• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NCC Pastor's Hug of Relief in Escaping Jail?

<H3 class=date_story>Jun 17, 2010

'Now we are friends'

<!-- by line -->By Yen Feng
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
front-zytaoist17.st.jpg
New Creation pastor Mark Ng (left) hugging Taoist Federation chairman Tan Thiam Lye yesterday. -- ST PHOTO: LAU FOOK KONG

<!-- story content : start -->
NOTHING beats a good hug when it comes to making up.
Taoist Federation chairman Tan Thiam Lye and New Creation pastor Mark Ng demonstrated this when Mr Ng showed up at the federation to apologise yesterday.
'With this, everything is yi bi gou xiao,' said Mr Tan, meaning Mr Ng's personal visit had wiped the slate clean between the two parties.
'It's good that we had a chance to talk face-to-face. Now we are friends.'
=> Enemies prior to that?
Mr Ng said: 'A wrong is a wrong. I have to take responsibility.'
The one-hour, private meeting held yesterday afternoon at the federation office in Bedok was initiated by New Creation. The request came after Mr Tan said on Tuesday that Mr Ng could do more to express contrition over remarks he made in 2008 that belittled Taoist beliefs.
Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.
[email protected]

</H3>

AH GUA PASTOR! See the real gangster scared liao :D

He either thinks Taoist beliefs are a load of crap or he doesn't.

If he does, then the hug means nothing. If he doesn't, then he can't very well call himself a pastor anymore.

What a load of bull. :rolleyes:

na bei,,,,,, look at the face when he hugs the taoist fed chair,,,,,,,,,

weird weird,,,,,,,,

He either thinks Taoist beliefs are a load of crap or he doesn't.

If he does, then the hug means nothing. If he doesn't, then he can't very well call himself a pastor anymore.

What a load of bull. :rolleyes:

It is Bull shit.

The picture captures both NCC Mark hugging Tan but didn't show the horde of ISD officers standing beside!:D

How the whip can humble a holy man!:p

<H3 class=date_story>Jun 17, 2010

'Now we are friends'

<!-- by line -->By Yen Feng
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
front-zytaoist17.st.jpg
New Creation pastor Mark Ng (left) hugging Taoist Federation chairman Tan Thiam Lye yesterday. -- ST PHOTO: LAU FOOK KONG

<!-- story content : start -->
NOTHING beats a good hug when it comes to making up.

</H3>

:eek: our religious leaders are becoming gays !!!

guys%20kissing.jpg

I dun understand at all...(Mr Ng said: 'A wrong is a wrong. I have to take responsibility.') Does that mean that he admitting that the christian's way is wrong and that the taoist's way is correct..Somebody has to be right and somebody has to be wrong, isn't it. By saying he wrong imply that the other one has to be right!!!

I think he is sincere. He will be ass fark if he goes to jail so its a "Thanks for saving my ass friend!" hug.

Look at his face again...........

Tan Thiam Lye is now defacto underworld warlord?

Tan Thiam Lye: every time angmo hong kow pastor say sori, afterwards all go home sure got ang pow in my pocket one ! hey heyhey ! Limpei let them hug also no loss ! friend friend got angpow limpei donch mind ! :D

I wonder who will want to listen to his Sermon?
Future all religious leaders who speak better go attend a course at ISD and get a certificate first.

Phew! if in jail...sure kena bear hug by inmates :D

btw...reminds me of movie "I Love You Phillip Morris" :eek: