• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old man thinks most sinkies are "Daft".

I think they're just plain idiots....:rolleyes:

Jan 27, 2010

Don't cast protest vote

By Sue-Ann Chia SENIOR POLITICAL CORRESPONDENT

mmlee-lau-fk.jpg

Mr Lee's blunt remarks were in response to a question by dialogue moderator Tommy Koh, who pulled out a Straits Times report which said at least three opposition parties are keen to contest Tampines GRC that Mr Mah helms. -- ST PHOTO: LAU FOOK KONG

THE current contentious issue on the affordability of public housing was given another airing by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew who cautioned Singaporeans not to cast a protest vote against the ruling party over this.

As Singaporeans lament about rising flat prices, he said they ought to understand the Government sells them at a subsidised price, below market rate, so that they can own an asset that will appreciate in value over the years. It adds to their wealth and this is asset-enhancing policy Mr Lee believes citizens should not find fault with.

If they do, they must be 'daft', he said at a dialogue during a housing conference as part of a series of events to mark the Housing Board's (HDB) 50th anniversary.

I hope Singaporeans are daft enough to make a point at the coming election. Keep on insulting us, keep scolding us. This is the 21st century.

As the saying goes, the proof is in the pudding. Why doesn't all the SINkingporeans proof LKY point, and proof him wrong?

Take the risk, vote Mah Bow Tan out, try out the new team from oppositions, and if their home values goes from $1,000,000 to zero..then, say, "We are wrong"...we want the PAP back.

Had the home values of the oppositions wards gone from $1 to zero, ask themselves that question.

They value money that much, and be blind to see, to be living a world of sufferings for themselves & their children...they are willing to scarifice theri rights as a human being for money..and that is sad!.

Proof him wrong...SINkingporeans...!:mad: Don't get me wrong, I admire LKY as much as I detest him. I can say he is one human being unique, that you love to hate him, and hate to love him..UNIQUE!!

As the saying goes, the proof is in the pudding. Why doesn't all the SINkingporeans proof LKY point, and proof him wrong?

Proof him wrong...SINkingporeans...!:mad: Don't get me wrong, I admire LKY as much as I detest him. I can say he is one human being unique, that you love to hate him, and hate to love him..UNIQUE!!

Better correct the proof/prove thing before Leongsam comes in and picks on your mistakes. :)

I hope Singaporeans are daft enough to make a point at the coming election. Keep on insulting us, keep scolding us. This is the 21st century.

Sinkie are supposed to be insulted. It has been done by many around the region. It is not new.

CB kia tonychat,

yes u r rite.. thai woman are suppose to work as prostitutes..:D

and thai man, construction workers..:D

I think they're just plain idiots....:rolleyes:

repeat a lie often enough and it eventually becomes the truth. Old bugger is so removed from the ground and so full of himself these days that he thinks in only one format.

Take the risk, vote Mah Bow Tan out, try out the new team from oppositions, and if their home values goes from $1,000,000 to zero..then, say, "We are wrong"...we want the PAP back.

Had the home values of the oppositions wards gone from $1 to zero, ask themselves that question.

They value money that much, and be blind to see, to be living a world of sufferings for themselves & their children...they are willing to scarifice theri rights as a human being for money..and that is sad!.

The only thing i like LKY is the way he screw sinkie and show us how balless sinkie is. That makes my day.

Of course he does, why do you think he is still around imposing his will and authority at his age?

The sinkies let him do that.. amazing right?

CB kia tonychat,

yes u r rite.. thai woman are suppose to work as prostitutes..:D

and thai man, construction workers..:D

1. sifu, adding on ...
2. if not pro or construction worker, then sheep loh!
3. and not "most" sinkies but "all" sinkies are daft mah!

Of course he does, why do you think he is still around imposing his will and authority at his age?
The old fart is enjoying his last few years of life and is doing weird things before he dies. This is part of growing old symptom before you die. Hearsay when old people are about to die soon he/she will do weird things, or silly and senile things, that will surprise you. Let him enjoy his time. Give and take 2-3 years and this old fart will be up lorry soon and 'merdeka to Singapore'.