• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Fart Goes to Brunei to Beg for $?

TV2009022422272500.jpg

VIBGYOR

exit plan for LeeRegime when things doesn't turn out well for SGP?

wah now he fly in his own private jet....he looked so aloof..

PAPsupporter

Our great legend Lee Kuan Yew always work hard by helping Singapore to have better ties and rapport with other countries to drive friendship and opportunities for Singaporeans. Well done legend Lee Kuan Yew.

metalslug

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/411171/1/.html

MM Lee in Brunei for three-day working visit
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 24 February 2009 1822 hrs

phpckP5ei.jpg

Photos 1 of 1

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Minister Mentor, Lee Kuan Yew, is in Brunei for a three-day working visit.

Mr Lee arrived at Bandar Seri Begawan Tuesday evening where he was met by Brunei's Communications Minister, Awang Abu Bakar Apong, vice-chancellor of Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Zulkarnain Hanafi, and Singapore's High Commissioner to Brunei, Joseph Koh.

Mr Lee will deliver the inaugural Sultan Haji Omar Ali Saifuddien Memorial Lecture on Wednesday.

The event is in memory of Bruneian Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah's late father.

- CNA/yt

uncleyap

Let me expose a bit of historic liability between Singapore & Brunei by the way. :wink:

QUESTION:

Why is famiLEE LEEgime alway (forced to) state that Brunei Dollar is to be accepted with no difference from Singapore Dollar?

While:
Brunei dollar and Singapore dollar had not been officially pecked. Therefore:

Even Yahoo Finance can tell you clearly that 1S$=0.9497 today.

http://finance.yahoo.com/currency-converter#from=SGD;to=BND;amt=1

or B$1=S$1.053

This is the in the past nearly 50 years of Singapore history, that famiLEE LEEgime had been telling Singaporeans once and again repeatedly to accept Brunei Dollar at one-to one while S$ was usually higher.

In the past 50 years we had been made suckers on Brunei currency.

But today it is very rare that Singapore Dollar is smaller than Brunei dollar. It should had proved that Temsek lost a big deal draining our reserve dry.

ANSWER:

When LKy old dog thief found out that Tunku booted Singapore out of Malaysia, he was shocked crying and totally unprepared. Tunku insisted that Singapore can no longer use Malaysian passport NRIC etc, and can not use Malaysian Ringgit at the legal tender being not a part of Malaysia.

So there was an emergency currency crisis. LKy went to beg the Sultan of Brunei, and he agreed to let Singapore use Brunei currency as Singapore's legal tender until LKy old dog theif could print some currency notes.

The liability of this favor owed to Brunei since 1965 had to be RETURNED by Singapore honoring Brunei Currency until now. It may to to last as long as both Old Dog Thief LKy & Brunei Sultan was in power.

This is the reason why while the 2 currencies are actually free floating in the world financial market, famiLEE LEEgime kept ordering Singaporean banks and peasants to be suckers to accept Brunei Dollar (BND) one to one.:eek:

End of story. Previously told to me by a senior citizen.

The liability of this favor owed to Brunei since 1965 had to be RETURNED by Singapore honoring Brunei Currency until now. It may to to last as long as both Old Dog Thief LKy & Brunei Sultan was in power.
[/COLOR][/B]
This is the reason why while the 2 currencies are actually free floating in the world financial market, famiLEE LEEgime kept ordering Singaporean banks and peasants to be suckers to accept Brunei Dollar (BND) one to one.:eek:

End of story. Previously told to me by a senior citizen.

I heard that Spore troops training in Brunei are there also to provide security. :rolleyes:

DerekLeung

He teach SIA to expolit and sack so many flight crew and pilots and replace them with FTs, that he now never take SIA !

Serves him right !

uncleyap

I heard that Spore troops training in Brunei are there also to provide security. :rolleyes:

Brunei was lucky that it didn't fall for Tunku's trick via old dog thief LKy to join the Malaysian federation. If the Sultan then had made this big mistake today it will be just a part of Petronas, ruled by BN. And the Sultan side-lined by Dr. M just like the other Sultans.

Petronas's oil and gas came from Sarawak and what does not benefit any Sultan nor Rajah. Interesting thing Sarawak had white men ruling as Rajah for long time and they had assasinated the then British Governor. :eek:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarawak

For the matter of Brunei the Royal must be afraid of Revolt. Read this part of their history 1962.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brunei_Revolt

Consequences of the revolt

The revolt ended after five months when the last rebel leader, Yassin Affandi, being shot in the hip, was captured by British troops in mangrove swamps. The Revolt also played a role in the Sultan of Brunei's subsequent decision for Brunei to not join the Federation of Malaysia.

uncleyap

He teach SIA to expolit and sack so many flight crew and pilots that he now never take SIA !

Serves him right !

LKy the old dog thief dug his own grave in too many ways.

:wink:
It is Singaporean peasants who amazingly let him carry on and on. :rolleyes:

Never stopped him for so long.

:mad:

Angelo

Just like how Zhuge Liang sent Wang lang off to a better place

hmmm...one of these days sent him a nice couplet? Oh and chinese new year just pass eh.

uncleyap

old fuck looks tired.

Uncle Yap can you help him?

:rolleyes:

Old dog thief according to Tun Dr. M consumes RM5000 ringgit per doze worth of medical formula to perk up the falsehood of GOOD HEALTH and State especially in front of media camera. The supplier then had offered Dr. M the same formula which he didn't buy. Seemingly these can no longer keep the old dog thief going. :biggrin:

I had seen the old dog drag his own carcass around half dead in the parliament puffing after only a short walk and have to leave parliament seat about hourly to take long rest. I saw him in high court as well. He don't look like went he was on 154th TV screens. Sure as hell that he pumped medicine into himself just before TV shootings.:rolleyes:

He should mummify himself and build a pyramid in Istana or somewhere to continue to rule to eternity. His Data-Bank better put in museum.

He better don't die just like that, he have to payback and liquidate here before he meet god. :cool:

funglung

LKy the old dog thief dug his own grave in too many ways.

:wink:
It is Singaporean peasants who amazingly let him carry on and on. :rolleyes:

Never stopped him for so long.

:mad:

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

Our great legend Lee Kuan Yew always work hard by helping Singapore to have better ties and rapport with other countries to drive friendship and opportunities for Singaporeans. Well done legend Lee Kuan Yew.

No lah!, after his vegetarian pet bovine, spilled the beans on plans to dump eldery Singaporeans in JB old age homes; now, he is looking for PLAN "B".

It is even cheaper in Brunei, somemore can get a real Jungle Resort Feel, and farther away from Singapore. They old people, will be out of sight, out of mind.

:p

presby

Of late corporate American is cutting back on corporate jet and travel at all levels are cut down to save cost. The CEO of GM, Ford & Chrysler are no longer taking private jets to Washington.

After years of good relationship with Brunei, does LKY still need to take a private jet to Brunei to build relationship ? Is this coming out from the bailout money from our reserves ? It's disappointing to see that the Gov't is not doing their part and still travel in such a Grand style.

Singapore Gov't should tighten budget and reduce travelling. If there is real need to travel, they should at least fly Singapore Airlines to support the national carrier and not private jet. If there are real work to be done overseas, they should let the Foreign Minister or appropriate ministry staff make the trip. This is not the time for relationship building trips with old friends.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Aircrat Reg is VP-BTB owed by Ong beng Seng.

You can view photos of actual photo here:

http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=6303977&nseq=0

My friend had to buy his HDB under his parents name because he made too much to qualify for poor mans housing

I think LKY owns alot more than most honest civil servant can accumulate in a lifetime. I even heard that everything in Spore belongs to the Lee family.

So who owns Ong Beng Seng :confused: