• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One Country, many curries..that's who we are.

Fishypie

Mine's fave's stiLL the oLd styLed Chinese curry mee :

CURRY.jpg

With Lots of tau-pok, tau-gay,and see-hums..and not forgetting the chopped curry Leaves..:)

hi fish....thanks for continuing to post about makan bro.

My fave is still ah neh style mutton or fish curry.

hi fish....thanks for continuing to post about makan bro.

My fave is still ah neh style mutton or fish curry.

Long we no chat bro..but somehow i find why these Ah Nehs wouLd aLways their's is better, hence the price too.
:cool:

Mine's fave's stiLL the oLd styLed Chinese curry mee :
With Lots of tau-pok, tau-gay,and see-hums..and not forgetting the chopped curry Leaves..:)

I thought the traditional curry mee supposed to have tau pok, tau gay, chicken and potatoes, but mai hum? :o

I like all types of curries, except the Japanese styled curries.
Dunno why, it just tastes rather strange to me. Not spicy enough either.

Bro Jw5, Let's not get into PoLitics over food can ?..:)

jap curry is kinda sweet to me....and thai curry is somewhat lemak.

Both are ok for a bit but gets sort of jelak after a while.

Guessed it's more tuned for their internaL market..even when i ordered a curried rice dish at Meidiya Last week, it was Liked our Lor-mee; except with the tumerics & seasonings..:eek:

I always buy the extra Spicy Maggie Mee Instant Noodle curry flavour.. Cut few red chillis, throw in few cut Tau Poks, cut few hotdogs, sometimes would put few prawns and lump all these into the pot..

After 6 mins I have a lovely hot bowl of Maggie Curry Mee as my late nite supper..

haha ya bro...i havent been logging in these last few days cos i'm away on holiday at the moment. Taking a break for about 2 weeks and was busy prior .

Will chat more when i get back.

Long we no chat bro..but somehow i find why these Ah Nehs wouLd aLways their's is better, hence the price too.
:cool:

What's the difference between traditional curry mee and laksa (apart from the noodles?)

I always buy the extra Spicy Maggie Mee Instant Noodle curry flavour.. Cut few red chillis, throw in few cut Tau Poks, cut few hotdogs, sometimes would put few prawns and lump all these into the pot..

After 6 mins I have a lovely hot bowl of Maggie Curry Mee as my late nite supper..

Swee..that's a sure cure for your hangovers hor ?...;)

What's the difference between traditional curry mee and laksa (apart from the noodles?)

Think it aLL boiLs down to the thickness of the gravy.Laksa's gravy is supposedLy to be thinner than the curried ones..:cool:

Swee..that's a sure cure for your hangovers hor ?...;)

I like the traditional curry, where you buy the fresh wet curry paste from the indian lady in the wet market, go home and cook it, that is the best curry......:)

Bro, onLy if you are into doing a huge serving for 30 paxs or more , it's not worth the whiLe to be doing these preps just for your famiLy..reaLLy.

me prefer malay asam pedas fish curry ... no horse run! ...