• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now Tan Cheng Bock say prostitute press biased in reporting

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/media-cove...ial-elections-was-biased--tan-cheng-bock.html

Media coverage of 2011 presidential elections was biased: Tan Cheng Bock

Tan-Cheng-Bock-jpg_162641.jpg

The former presidential candidate Dr Tan Cheng Bock believes the media coverage of last year’s Presidential Elections was “biased towards the government-backed candidate”.

On his Facebook page, Tan empathised with Worker’s Party Chief Low Thia Khiang, who recently criticized mainstream media for their biased coverage of the Hougang by-elections.

“I can understand Low Thia Khiang’s outburst on the main press media for not being fair to the opposition because my team too felt the coverage of my Presidential election was also biased towards the government choice candidate,”
he said in an 11-paragraph post on Thursday entitled “Press and the New Media”.

According to a statement made by the Worker’s party website on Monday, Low had questioned the objectiveness of people’s choices because he believes that “information (from the main media) is monopolized”. He also questions the “neutrality” of mainstream media, saying that it is “a potentially powerful tool for or against certain political parties.”

Tan, 72, who very narrowly lost to eventual winner Dr Tony Tan in the race for the presidency last August, believes that new media is an alternative way to go in reaching out to younger Singaporeans.

“There is nothing that those who opt to differ can do anything about what the main media writes. So I decided to win the support through the alternative media. It was an uphill task for me but I had to do it because I believed in my cause,” he wrote.

“My generation is not in touch with the new media because we are not used to telling the world what we do. But the younger generation look to new media for information,” added Tan on his Facebook page, which has over 27,000 followers.

The former PAP member and MP for Ayer Rajah added that new media will become his “main communication tool for the future”. Tan also said he is thankful for the support he has been receiving from the younger generation in teaching him the “tricks of the trade” when it comes to new media.

As of Thursday 11pm, Tan’s post had close to 800 likes and over 100 comments, most of whom praised him for his frank assessment and expressed support.

If he had any decency he would call for more media outlets to be allowed. More newspapers and terrestrial TV stations should be allowed to surface. He is afterall a scumbag from the PAPzis who is no lenger wanted by the fascist pigs that once fed him well. He only does the basics but has no gumption to make the changes necessary to right the wrongs.

Tan Cheng Bok didn't feel the media coverage was biased towards PAP in those General Elections when he stood as candidate for the PAP ?

1. bro, the old sheep was either sleeping throughout the days where it was still useful & within the same herd.
2. or was just following the instructions of its masters mah!
3. well, now it has awaken loh!

TCB still hogging the limelight...........think he wants a 2nd shot at next PE

1. bro, why not right!
2. good money, nothing much to do.
3. kosong kpis or accountability.
4. just take a good look at whitehair tau neh!
5. blah, blah and more blah.
6. now, totally useless & hopeless.
7. any monkey or dog can do the same job & cheaper.

actuarry not his fault lor ...

he juz posted in his fb his tots n dat big kpo 154th go around kpo-ing ppl's fb saw wat he wrote n published it ... dey cud oso haf juz kept quiet about it ...

TCB must have been inspired by OTC.

Afraid to die as a pappy or to be remembered as a pappy. At the age of 72, he wants to be a hero in the hearts of Sinkies.

So Dr TCB agrees that the MSM is a "potentially powerful tool" but the new media will still be his “main communication tool for the future”?

Okay noted.

Obviously right but why only now does he mention this?