• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat NSF Found Hanging In Sembawang Air Base! Guess Race!

SINGAPORE - A full-time national serviceman (NSF) from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) was found hanged in his office at Sembawang Air Base on Friday (Sept 28) at 8.22am.

The NSF was a transport operator from 706 Squadron.

His unit called the police and the Singapore Civil Defence Force for assistance, and an SAF medical officer pronounced the NSF dead on site at 8.31am.

The Ministry of Defence and the SAF extend their deepest condolences to the family of the late serviceman.

The SAF is also assisting the family in their time of grief. Police investigations are ongoing.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/nsf-found-hanging-from-rope-at-sembawang-air-base

Always sad to read these type of news. If he was a good kid, it's such a waste.

My son, who is serving NS now, tells me that the lowest lifeforms in the army are the men, who hold the rank of corporal and below. So if the swinging nsf was a corporal or less, then it's no big loss.

Even as a parody / sarcasm, this is really a lame and distasteful joke.

Johnny, you are being obnoxious again. :tongue::o-o:

I hope your son well. If one day he ends up at the other end, good luck to you. Don't cry too much :rolleyes:

IMG_3295.GIF
IMG_3296.GIF

NS FOR SINKEES ! JOBS FOR FOREIGNERS !
SINKEES VERY HAPPY ! HUAT !!!

It is a privilege to die for Singapore Armed Forces. It saddens to read of such deaths, for serving N.S., is one of the causes of a NS man taking his life.

tempting fate with arrogance i see.

watch our for your kids

Of course. Malays are barred from the air force. Motion sickness.
No Naval posting pun.

1) sea sic
2) cant swim as show too much aurat
3) nonhala kitchen onboard man-of-war
4) ship direction not constant
5) no guitars allowed

definitely not Malay. you can bet your entire CPF !!!

No Naval posting pun.

1) sea sic
5) no guitars allowed

I really hope u could add in more and provide the list to Mindef. I dont want my children and descendants to serve NS. :whistling: We are not as "loyal" or "patriotic" like u sinkie cina.:rolleyes: Oh ya....u should also mention Malay/Muslims are terrorists too.

It is distasteful to make such a comment.
As a company commander, I needed all the officers, NCO's (specialists), corporals, LCP and men.
We stand united, regardless whether you were awarded the Sword of Honour, or top candidate at SATO (including yours truly) or Battalion Tactics Course.
As we do not know the full situation and the challenges that the deceased had to deal with, may he rest in peace.
Who Dares, Wins.

No Naval posting pun.

1) sea sic
5) no guitars allowed
no riding of 2-wheelers onboard also susah - how to train and be future-ready in order to make a decent living after ns? :frown: