• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My PREDICTION for GE2009.

Nice-Gook

<style></style>Sorry lah.It is my speculation hor.

LKY may step down.Pleases younger voters.But could campaign in Tanjong Pagar and elsewhere.

PAP prepared to let go 2 GRC.Strategically it gives a veneer of a true democracy.

Now who is gonna be the sue sue minister ! The wooden Goh?

HTOLAS

<style></style>Sorry lah.It is my speculation hor.

LKY may step down.Pleases younger voters.But could campaign in Tanjong Pagar and elsewhere.

PAP prepared to let go 2 GRC.Strategically it gives a veneer of a true democracy.

Now who is gonna be the sue sue minister ! The wooden Goh?

LKY may well step down but will be appointed to the Presidential Council. TPGRC is definitely a doable constituency for the opposition.

I do not think though the PAP are prepared to sacrifice any GRC. The current bunch of scholar politicians do not know how to deal with defeat without losing face. This doesn't mean they will not lose - the over-confidence and stupidity will see to that.

Nice-Gook

LKY may well step down but will be appointed to the Presidential Council. TPGRC is definitely a doable constituency for the opposition.

I do not think though the PAP are prepared to sacrifice any GRC. The current bunch of scholar politicians do not know how to deal with defeat without losing face. This doesn't mean they will not lose - the over-confidence and stupidity will see to that.

Yup...make no mistake.LKY will still hold an iron grip on PAP and of course on our reserves.But PAP would gain thru sympathy votes if he steps down.

Again make no mistake the inner circle in PAP aint gonna tell its ministers and MPs that it is ready to let go 2 GRC or face revolt within...

travelbug

So generous 2 GRCs into Opposition hands! More like status quo: retain their Potong Pasir & Hougang. Why? You ask, Cos Sporeans are a bunch of reactive people who just follow their leader blindly to the clifftop & then jump down. So if Old Fart & entire PAP say you must vote for us or else NO JOBS blah blah blah, you can be very sure they will.

Blind idiotic Sporeans are just followers, they cannot think, cannot process & cannot see the dire consequences of voting PAP in. The rot started more than a decade ago still cannot see.

Only the hard core 1/3 of the anti-PAP voters know what PAP is all about!

Only Hougang will retain. PP will be lost this round.

You are another ball licker. You still do not know that votes depend on the people. you say win means win, did you ask the people who they will vote for?

Knn.. what a sinkie..

eQuipment

got wind saying that the GE will happen this yr meh? now econ crisis, the lightning party not yet sugar coat everything yet, dare wont dare to kick off the GE so soon. skarly they not only lost some seats in parliament, but actually lost ctrl as znghu leh.

oldman wont step down, but will fall down. as in he die die wont step down, but will rather something tragic to end his reign.

denzuko1

I think that they are willing to exchange for Potong Pasir. With Mr Chiam having health problem, it is likelihood that PP is going to change hands, unless PP residents having some problem with PAP.

denzuko1

got wind saying that the GE will happen this yr meh? now econ crisis, the lightning party not yet sugar coat everything yet, dare wont dare to kick off the GE so soon. skarly they not only lost some seats in parliament, but actually lost ctrl as znghu leh.

oldman wont step down, but will fall down. as in he die die wont step down, but will rather something tragic to end his reign.

The old man nearly fell at Brunei's airport, if not for his assistants.

DrPanacea

LKY will never step down as long as he is alive. He will still collect his mega million salary all the way to the grave. Still thinks he will rise again, ...............so far only one has done it some 2000 years ago.

wrong
PAP will win overwhelming victory

because sinkies are afraid of their jobs and economic, and they feel that PAP is their best chance.

Nice-Gook

So generous 2 GRCs into Opposition hands! More like status quo: retain their Potong Pasir & Hougang. Why? You ask, Cos Sporeans are a bunch of reactive people who just follow their leader blindly to the clifftop & then jump down. So if Old Fart & entire PAP say you must vote for us or else NO JOBS blah blah blah, you can be very sure they will.

Blind idiotic Sporeans are just followers, they cannot think, cannot process & cannot see the dire consequences of voting PAP in. The rot started more than a decade ago still cannot see.

Only the hard core 1/3 of the anti-PAP voters know what PAP is all about!

<style></style>It is not so much about generosity brudder.Raffles would turn in his grave if PAP is caught to be generous.It is all about strategy.The strategy for PAP to loose some seats in parliament so that it still can control our parliament.And yet seen to be very logically democratic.Why mah?

It is more for the consumption of the global village.Heck with the local born sinkies for they are dispensable. You see everything that PAP touted had fallen apart after this financial crisis.Especially the obscene remuneration of CEO(s) aka PAP ministers.Obama is upset over such abuses.Transparency is now in vogue too.So it naturally follows that sinkie GE must reflects this new trend.Sort of strategic withdrawal in military terms.Sort of playing to the international gallery.At least for now till the next GE in 2014 .Sort of buying time.

If you care to notice LKY had taken extreme pains in the past to avoid behaving like a typical dictator.Instead dictatorship comes rebranded and packaged in such a way as to avoid the radars of international scrutiny.For example a typical dictator kills their dissidents.PAP bankrupts them and so on.The colonial British did the same too.Give the dog a bad name and hang them.Lessons learnt from Imperial China and colonial powers.So there....

diversifyx2

Err.... how come now Election so fast? i thought it should be in 2011.

Wowlau, you dont know meh, the best time to have erection is when crisis is on, and the 66.6% kiasee ppl will still vote for pap and when pap win the coming erection, they will say they got strong mandate from the peasants. haha, what a joke.

Nice-Gook

Wowlau, you dont know meh, the best time to have erection is when crisis is on, and the 66.6% kiasee ppl will still vote for pap and when pap win the coming erection, they will say they got strong mandate from the peasants. haha, what a joke.

<style></style>http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=19288&highlight=snap+election

post_old.gif
27-02-2009, 01:20 AM <!-- / status icon and date -->
<!-- user info --> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6"> <tbody> <tr> <td nowrap="nowrap"> Nice-Gook
user_online.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_180544", true); </script>
Alfrescian (S)
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"> <fieldset class="fieldset">
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td></tr></tbody></table><!-- / user info --><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Abolish SNAP ELECTIONS
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --><!-- message --> What is the logic? I mean the logic of having snap elections.They say to have a clear mandate to rule in times of crisis.Really hor!..How mah?..You mean during crisis the governing party must die die extends its rule for the next 5 years to drive away crisis har?..Otherwise the country goes deeper into shit ah.?..Of course the logic of a snap election is that the people would be given an opportunity to decide to rid the government that got us in into the shit which resulted in the nation going through a crisis and replace it with a fresh faces and people.Or the people decides to live with the same ole party in power and sort of extend its rule for some time so that it can right its wrong.But extend for a further full 5 year term ! Wah Piong.Than how do people stop such misgovernance if the party in power creates further chaos or crisis just before the 3rd or 4th year and calls for another snap election?And keeps on extending its grip on power ....Can you folks see the fallacy of this illogical idiotic musical chair called snap election.

Let me rephrase.Suppose Obama picks a fight with Iran on his 3rd year of presidency and say call for a snap election.How many people want to bet with me that he sure gonna get elected.Of course the American system of getting elected as the president has plenty of checks and balances.In fact no individual can hold the office of a president for more than 2 term.In fact the process of getting into that high office is long and tedious.We saw Obama fights with Hillay Clinton with picks and axes.So did every American voters.Than with John McCain.This long tedious and cumbersome process exposes every weaknesses and the skeletons in the cupboard of people wanting to hold high office.What do we sinkie gets to see in snap elections?Nothing.Of course the existence of compliant medias such as our shitty times see to that we remain forever in dark.

Frankiestine

LKY will never step down as long as he is alive. He will still collect his mega million salary all the way to the grave. Still thinks he will rise again, ...............so far only one has done it some 2000 years ago.

that man is already 84 and to stay on any further is really embarrassing the ruling party...he has already long over stayed his welcome when he assumed the SM post after Rajaratnam...and to create another post of MM right after his son took over as PM from the wooden one...that was really making a mockery of the political system here..