:D

But they prefer to lose money to foreigners than help their own citizens leh.

Does that mean you will NOT be donating in this weekend's President Charity?
:D:D:D

YOu must be a BIG piece of shit to post nonsense everyday.

Temasick can lose billions like nothing, these money lost can serve all charities for many life time to come!

Now go back and guard your Master's House!
:D