• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Opposition: Time to step up to the plate

QXD

I have a question.

PAP and Temasek and getting creampied all over the world.

Newspapers are laughing at Ho Jinx's stupidity, "the canny nack of investing at the peak".

LKY's recent "Golden Period" crap when the signs of a sub-prime collapse was clear for all to see last year.

Hypocrisy of the DBS High Notes/Minibond fiasco where HK investors get their money back and SG investors get squat because of conflict of interest when the PAP is ALL Regulator/Investor/Service Provider/Bank.

Town Councils exposure to Lehman linked products.

The toxic state of Housing in SG, where investors cannot meet deferred payments and sell homes at widening losses, creating HUGE oversupply

In all this, why is the opposition NOT actively working the ground to remind people of the role of the PAP, their iron rice bowl million dollar paychecks while everyone else in SG is sinking into uncertainty and poverty???????

Obama hammered away on GWB's failed foreign policy and apparent cronyism for the bigwigs, bigoil and big businesses and against all odds, he lost the battle of New Hampshire but WON the war against McCain, Racism, bigotry and united the people, for one moment, to one mantra:

"YES WE CAN".

Does it then have to take a Former PAP lapdog to rally the masses at Hong Lim and lead you by the nose?

Is there none among you that even have the simplest inkling of what financial fallout Singaporean will yet have to face when an OVERCONFIDENT, ELITIST, COMPLACENT PAP will only further cover up their stupidity while making the people of SG sink into deeper debts, heavier financial committments, forcing Singaporeans to take bigger and bigger risks, ONLY TO START THE GUN BARREL ROLLING AGAIN IN A GAME OF RUSSIAN ROULETTE, BUT ONLY THE BULLET LANDS IN THE HEAD OF SINGAPOREANS EVERYTIME?

Come on, DO SOMETHING!!!

the oppositions must not fight among themselves,though each party has their own agenda and direction.
come to an agreement,maybe even combine strength and put up their best candidates together to win an GRC.
only when they manage to win an GRC,then we can probably go forward.

All the opposition needs to do is point out every single major incompetence of PAP since 1960, and you will win. This is what they do to the opposition, anyway.
You can start from getting kicked out of Malaysia in the worst possible way and abruptly, stop at 2 and 2 and more is better, SDU, low marriage rates. The list goes on. I know the motherfucker ISD and PAP goons here are sweating and that their own dogs are sharpening their own axes to cul de sac the old man. The old man wants to hire a foreign parliament MP, but they may cul de sac him even faster and more ruthlessly. PAP is screwed to hell, thanks to one useless oldmen. But th old guard and community of Singapore that allowed this loser to win are equally responsible and are in self denial that it was initially a good thing. Lumpar! Your mother fuckers who screwed Singapore by voting the traitor of PAP and Singapore, better remove him this time round, or your children and grandchildren will suffer and die. LKY' s grandson has already run road to the USA! Tells you a lot.

I think they are just a bit too suspicious of what's unseen, and that's why no-one has been able to address the issues fully, and to fully map out an alternative way to get out of this mess that the PAP has created.

I mean, people can criticise; people can make suggestions, piece-meal, in their blogs and what not. But as long as one is only criticising and not offering real solutions that can appeal to the masses; while the other makes piece-meal, unorganised solutions that differs from his friends in the same party, its like cooking a meal and leaving it half cooked on the stir fry pan.

What we need is really an organisation that is bolder, can respond quicker and with more efficiency, and to stay back to make real, organised suggestions that's realistic for the country to agree upon. Because if we do not, then we're back at Square One.

PAP has been in power for so long as nobody took advantage of their slacks :D

Maybe you got to wait until the next election if your reading sources tell you they are silent. They were silent before the 2006 after all. Strangely only the MSM is painting them as silent but you don't seem to be the kind of person who read only MSM.

Like I said before I hear from them all the time. There's no reason for people to say that of Chee since he's the noisiest but make unnecessary noise most of the times.

No need to wait lah. While PAP created misdirection among you guys for a rift among opposition, billions are pumped into the sea or burnted to give you electricity. That is why is twice the price now. If you smell your electricity you can smell singapore burnt dollars.

I have a question.

Newspapers are laughing at Ho Jinx's stupidity, "the canny nack of investing at the peak".

LKY's recent "Golden Period" crap when the signs of a sub-prime collapse was clear for all to see last year.

Hypocrisy of the DBS High Notes/Minibond fiasco where HK investors get their money back and SG investors get squat because of conflict of interest when the PAP is ALL Regulator/Investor/Service Provider/Bank.

Town Councils exposure to Lehman linked products.

The toxic state of Housing in SG, where investors cannot meet deferred payments and sell homes at widening losses, creating HUGE oversupply

In all this, why is the opposition NOT actively working the ground to remind people of the role of the PAP, their iron rice bowl million dollar paychecks while everyone else in SG is sinking into uncertainty and poverty???????

Obama hammered away on GWB's failed foreign policy and apparent cronyism for the bigwigs, bigoil and big businesses and against all odds, he lost the battle of New Hampshire but WON the war against McCain, Racism, bigotry and united the people, for one moment, to one mantra:

"YES WE CAN".

Does it then have to take a Former PAP lapdog to rally the masses at Hong Lim and lead you by the nose?

Is there none among you that even have the simplest inkling of what financial fallout Singaporean will yet have to face when an OVERCONFIDENT, ELITIST, COMPLACENT PAP will only further cover up their stupidity while making the people of SG sink into deeper debts, heavier financial committments, forcing Singaporeans to take bigger and bigger risks, ONLY TO START THE GUN BARREL ROLLING AGAIN IN A GAME OF RUSSIAN ROULETTE, BUT ONLY THE BULLET LANDS IN THE HEAD OF SINGAPOREANS EVERYTIME?

Come on, DO SOMETHING!!!

CLAP CLAP CLAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
VERY WELL said!

Come on, DO SOMETHING!!!
[unquote]

i said it before and will say it again and again... sinkees are cowards.. so they deserve the pap...

I have a question.

Come on, DO SOMETHING!!!

The Opposition parties are all afraid to be sued and faced the kangaroo court...all Kaput like SDP then how? LOL...

Have all HK investors actually got back their $$$?

I

I'm an SDP supporter and I'm somewhat let down by their overemphasis on all the recent bad news on their site. It's the only decent party in sg, in my opinion, and it needs to start providing/selling detailed change plans.

We know what is wrong with sg and the PAP. We want to hear new ideas and solutions!! No ideas, just ask! All the liberal sinkees are eager to chip in!

if the opposition were running singapore, i think we gone long long ago and more white tigers will be mauling and killing singaporeans.

we should count our lucky stars that we have a world governance to look after our welfare and our reserves. otherwise, with all those nut heads in the opposition, all our resevers and everything would have disapppeared long time ago.

you want oppostion to rule singapore, better be prepared to jump ship or jump train or jump moat.

i say the present gahment is the world best governance we have. singaporeans have no choice. you can't afford to get another oppostion gahment to rule over this difficult place -this tiny little red dot .it's damned small and vulnerable, but it's damned difficult to manage on the world stage.

if opposition comes in, all singaporean be prepared to die like martyres. right?

fucking singaporeans have no balls to form any viable oppostion to take over. so don't dream.continue to live in comfort and in joyful silence. hahhaaa stupid and gullible singaporeans always kena conned left right centre front and behind.

singaporeans deserved to be flocked, deserved to be mauled and deserved to plunge into the cesspool.hahahaaa...

Dear QXD,

Great to see you again :)

Check out the WP webstie...

http://www.wp.sg/wordpress/

ZZZ zzz ZZZ zzz

With the announcements that the PAPies might hold snap elections, I wonder why they are still KOONING.

And the parliamentary speeches... wah lau eh. Who gives a crap !

Dan