• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of PUB's stupidity,dishonesty, & brothel press on ponding flooding: Mr Wang says so

I don't understand how government authorities in Singapore can tell such blatant lies. It is shocking and it makes me worry about what this country is coming to. It is normal for a country to have problems, and I think it is ok to say, "We have a problem, and we will be taking action to solve it."

But to tell an outright lie, such as "There was no flooding at Orchard Road" ... What does that tell you about our government?

It indicates dishonesty. That's bad enough. But it also indicates stupidity. This is also very worrying, for we are in serious trouble if we have a stupid government. Why do I say that the Orchard Road incident reflects the government's stupidity?

More here ....http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2012/01/flooding-in-singapore-we-need-solutions.html

Re: Of PUB's stupidity,dishonesty, & brothel press on ponding flooding: Mr Wang say

This Mr Wang guy is an idiot. No govt has ever succeeded in defeating the forces of nature. What does he expect the PAP to do?... stop the rain??? :rolleyes:

Re: Of PUB's stupidity,dishonesty, & brothel press on ponding flooding: Mr Wang say

and may i ask ...... why not ???:rolleyes:

This Mr Wang guy is an idiot. No govt has ever succeeded in defeating the forces of nature. What does he expect the PAP to do?... stop the rain??? :rolleyes:

... What does he expect the PAP to do?... stop the rain??? :rolleyes:
ah loon got say b4 can use onion n chilli 2 make rain dun cum ... :rolleyes:

You dumbfuck! Thread was not about Sinkie Government not being able to stop the flooding. It's the outright lying when all it need to do was straight forward stating of the facts. Dumbfuck!

What does he expect the PAP to do?... stop the rain??? :rolleyes:

roads around Changi, Geylang, Mountbatten used to flood in the 60s & 70s, the mighty PAP did excellent work on drainage and floods were no more around those areas from the 80s till recently.

me thought that one only applicable during F1 racing dates :eek::eek::eek:

where got such ting? ...

Ha ha................. still remember!

You dumbfuck! Thread was not about Sinkie Government not being able to stop the flooding. It's the outright lying when all it need to do was straight forward stating of the facts. Dumbfuck!

This is what his moronic article says :

To the PUB:

We don't care what happened 142 years ago. We don't even care what happened 50 or 30 years ago. Singapore has a flood problem TODAY. And it is your responsibility to fix it. Even if global warming is causing climate change and heavier rains nowadays, it is STILL your responsibility to fix the flood problem.

He expects the PUB to be more powerful than God. What a complete idiot. If he lived in Christchurch, he'd be asking the govt to stop the ground from shaking.:rolleyes:

Twits like him shouldn't be allowed to write blogs. In fact, he shouldn't be allowed on the internet at all.

I don't understand how government authorities in Singapore can tell such blatant lies. It is shocking and it makes me worry about what this country is coming to. It is normal for a country to have problems, and I think it is ok to say, "We have a problem, and we will be taking action to solve it."

But to tell an outright lie, such as "There was no flooding at Orchard Road" ... What does that tell you about our government?

It indicates dishonesty. That's bad enough. But it also indicates stupidity. This is also very worrying, for we are in serious trouble if we have a stupid government. Why do I say that the Orchard Road incident reflects the government's stupidity?

More here ....http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2012/01/flooding-in-singapore-we-need-solutions.html

100% agree. Who is the idiot come out with ponding?
Should said that is flash flood and will solve it after investigate into the matter.

For the Rochor canal because there is major construction I think cause the flood. The canal is so near and only about 2 km from the sea. How can it flood?

Worst PUB even accused Liat Tower management's pumps were undersize.

Mr Wang and other Sinkified personalities must be total idiots if prior to the flooding incidences they actually thought that the PAPpies were an honest government. This is the same government that overcharges the price of public housing and then refuses to admit the actual cost of building each public housing home. This is the same government that has allowed in and even invited hundreds of thousands of foreign workers resulting in displaced Singaporeans and depressed wages.

The PAPies are only interested in hanging on to power. Singapore and Singaporeans come a distant second and there are those that actually know better in that Singaporeans come a distant 3rd or 4th, depending on how one groups the various foreign workers in Singapore.

Most Singaporeans are undersized too.

no not me ;)

dickie.gif

PUB try to TAI CHI.
Pump is actually enough. Just that cannot pump out because drain is full. The outlet pipe should make 500mm higher that the drain.
KNN PUB if I were the management of the building . Will FUCK then upside down

And WHY are the govts of the world wasting their effort and collecting EMISSION TAXES to curb CLIMATE CHANGE? ONE super CON GAME initated by Al Gore and the world's climate scientists! Since FORCES of NATURE (Climate change- previously called global warming) can never be defeated by MAN!

Flood with proper planning can be solve. See how the Holland do it.
Flash flood is because of poor planing. Since so many empty land replace by building,road, walking path...............all cover by concrete water cannot absorb into ground. Before anything build must plan for drainage.
Must blame the URA,PUB and NEA. All 3 department should work together to solve the problem.
No KNN try to TAI CHI and come out with word << PONDING>>
Is the 1st time in history any government/minister come out with such stupid word.

hehehe PUB was hinting that their pumps at Marina Barrage are undersize.

Pump is actually enough. Just that cannot pump out because drain is full.

Next rainfall I will ask my men to pump it out onto Orchard road