• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old General vs Boy scout general

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Old general at least writes with some sense, talks with some experience, and doesn't appear as foolish

Compare with General Kee Chiu - Kee Chiu will never reach Winston Choo's level

http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...n-choo-hard-won-relations-so-easily-forgotten

LIEUTENANT-GENERAL (Ret) WINSTON CHOO: Hard-won relations, So Easily Forgotten

IT WAS about two years after I was commissioned as an officer in 1961 that Konfrontasi broke out.

Konfrontasi, or the "Crush Malaysia" campaign, launched by then Indonesian President Sukarno in 1963 to oppose the formation of the Federation of Malaysia, saw Indonesian troops engage in raids, bomb attacks and acts of subversion across the federation states.

At that time, Singapore was part of the Federation of Malaysia, and a target.

In 1964, I was sent to Sebatik Island, south of Sabah, and later, to the Kota Tinggi area in southern Johor as part of the 1st Battalion Singapore Infantry Regiment (1 SIR) to repel Indonesian infiltrators.

Those of us in 1 SIR did not suffer any casualties in our fights. However, our comrades in 2 SIR in Kota Tinggi were less fortunate, and several of them were killed. These are painful memories that can never be erased, particularly for those of us who have lived through the conflict.

In Singapore, at least 42 bomb explosions occurred, culminating in the bombing of MacDonald House that killed three people and injured 33 others on March 10, 1965.

It is crystal clear to me as a former military officer that such attacks - conducted by non-uniformed military personnel and directed at non-military targets, resulting in the loss of innocent civilian lives - were clearly illegal under the laws of armed conflict and went against every principle that I stood for.

It was thus with surprise and immense disappointment that I read about Indonesia's decision to name a warship after the two men responsible for bombing MacDonald House. Despite protests from Singapore, Indonesia has decided to stick to its decision.
[see full article in link above]

tot the fatty stout winston promotion faster than a speeding bullet through guan xi while kee chiu is by backdoor?

Guan xi requires skill.... not getting killed in combat also requires skill.... back door is like giving dog fuck... does not require skill lol

Playboy Winston Choo was LKY's blue eyed boy.
Later days he became billionaire Peter Lim's point man.
At least he had seen combat action....
CCS only saw NDP parade.

Who says CCS never saw any action...."action movies", "SAF Exercises", simulation & now he sees the 60%, stimulation, what no action..:D

Tug of war, not war meh? See? Fought very hard until must wear gloves.

ZUK7j.gif

Tug of war, not war meh? See? Fought very hard until must wear gloves.

ZUK7j.gif

Knn the more I see this clip the more I find it funny... An army general who needs to wear gloves to play tug of war with children and women.

Do not insult Winston. He served properly, he fought. He was no scholar general.

CCS only saw NDP parade.

If you check carefully, he never did an NDP parade. He was in the air con comfort of MINDEF by then.

so he still think NS is an accepted way of life? bwahahahahahahaa... :D:D:D

While he believes that, he still is far more proper a soldier and a general that any of the scholar generals were. What would you have done in his shoes?

You people hate all of Singapore's generals, even the non-scholars. Perhaps then you you take your talk, over throw the leaders and show how you would defend the country.

how was that possible then and even now?

i agree it wasn't possible then to have a professional army then. in this day and age where technological advancement allows a multiplier effect, a professional army is certainly feasible now. so why advocate a 4G Army when you're still holding on to 1G mentality?

over throw the leaders and show how you would defend the country.

Singapore is already overrunned. walk on the streets, open your eyes to see, listen to the voices. true blue Sinkies are about half only.