• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New "ugly" S’porean

metalslug

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?p=361860

I read this letter from the Straits Times this morning, about forum users:

New ugly S’porean

INTOLERANT AND MEAN...

There is a new breed of Ugly Singaporean more sinister than the ones who cut queues, pile up the buffet plate or rush onto the bus before other passengers can alight.

Those belonging to this new breed fancy themselves as keyboard warriors and deface Internet sites with postings that are plainly worrying.
Hiding behind the anonymity of the Net, they post comments that reek of
prejudice, racism and envy.

For instance, it is virtually unavoidable these days to read anti-migrant comments online. These netizens flood message boards with anti-foreign worker vitriol that degenerates into childish name calling and personal attacks on those who are courageous enough to defend foreign workers.

These ugly warriors use labels like “traitor” frequently. The irony is that these same anonymous posters say they want to leave Singapore because they feel they are being forced out by foreigners taking their jobs.

Another example: The Eric How controversy, in which an inflammatory Facebook diatribe by an unidentified individual who called himself Eric How and claimed to be a member of Young PAP triggered a witch hunt.

As a result, two other people named Eric How were caught in the crossfire of postings about the issue.

Those in this new breed of Ugly Singaporean worry me because they suggest a sense that beneath a placid exterior lurks a collective subconscious that is intolerant, mean and narrow-minded.

Keith Gerard Tan

I've always had the same thoughts about Singaporean forum users and what's frightening is the amount of racism and anger from these people. And instead of debating intelligently, they resort to name calling.

This increasing number of users who 'condemn' others for standing up for foreigners, are instead being called names by their own people.

It's a sad sight to see/read.

Why can't we be more open-minded? Why treat others as second-class citizens when you would most likely be treated as one in another country as well?

Funny how he never talk about new foreign trash imports. The type who doesn't think twice about spitting in public, squatting like a beggar to read free magazines in supermarkets, cutting queues etc.

He think because he got 2 angmo name can make him sound more intelligent ? like that "Ace Kindred Chung" ?

PAP is fond of blaming Sporeans for all sorts of problems created by their policies

Is this another such case? Everyone knows that ST=PAP :rolleyes:

It will not be mean when there is more freedom, personal freedom of shooting the politicans, in sinkieland. The sinkies dun get it. Your world cup is screwed, that is just a preview. There are more to come.

Someone is afraid of keyboard warriors...

v-for-vendetta-guy-fawkes-masks-big.jpg

A call to arms all fellow Singaporeans

Join the faceless revolution!

The demonizing of online dissenters starts now. The fools and swines in YPAP probably realise that silly law suit threats will not go well and are now bring artellery to paint online dissenters as demons.

This is the same tactics used by x'tians and moslems.

christians derided infidels as demon worshippers, cite non-x'tians practices as demonic while claiming their badly translated holy book is the source of wisdom despite the numerous tales of adultery, butchery, slavery and slaughter.

e moslems came into the game late but followed the x'tian practice of demonising infidels by claiming their founder is the last of the prophets who sanctioned 4 wives, chopping imbs of thieves, stoning adulterers, killing women and children to go to paradise where virgins await 'martyrs' or crazed jihadists.

The Pap has always pretended anonymous posters don't exist. in fact, they have manage the internet by buying hwz and setting up stomp.
Why they so hot and bothered suddenly? they should just continue to pretend we are a bunch a nonsense spouters lah!

Ah Jialat Tan... u like ft... other ppl mus follow u... anybody who dun like u call them ugly.... oh well... u jus define the word "Ugly S'porean" urself....:D:D

Be glad that singaporeans only engage in these sorts of activities online. If Sg was like an ang moh country these would have been done in real life like curry bashings in oz for eg. Yet in ozland i bet none of the ang mohs are comdemning them for curry bashing again showing that ang mohs support each other while sinkees only betray each other.

icon1.gif
Spore Has No Talents? Think Again!
<HR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #989898; COLOR: #989898" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->In fact, each and every Sporean has the potential to become a talent in his/her own field and own right. Instead of devoting resources to groom Sporeans into talents, the CCB PAPee TRAITORs could actually spend freely on grooming FTrash and reserving job opportunities to them. With such opportunities dispossessed from Sporeans, how could they expected to be good or if they are good, to be better? Then these CCB PAPee TRAITORs turn around and claim that Spore does not have talents and hence need to import more FTrash. How could this be when Spore has the #1 workforce in the world for many years running till FTrashisation begins in earnest and productivity hits rock bottom. Now that Lau CB and his Ass Loon gay son can have the gall to suggest that Sporeans are stupid and to be blamed for it!

To the 66% Goondus, ask yourselves why the Familee and its TRAITOR dogs are engaging in such economic genocide against Sporeans? Simply cos they are afraid to lose power. After working their butts off for their whole lives and not being able to live a HUMAN LIFE, much less retire after being sucked dry by their insatiable greed, more and more Sporeans are fed up and understand the REAL DASTARD NATURE of the Familee and its TRAITOR DOGS. It's a matter of time Sporeans will overthrow them. So before this can happen, the Familee and its TRAITOR dogs are desperate to dilute Sporeans' voting power. If they can drive Sporeans to extinction, so much the better. At the rate these CCBs are FTrashisng Spore, they will succeed in doing so in the next few years!

And that's why the next GE is a WATERSHED ELECTION. If the 66% Goondus REFUSE TO WAKE UP THEIR FCUKING IDEA and vote wisely and vote in a new government, they will DIE ROTTING INSIDE their PHOLE PALACES as paupers eventually. If instead they take up to COURAGE to vote for change, we can create a new start and a common future we can look forward to as a NATION again! No longer will we be SLAVES to 1 Familee and its TRAITOR DOGs - ANYMORE!

HALF A CENTURY OF OPPRESSION will cease and the BASTARDS BROUGHT TO JUSTICE!