• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Old 999-Yr-Lease 4 Bedrm Condo Sells For $2.78M! Huat Ah! PAP! PAP!

99d1d375b4ea18bdf1a9fd16ae098add

On April 20, a 2,013 sq ft, four-bedroom unit at Ridgewood Condominium changed hands for $2.78 million ($1,381 psf). The seller paid $1.09 million ($542 psf) for the unit in August 2002 and more than doubled his money when he sold it. He therefore reaped a profit of $1.69 million, or 6% a year over a holding period of more than 15 years.

This is the third transaction at Ridgewood Condominium this year. In March, a 2,852 sq ft unit changed hands for $3.64 million ($1,276 psf). In January, a 2,002 sq ft, four-bedroom unit on the 19th floor went for $2.61 million ($1,305 psf).

These three transactions at the start of the year at prices from $1,276 to $1,381 psf beat the $1,090-to-$1,186 psf range achieved for units sold last year. Some reckon it could be because the owners of Ridgewood Condo are attempting a collective sale.

The 464-unit condo was completed in 1981 and occupies a sprawling 999-year leasehold site of 672,148 sq ft. It is located in prime District 10. Nearby, privatised HUDC estate Pine Grove is short of 40 to 50 signatures to secure the 80% consensus for a collective sale to be launched. The asking price for the 660-unit development, which occupies an 893,000 sq ft site with a 99-year lease starting from 1984, is $1.65 billion. In the vicinity, owners at Pandan Valley are also contemplating a collective sale.

At Duchess Crest, a 2,088 sq ft, four-bedroom apartment on the second floor changed hands for $2.7 million ($1,293 psf), according to a caveat lodged on April 20. The seller purchased the unit for $1.4 million ($670 psf) in 1999 when the project was launched, thus reaping a $1.3 million profit, or 4% a year over the past 19 years.

Duchess Crest is a 251-unit, 99- year leasehold condo developed by Wing Tai Holdings and completed in 1998. Located in Duchess Avenue in prime District 10, it is sought after because of its proximity to top schools such as Nanyang Primary School, Raffles Girls’ Primary School and Hwa Chong Institution, according to property agents. The private condo is also a 10-minute walk from the Tan Kah Kee MRT station on the Downtown Line.

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/four-bedroom-unit-ridgewood-sold-010000112.html

altogether now!!! huat ah!!!

When wealth of the elites are constantly created through such property speculations without the need to work hard or innovation ... Sooner or later, the population will be in a bad shape and the policy makers will be at a lost of what to do...

In the 60s and 70s, many landowners let the PAP take back their lands cheaply for the building of this country, from roads to HDB to industrial lands.The PAP benefited from its brand of "socialism" but has now lost its bearings ...

Someone needs to do a thanos and click finger on sg. Then the young can afford housing again.

O
When wealth of the elites are constantly created through such property speculations without the need to work hard or innovation ... Sooner or later, the population will be in a bad shape and the policy makers will be at a lost of what to do...
But it's happening all across the world n not Singkieland only

In the 60s and 70s, many landowners let the PAP take back their lands cheaply for the building of this country, from roads to HDB to industrial lands.The PAP benefited from its brand of "socialism" but has now lost its bearings ...

Oh for crying out loud...

Many of these landowners went on to buy properties in the urban and suburbs which were very cheap, even by 1960s standards. Today, they too made their money back.

PAP's strategy of good governance was what led to an overall sharp rise in the property market in all sectors. Most people I knew back decades ago profited, including those who got their properties acquired under the Land Acquisition Act.

I know of those who were forced to give land to pap for free. So wat talking u?

Many of these landowners went on to buy properties in the urban and suburbs which were very cheap, even by 1960s standards. Today, they too made their money back.

PAP's strategy of good governance was what led to an overall sharp rise in the property market in all sectors. Most people I knew back decades ago profited, including those who got their properties acquired under the Land Acquisition Act.

Good governance? You must be joking. At this rate, wealth will accumulate only in the hands of 1% of population and when the day a revolution arrives, I am sure you and your white masters will be the first to be nailed to the cross and burnt alive...
Now who is this righteous hypocrite here showing fake concern of Singaporean while trampling me a recycled virgin and sexual harassing me as if his god damn right? Now people should know why I say PAP is the best and Sinkies and jiuhukias can go to hell! PAP please do bring in millions of foreigners!

The median monthly sinkie household income is around $9k a month. Great wealth is being accumulated by 75% of all sinkies, including ungrateful oppies who always find something to whine about.

A revolution would arise in Aljunied GRC when the residents run the WP out of town by tar and feather.

Now who is this righteous hypocrite here showing fake concern of Singaporean while trampling me a recycled virgin and sexual harassing me as if his god damn right? Now people should know why I say PAP is the best and Sinkies and jiuhukias can go to hell! PAP please do bring in millions of foreigners!
@AhMeng you worried for your children no money to buy Singapore condo? No worries just ask your mother wife daughters to suck @Leongsam small cock and ask him to help them pay since you said he is high SES boss.