• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NMP says Singkies not good at bonking, should work on Saturdays instead

Cthulhu

Reconsider 5-day week?
By Jeremy Au Yong

Nominated MP Loo Choon Yong on Tuesday threw up the most provocative suggestion during the Budget debate when he questioned the benefits of the five-day work week. -- PHOTO: BT

MORE free time did not result in more babies, so people should go back to work on Saturdays.
Nominated MP Loo Choon Yong on Tuesday threw up the most provocative suggestion during the Budget debate when he questioned the benefits of the five-day work week.

Speaking on the second day of the debate on the Budget Statement, he said the move to a shorter work week by the public sector and then the private sectors in in 2004 could have eroded the Singaporean's work ethic, while not improving the fertility rate in any meaningful way.

The number of live births only inched up to 39,490 in 2007 from 37,485 in 2003.

'We should accept that as a people our procreation talent is not our forte - nothing to crow about,' he said.

'I urge the Government to take steps to determine whether our productivity and competitiveness have been affected by the five-day week and to review the policy, if necessary,' he added.

Dr Loo had unleashed this stunner as he voiced concerns over what he called the 'all life and very little work' attitude of the younger generation.

He pointed to Straits Times reports on how to maximise leave by taking advantage of public holidays that fall near weekends as an indication of an erosion of the work ethics.

'I have nothing against our young Singaporeans having fun and partying. But I hope they will work as hard as they play,' he said.

Declining productivity was also a concern of Mr Zainudin Nordin (Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC) although he broached the subject from a different angle. He pegged the dipping productivity figures in recent years to an over-reliance on foreign workers.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_334240.html

ahleebabasingaporethief

They must be fucking stupid.

Don't make enough money how to have more children?

Want us to eat curry gravy with rice everyday is it?

CCB, Real stupid CB mouths we have running this country.

newyorker88

They must be fucking stupid.

Don't make enough money how to have more children?

Want us to eat curry gravy with rice everyday is it?

CCB, Real stupid CB mouths we have running this country.

It is proven from the way they talk, and the way they use the CPF $$$ in overseas investments.

It is not about having not enough money, to raise children. You see the poor in indonesia? Making 10% or less of what singkee earns, yet can have 4 wives and 10 children!

It is about stress! Stress from work. when both woman and man work, too tired to make children, not enough hands to care. Commitment is another thing.

pia

So the 5-day week was implemented solely for baby making, or is it this guy's individual nonsense blabbering? Free time good only for fornicating??

What happened to the family-work balance thingy they were promoting?

Someone pls put a brain, even if a monkey brain, into that head :oIo:

its gone case liao...singapore's natural birth rate will not increase the number that the govenment wanted. not unless bolder measures are given.

I heard they went around Europe to study their governments' pro-creation measures - Sweden & France. And for certain measures that will work, the government rejected them - eg: France offers mothers on maternity leave job guarantee and minimum 6 months maternity leave. Fathers can also take extended paternity leave to look after children. Better medical subsidies.

These are not accepted by the government as they deemed it unapplicable or eroding of our competitiveness. So, they can continue to blow and huff, but the result will still be dismal.

But the NMP deserve to be rapped, people are already not having jobs still talk about 6 day work week. How about thinking of saving more jobs?

So the 5-day week was implemented solely for baby making, or is it this guy's individual nonsense blabbering? ...
definitely ze latter ...

ppl work longer hrs ... feel mor stressed ... fall sick mor ezily ...

benefit who? ... clinics! ...

He give more free time, means he expect result of birth giving just because his objective is that. It means he dun understand the people and the situation of the country,

If so expensive, give birth for what. YOu want to reach ur objective? then lower the cost of living and you will see more babies.

Knn.. like that i also can be Minister.

funglung

definitely ze latter ...

ppl work longer hrs ... feel mor stressed ... fall sick mor ezily ...

benefit who? ... clinics! ...

You think that the PAP bastards care?

The more you work, the harder you work, have you seen any benefits over the years?

PAP will dream of more ways to suck your money and your blood.

Your work will only bring them more and more money

THAT IS WHY THEY WANT YOU TO WORK
SO THEIR PEOPLE CAN HAVE $$$ TO SPEND ON FRENCH COOKING LESSONS AND MORE

Sinkies must take the stand now.

SHOW TO THEMSELVES THAT ENOUGH OF THEM HAVE BALLS

STAND UP WITH AND BY THOSE WHO SPOKE OUT FOR THEM

BE THEY THE OPPOSITION, REGARDLESS IF THEY ARE MP OR NOT MP

GIVE THEM THE SUPPORT AND ENCOURAGEMENT

STAND UP WITH AND BY BLOGGERS

KICK OUT LKY AND HIS BLOODSUCKING BUNCH OF PARASITES

NissanViP

'I urge the Government to take steps to determine whether our productivity and competitiveness have been affected by the five-day week and to review the policy, if necessary,' he added.

This bastard "Nominated MP Loo Choon Yong" migh as well say no off day, work till you drop dead.

Anyway its good the govt produce stupid recommendation, the more fuel govt add, the more the fire in flame.

At the end of the day, how many singaporean are already got hit in their head from govt new proposals?

DerekLeung

If so expensive, give birth for what. YOu want to reach ur objective? then lower the cost of living and you will see more babies.

Knn.. like that i also can be Minister.

Yes man, Ministers think we born yesterday and keep using legislation to regulate us ! Are you going to tighten your grip when the going gets tough.

Taxing here and taxing there, their department always expanding when good times and bad economy whereas private sector gets whipped everyday.
Who wants to marry and give birth with their women's charter.
Who wants to be expolited by the State of Singapore ?
Good men are open to exploitation.

Poor men, rich men and stupid men are not spared by kangaroo courts !

VIBGYOR

Reconsider 5-day week?
By Jeremy Au Yong

Nominated MP Loo Choon Yong on Tuesday threw up the most provocative suggestion during the Budget debate when he questioned the benefits of the five-day work week. -- PHOTO: BT

Since when did the population were held ransomed by the PAP to produce more babies in exchange for a 5 day work week?

The image of NMP and opposition already so poor, he wants to make it worse?

annexa

Hahahahahaha he think Singapore is still factory age? More time spend in production line will give you more radio sets made? Fuck him lah. Nowadays so many Poly and Uni grads, these people do the type of work is cannot measure by time spent at the fucking desk!

What an idiot who lost touch with industry!