• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Opposition to a staggered GST hike remains high despite a PR blitz by the government to justify the rise.

Voldermort

Opposition to a staggered GST hike remains high despite a public relations blitz by the government to justify the rise due to rising health care costs. Only 23% of those polled agreed it’s an appropriate time to raise the tax.

Just under half of respondents think the hike should come “after the pandemic” while 28% think the increase should never be introduced in the near future. The poll showed 52% of the respondents were not willing to pay a higher rate even if that means more support for lower-income groups and the health care sector.

More at https://shrtcô.de/GhuLG4

Vote Opposition Until PAP Becomes The Opposition. :wink:

61% still dumb ,thinking opp I useless ,there are too few oppies to make a different imagine 8 against 80 ,if it is a fight who will win,61% are still idiot ,they think that minority will make a change, halo even if u go for a job u need time to adapt n get use to it , even if u go interview u need time to adjust n manage the job ,knn ,sinkies are dumb

Where u see opposition? Sleeping lah they all. :rolleyes: