• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

now you can rest in the garden!!!

theblackhole

fa-mandai-20171003.jpg

SINGAPORE - Instead of placing cremated remains in a niche or scattering ashes out at sea, people might soon be able to scatter the ashes of their loved ones in a garden here.

The National Environment Agency (NEA) said on Tuesday it plans to introduce the new ecological burial concept of inland ash scattering services at Government-run facilities as an additional option for the placement of cremated remains.

NEA operates the Choa Chu Kang Columbarium and Mandai Columbarium.

theblackhole

no need to pay to go to the sea to scatter your ashes
no need to pay for your little niche in the columbarium or temples or churches
the columbarium places are getting ridiculously exorbitant -some even $10K!!!
just big enough to put your urn with your ashes.
good idea to scatter your aches in a beautiful and peaceful garden with flowers and shrubs
excellent proposal!!!

Poor sinkies...

When alive, work to pay CPF for temasek's losses

When old, sent off to old folks homes in jb.

When dead, organs harvested to save foreign medical tourists

After cremation, ashes used as landfill for land reclamation

pakchewcheng

Poor sinkies...

Wangsui, wang wang sui!
Long live PAP and the excellence they fostering in Singapore after LKY raising Singapore from the poverty stricken fishing village in some mangrove swamp.

Wangsui, wang wang sui!

Long live Petir!
Long live Straits Times!
May the laughters of those on way to banks ring out long and ring out clear to bring happiness to Singaporeans listening to them!

Why pay NEA to scatter your ashes?...take home, go downstairs HDB gardens are beautiful enough, scatter the ashes there & its FREE, unless TC & NEA fine you.

theblackhole

there are people who spent thousands just to keep the ashes
to each his own lah
if I die
I just want to be scattered anywhere lah
die die leow what is there to worry about your ashes

After scattering ashes in the garden, people can then walk all over it. Macham same effect as walking on a coral beach. Might as well build a large swimming pool for people to spend the day with their deceased loved ones. Bring your bathing suits and coppertone.

beach-in-front-of-iberostar.jpg

Leckmichamarsch

Poor sinkies...

Sadly you are damn right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope someone will soon rot in hell as did a sinner before him

Poor sinkies...

70% have no problems with this scheme whatsoever. in fact they love it.

Leckmichamarsch

[QU
OTE=

Wangsui, wang wang sui!

Long live Petir!
Long live Straits Times!
May the laughters of those on way to banks ring out long and ring out clear to bring happiness to Singaporeans listening to them![/QUOTE]

Did LKY brought his wealth to netherworld??????????????? Hahaha - life in sg was a dream for the old fart....