• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OIL at US$36 per barrel ! HO SAY LIAO !

congo9

Oil at US$36 per barrel ! Why isnt diesl coming down to below $1 yet ? Why petrol is still at $1.50 ? Why SP said that our elect bill can only be cut by 25% only ?

There is so much question !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But so little answered !

==========================================================

SINGAPORE: World oil held steady above 36 US dollars on Friday, at its lowest levels in more than four years, after OPEC's announcement of a record production cut failed to rally prices.

New York's main futures contract, light sweet crude for delivery in January, rose four cents to 36.26 dollars a barrel, off its morning low of 36.04.

The contract dived 3.84 dollars to 36.22 dollars, its weakest finish since July 2004, on the New York Mercantile Exchange Thursday.

Brent North Sea crude for February delivery slumped 2.17 dollars to settle at 43.36 dollars a barrel on Thursday in London.

A slowing global economy and resulting fears of weaker energy demand have pulled prices down from record highs of 147 dollars a barrel reached in July.

In a bid to shore up prices, ministers of the Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) on Wednesday approved a record output cut of 2.2 million barrels a day, about 7.0 per cent of the cartel's output quota.

Before the latest cuts, OPEC's official daily output target was 27.3 million barrels a day.

"The verdict (of falling prices) was a resounding vote of no-confidence in the cartel's ability to curtail production given its previous tendencies to backslide on commitments, particularly by countries who are financially strapped," said MF Global oil analyst Ed Meir.

Oil at US$36 per barrel ! Why isnt diesl coming down to below $1 yet ? Why petrol is still at $1.50 ? Why SP said that our elect bill can only be cut by 25% only ?

There is so much question !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But so little answered !

==========================================================

Forward contract for these prices will be from Mar09 onwards. So my PUB bill better reduce by another 30%.

Do you really think it will come down by another 30% ? By that time they will tell you that foward fuel price is no longer a feasible way to calculate the cost of generating to the people.

Yes. And ask LTA and PTC why public transport price no drop?

And our electricity is still price at $90+ for Jan-Mar. Make sure everyone pressurized them if not the quarter for Apr-Jun sure act blur and wont decrease, expect at least a 40%-50% reduction.

40-50%? you think too much.

Although it is from $90+ drop until $30+ which should be around 66.6% (magic figure), they will either act blur or reduce maybe 20-25% just to keep the peoples' mouth shut.

Then they will tell you it is not calculated this way and the formula is a secret for the interest of the nation.

Yes. And ask LTA and PTC why public transport price no drop?

Why the hawkers never reduce the price of a bowl of rice now that rice is back to normal price levels? The law of gravity does not apply to people you pay money to? What goes up, don't come down!:mad:

actually the price of rice had not come down, a check at your local "friendly" neighbourhood cooperative can see that the average price of 10kg is still more than $20.00 despite the price of rice at fallen to ard USD 500.00 per MT compare the peak of USD 1,200 per MT.

So what is keeping the price of rice up? The Major rice Importers or that "friendly" cooperative? Or both are feathers of the same flock?:rolleyes:

Hawker uncle need to upgrade also what ?.....condo, merc, new tautou etc......
same as SBS and SMRT......:D

actually the price of rice had not come down, a check at your local "friendly" neighbourhood cooperative can see that the average price of 10kg is still more than $20.00 despite the price of rice at fallen to ard USD 500.00 per MT compare the peak of USD 1,200 per MT.

So what is keeping the price of rice up? The Major rice Importers or that "friendly" cooperative? Or both are feathers of the same flock?:rolleyes:

Hehehe bro, I suspect also the rental contract by our dear leaders sabotaged all of us also. If you rental got hijacked and fucked damn hard, you can don't fuck your customers?

Actually rental are being increase despite the economic downturn. Just heard from one of my company vendor that they will being moving back to their warehouse as the rent of the office unit at the former HDB HQ at Bukit Merah is being increase by 100%. The boss (pap supportor) cannot accept it as how can rent be increase when economy is not in good shape.

Dunno to laugh at his misfortune or pity him.

Actually rental are being increase despite the economic downturn. Just heard from one of my company vendor that they will being moving back to their warehouse as the rent of the office unit at the former HDB HQ at Bukit Merah is being increase by 100%. The boss (pap supportor) cannot accept it as how can rent be increase when economy is not in good shape.

Dunno to laugh at his misfortune or pity him.

I hor, also heard that from my vendor boss's boss that they are closing down due to high rental. But this time the boss happen to be asshole party supporter ........ I think the boss deserve it......:rolleyes: