• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nicole Seah or Auntie Chiam for NCMP?

commoner

Looks like a lot of people was hoping Lina Chiam will not take up the NCMP post and replace with chio bu Nicole Seah and yet kpkb when PP residents voted for Sitoh?

If Lina Chiam was voted in, there will be only 2 NCMP posts available. Nicole Seah also no chance.

If given a choice, who will you like?

I would like the young opposition candidates to go in and get a feel of the parliamentary process, and be groomed for the next 5 years.

My choice:
Nicole Seah
Vincent Wijeysingha
Ben Pwee

All 3 are young and vocal.

shitonleeky

Auntie Chiam is hopeless but I think she's the only one who isn't aware of.

I can't imagine her debating in parliament. She will b a laughing stock.

Man On The Street

Lina Chiam is proof that you cannot fool anyone into voting you with just a smile and nothing else. She reminds me of the lyrics in the song Wild World by Cat Stevens. : "Ooh baby, baby it's a wild world. It's hard to get by with just a smile..."

Z

Zombie

i think the case is:
even if Lina rejects the ncmp and the parliament allows a "replacement", the next choice would come from wp east coast grc team, because grc is allowed up to 2 ncmp..

ie:
1st from Joo Chiat SMC - WP
2nd from East Coast GRC - WP
3rd from East Coast GRC - WP

can someone confirm this? :biggrin:

leoman

with due respect 2 lina,
nicole will definitellee b a better choice
but
its not 4 any others 2 say who shld b d ncmp
by election results
lina is d 1st legal ncmp .... 2 accept or not its all up 2 spp

we seen many good orators during campaigning
but
whether they can perform in parliament is yet 2 b seen
onlllee... d faith r with 'em

Looks like a lot of people was hoping Lina Chiam will not take up the NCMP post and replace with chio bu Nicole Seah and yet kpkb when PP residents voted for Sitoh?

If Lina Chiam was voted in, there will be only 2 NCMP posts available. Nicole Seah also no chance.

If given a choice, who will you like?

Conqueror

Mrs Chiam Cannot Make It

Auntie Chiam is hopeless but I think she's the only one who isn't aware of.

I can't imagine her debating in parliament. She will b a laughing stock.

Aiyo ! Cannot lah. She cannot make it. Nicole ? She's good but ... I thought we are discouraging people not to go for NCMP ?