• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Fart Getting PRC Mistress?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Looks worse than those People's Park Ah Bek who kena conned by PRC whores BIG TIME!

MM Lee praises the success of Suzhou park
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Peh Shing Huei, China Bureau Chief
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
A1-2.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Former Vice-Premier Wu Yi linking hands with MM Lee at the launch of the SIP's anniversary celebrations yesterday. Behind MM Lee is Vice-Premier Wang Qishan. -- PHOTO: LIANHE ZAOBAO
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD>
viewMorePhotos.gif
View more photos

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->SUZHOU: The best is yet to be for the Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP), said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew yesterday during the 15th anniversary celebrations of the project.
Using a Chinese phrase zhong zhong zhi zhong, he described the landmark park as the 'priority of all priorities' among all China-Singapore bilateral cooperation projects.
Mr Lee, who delivered his speech in Mandarin, lauded it for continually improving itself over the years and moving up the value chain and technological ladder.
'Deng Xiaoping, during his Southern Tour in 1992, called for China to learn from Singapore's best practices,' he said.
'The SIP is an important part of Singapore's response to this. At its inception, the SIP was meant to be a platform for Singapore to share its experience and thinking - our 'software' - with China.
'Today, the SIP is an integrated township with industries, services, housing and recreational facilities all packaged in a gracious and attractive environment.
'We made the right decision on heeding Beijing's advice when we chose Suzhou.'
Some 2,000 Suzhou officials were also sent to Singapore for training and Mr Lee praised them as 'quick learners' who picked up ideas on how Singapore works, such as the development of chic restaurants in townships around the island.
Today, the park is 'the best laid-out and most effectively managed industrial park', he observed, adding that it also draws in more investments and generates higher growth than any other industrial park in China.
Chinese Vice-Premier Wang Qishan, who was at the event together with former Vice-Premier Wu Yi, agreed that the park is at the 'forefront' of all industrial parks in China.
'The park is a pearl which will sparkle in the years ahead,' he added.
This success story will now be replicated in other parts of China, such as the Suzhou-Nantong High Tech Park, which had its groundbreaking yesterday.
The developer of SIP, China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park Development Co Ltd, will have a stake in the new project, its first-ever external venture, located in Nantong city, an hour's drive from Suzhou and two hours from Shanghai.
Singapore Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng and Jiangsu party boss Liang Baohua witnessed the groundbreaking ceremony.
As MM Lee looked back on the 15 years of the SIP, he paid tribute to the many senior Chinese officials who contributed to its success and who are now leading figures in the central and provincial governments.
These include current Vice-Premier Hui Liangyu, Chinese Communist Party organisation chief Li Yuanchao, Jiangsu boss Liang, Jilin party secretary Wang Min, Commerce Minister Chen Deming and former Education Vice-Minister Zhang Xinsheng.
'Most important was the strong support for the SIP from former president Jiang Zemin and former vice-premiers Li Lanqing and Wu Yi, without which the project could not have succeeded,' he stressed.
But while the park has led the way for similar projects in China, Mr Lee cautioned against complacency.
'The way to stay ahead is by upgrading the capabilities of your workforce, the way you service and support your investors, and the quality of the environment,' he advised.
He told SIP officials that they must work to differentiate their project from other industrial parks.
'You must continually improve your service levels and reduce costs for your customers, especially during the current economic downturn,' he said.
Mr Lee is now in Shanghai for the last leg of his four-day trip, which took him to Nanjing as well as Suzhou. [email protected]

It was rumoured that she did it in the past before. Old fart had others....

She was just xx, I am just XX, far too long, she fell in love with me...how could I dance with another..when I sw her standing there...my heart went boom...as she cross that room... ha ha ha ha

How come the 'singers' in parliament, never dare to ask about transparency on the Suochow SIP?, how much did SINgapore make, and how much did we loose? on the monies from our 'potluck' of "CPF monies, investments, etc".

The pappies are holding their hands to our CPF monies....

Watchman

Wah like father like son ! China is a bad influence man ! Please don't go China !

Singapore compare to China ! We are like in the stone-age !

Wah like father like son ! China is a bad influence man ! Please don't go China !

Singapore compare to China ! We are like in the stone-age !

That one with the son..is Lee Ba Wah... the Jamaban Auntie lah!, from Mar Lay Xia ok!...not PRC!!:p

cunnosieur

BANKING GRAPEVINE
===============
LIM PIN Kxxx, FEMALE, Lau Kway Bu, 'A Level', Mgr, Treasury

LI GUANG Yxxx, MALE, DGM

Seen walking closely in Raffles Place during lunchtime.

A Level can becum BOC Mgr woh...

TAN BEE Wxx, O Level, Lau Kway Bu, Mgr, KPB, always telling grads who joined BOC that it is important to sleep with the right cock woh...knn, O level can be Mgr n 'Kau Sau' husband who is Senior Mgr in BOC...

===============

WHAT DO YOU THINK???

Diu Ho Jinxx Gor Chow Hai Again!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Looks worse than those People's Park Ah Bek who kena conned by PRC whores BIG TIME!

MM Lee praises the success of Suzhou park
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Peh Shing Huei, China Bureau Chief
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
A1-2.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>.com/gallery/Prime%2BNews/Story/STIStory_382072.html"]View more photos[/URL]

lky : why are u biting your lips dear?

wu yi : no way i m going to blow for u tonite:o..