• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Chang Kee PRC FTrash Bang Table @ Sporn!

Posted on 24 Aug, 2009 11:01
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD>Rude Old Chang Kee staff slams scissors on table after getting my order wrong

A STOMPer was shocked that this Old Chang Kee staff had the nerve to slaim a pair of scissors on the table after being told that she had got an order wrong.

In an email to STOMP today (Aug 24), the STOMPer says:

“This incident took place on Aug 23 at the Tiong Bahru outlet when I was buying a fried chicken.

“One of the staff, a foreign worker, took my order. Knowing that OCK staff have a habit of asking if I want them to cut the fried chicken wings, I told her to cut one into three pieces even though she did not offer to. Then, I proceeded to make payment.

“The other lady in the background (in yellow cap) then asked if I bought three fried chicken wings. I only made payment for one then quickly went to check on the other lady who took my order.

“I was shocked to see her cutting quite a few chicken wings so I quickly told her that I only wanted one piece, and that I wanted it to be cut into three pieces.

“Her reaction? She stared at me then made a 'TSKKK...' sound.

“She placed only two parts of the chicken wing in a plastic bag, banged the scissors and thong on the table and threw the plastic on the table in front of me.

“I was very pissed now. I seriously don't think that having to cut one chicken wing into three pieces is such a difficult task.

“And she was the one who heard my order wrongly, why should I be on the receiving end?

“So I asked her what kind of attitude is this.

“She had the guts to reply "我做错了什么东西? 我有骂你吗 (Did I do something wrong? Did I scold you?)”

“Without another word, I got my refund and left without buying anything from them.

“I strongly advise consumers not to encourage such customer service attitude.

“It's portraying a very bad image of Singapore.

“As consumers, we are not just paying for good quality products.

“Old Chang Kee has been around for more than 50 years, they should know better how to train their workers.
“If an enterprise like this one can afford to open so many outlets in Singapore, can they not afford to send their workers for courses?”

getArticlePhoto.do

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

scoobyhoo

look at her scarf, you should use arabic instead of chinese. it's your fault lah. why buy from this vendor if you do not like their service. and that kind of food is not very healthy to you.

Debonerman

“This incident took place on Aug 23 at the Tiong Bahru outlet when I was buying a fried chicken.

“One of the staff, a foreign worker, took my order. Knowing that OCK staff have a habit of asking if I want them to cut the fried chicken wings, I told her to cut one into three pieces even though she did not offer to. Then, I proceeded to make payment.

I'm confused. What the heck was her order?

besotted

stomper can't even tell her story properly in writing after the event

no wonder OCK staff confused

then she tries to make it seem like a foreigner is the cause of the problem

we must dilute away this loser trait by importing PRCs, 1.5 milion minimum

SamuelStalin

You see, Sporn fucks are known even by Caucasians to be rude and fuck-mouthed in public (much less uncivilized) and give have extremely poor service standards.

So it is good to teach you Sporn fucks a lesson by reining in ruder and more unprofessional people from developing countries to deal with you people. Good.

Semaj2357

My take on this incident wud be that one pc of chicwings was to be cut into 3 pcs but somehow the order was communicated wrongly into 3 pcs cut into 3. Could have been avoided if the stomper corrected the ft when she was cutting the 3 pcs. Anyway, ock is not known for their wings, fishballs etc.

Is that a PRC muslim??

Very bad service. worse than sinkies. But i dun expect much from muslim.

Posted on 24 Aug, 2009 11:01
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD>Rude Old Chang Kee staff slams scissors on table after getting my order wrong

A STOMPer was shocked that this Old Chang Kee staff had the nerve to slaim a pair of scissors on the table after being told that she had got an order wrong.

In an email to STOMP today (Aug 24), the STOMPer says:

“The other lady in the background (in yellow cap) then asked if I bought three fried chicken wings. I only made payment for one then quickly went to check on the other lady who took my order.

“I was shocked to see her cutting quite a few chicken wings so I quickly told her that I only wanted one piece, and that I wanted it to be cut into three pieces.

“Her reaction? She stared at me then made a 'TSKKK...' sound.

“She placed only two parts of the chicken wing in a plastic bag, banged the scissors and thong on the table and threw the plastic on the table in front of me.

“I was very pissed now. I seriously don't think that having to cut one chicken wing into three pieces is such a difficult task.

“And she was the one who heard my order wrongly, why should I be on the receiving end?

“So I asked her what kind of attitude is this.

“She had the guts to reply "我做错了什么东西? 我有骂你吗 (Did I do something wrong? Did I scold you?)”

“Without another word, I got my refund and left without buying anything from them.

“I strongly advise consumers not to encourage such customer service attitude.

“It's portraying a very bad image of Singapore.

“As consumers, we are not just paying for good quality products.

“Old Chang Kee has been around for more than 50 years, they should know better how to train their workers.
“If an enterprise like this one can afford to open so many outlets in Singapore, can they not afford to send their workers for courses?”

getArticlePhoto.do

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

numero uno

here we go again, stomp takes photo of pple, complain and hide behind internet. bunch of cowards

My god what fark up people and real full of crap. a really trivial issue of a piece of chicken being cut and this crap stomper makes a blardy hoo ha, takes photos and put up on stomp. No wonder sinkieland is full of PETTY people. just a small piece of chicken and make a big fuss. it's incredible the effort that these petty people put in for a trivial issue. why don't they just channel their energy to something useful like charity work. if not happy don't patronise lah. as if OCK depends on your small piece of chicken sale for survival. only born losers complain.