• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My letter to TTSH, cc PM Lee

Reaction score
<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top> Coffeeshop Chit Chat - My letter to TTSH, cc PM Lee</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:58 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 8) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>52963.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt><TABLE class="cf gJ" cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD class="gF gK"><TABLE class="cf NtHald" cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=UszGxc><TD class=gG>from</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
BT Kojak [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD class=gG colSpan=2>to</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected]
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=gG colSpan=2>cc</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected],
cleardot.gif
[email protected]
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=gG colSpan=2>date</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
Mon, Jun 20, 2011 at 7:57 PM</TD></TR><TR><TD class=gG colSpan=2>subject</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
TTSH just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff at its outpatient clinics</TD></TR><TR><TD class=gG colSpan=2>mailed-by</TD><TD class=gL colSpan=2>
cleardot.gif
gmail.com</TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD class=gH>hide details 7:57 PM (0 minutes ago)
</TD><TD class="gH cY8xve"></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

To Tan Tock Seng Hospital,

Dear Sir(s),

I've just come across this article from Temasek Review:
[URL="http://www.temasekreview.com/"]http://www.temasekreview.com/<!--<WBR />-->2011/06/20/ttsh-just-hired-10-<!--<WBR />-->filipinos-as-customer-service-<!--<WBR />-->staff-at-its-outpatient-<!--<WBR />-->clinics/[/URL]

According to Temasek Review, it has received a tip-off from a staff working at Tan Tock Seng Hospital that the hospital has just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff to work at its outpatient clinics. The Filipinos are reported to be paid $1,650 monthly together with a $350 monthly housing allowance as well as medical insurance (ie, total $2,000).
The TTSH staff who tipped-off Temasek Review has expressed disbelief even herself:‘At first I thought there is a severe manpower shortage in the outpatient clinics as Singaporeans do not want be PSAs (Personal Service Assistants) due to the low pay, but I was shocked that the Filipinos are paid so high. Any ITE or diploma graduate will be happy to take the job. Why didn’t they offer to locals first?’
Assuming that the report is true, I would also like to ask TTSH the same question - why Singaporeans were not offered the jobs first? Are there no Singaporeans willing to work as customer service staff in TTSH for $2,000?

I recalled that at a lunchtime election rally on 3 May, even PM Lee has apologized for taking in more foreign workers: "High growth is good, but because of growth, we have to take in somewhat more foreign workers, we have to be prepared to accept a little bit more congestion for the time being. These are real problems – we will tackle them, but I hope you will understand that when these problems vex you or disturb you or upset your lives, please bear with us, we are trying our best on your behalf. And if we didn’t quite get it right, I’m sorry, but we will try and do better the next time."

And here you are, happily taking in foreign workers like nobody's business, upsetting our lives. It appears that you are giving more problems to PM Lee to solve! I would like to hear what TTSH has to say about this.

Yours sincerely,

Kojakbt

cc: Temasek review

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center>Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - TTSH just hired 10 Filipinos staff</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>3:57 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 7) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>52955.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>TTSH just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff at its outpatient clinics

PostDateIcon.png
June 20th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Temasek Review |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

Despite Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s promise to restrict the inflow of foreigners, they are still entering Singapore by the droves which show no signs of abating.
According to a tip-off we received from a staff working at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH), the hospital just hired 10 Filipinos as customer service staff to work at its outpatient clinics which operate from 9am to 6pm daily from Mondays to Fridays.
The Filipinos were paid $1,650 monthly together with a $350 monthly housing allowance as well as medical insurance. They were reportedly brought in by an agent and sent for their work permit health checkup immediately on arrival in Singapore after which they started work a day later.
The TTSH staff who wished to remain anonymous, expressed her disbelief at the large number of Filipinos that TTSH is mass-recruiting.
‘At first I thought there is a severe manpower shortage in the outpatient clinics as Singaporeans do not want be PSAs (Personal Service Assistants) due to the low pay, but I was shocked that the Filipinos are paid so high. Any ITE or diploma graduate will be happy to take the job. Why didn’t they offer to locals first?’
Besides PSAs, TTSH also employed large number of foreigners as doctors, nurses, nursing aides and therapists. The only department without a foreigner is the Medical Social Work department.
Due to the high turnover rate of nurses, new foreign nurses are being recruited yearly and there are rumors that the hospital is now switching to India as it is difficult to attract even the Filipino nurses who are paid higher than local nursing graduates from Nanyang Polytechnic.
A doctor working for a medical group told TRE that she noticed an increased number of foreign workers coming to Singapore after GE2011 based on the number of work permit/SP/EP and social visit pass examinations she is doing daily:
‘The numbers are definitely increasing. I am seeing at least 60 cases a day, up from 50 in the past. The EP holders and PRs are bringing their parents over too and the workload is definitely getting heavier.’
PAP supreme leader Lee Kuan Yew proclaimed on the eve of polling day that Singapore still needs 900,000 foreign workers on work permit. Singaporeans must now ‘repent’ and put up another 5 years of mass influx of foreigners thanks to the PAP.
Join our Facebook page here

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center>Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

This Govt is too much. It has a lot of explaining to do. Our new MPs must raise this case for an explanation. Such jobs can easily be done by many of our young as well as those who have displaced prior to reaching retirement.

Why do you people still believe what the government says?
I have oredi given up on them after all these years of listening to their bullshit.
If their words can be trusted then shit can be eaten.

Yeah many Pinoys. Look at SGH receptionist, pharmacist, physiotherapist and of course the nurses - kena admitted get the feeling you fell sick in Makati

Pinoys are mostly lazy...based on my personal experiences with them. Maybe I more unlucky. But the ones I encounter, usually speak half fuck English and try to skive when there's the opportunity.

I recall PM Lee saying "We're listening to your concern" During GE.
After 60% votes secure, we are screwed again for 5 years.

Pinoys are mostly lazy...based on my personal experiences with them. Maybe I more unlucky. But the ones I encounter, usually speak half fuck English and try to skive when there's the opportunity.

Your lucky if they speak half fucked English; most of them I encountered spoke English that no one could barely understand even if half guess what they are trying to say. I just can't understand how the entire culture evolved with the mindset that they spoke proper English when Americans has been around the country for over a century.

It is true that there are large numbers of filipino nurses in ttsh.

Overall, I found that most are quite capable in handling situations, fast and prompt.

The drawback is that they cannot speak dialects. They will have a problem communicating with the older folks. However it is gratifying to hear some of them attempting to speak Mandarin.

They have a sense of spontaneity about them and thus they bring about a sense of cheer to those patients whose family members visit them once a week for a few minutes.

All these aside, the person who wrote to PM Lee has an allied point. Assume PM Lee announced that he created 600,000 jobs and if 600,000 foreigners come to Singapore to work, then the jobs he created are for foreigners, not Singaporeans.

If out of these 600,000 foreigners, 200,000 become Singaporeans or PRs, then the statistics will show that 600,000 jobs are created out of which 200,000 goes to Singaporeans and PRs. It looks good on paper but no local Singaporeans received his talent in jobs creation.

If these 200,000 newly minted Singaporeans and PRS then entered the HDB market, the prices of flats will go up tremendously.

If these 600,000 take the MRT, there will be tremendous congestion.

But these 600,000 contribute to GDP and GNP growth. Thus statistically, there is a vibrant economy with strong GDP growth in real terms.

Overall, I found that most are quite capable in handling situations, fast and prompt.

The drawback is that they cannot speak dialects. They will have a problem communicating with the older folks. However it is gratifying to hear some of them attempting to speak Mandarin.

They have a sense of spontaneity about them and thus they bring about a sense of cheer to those patients whose family members visit them once a week for a few minutes.

All these aside, the person who wrote to PM Lee has an allied point. Assume PM Lee announced that he created 600,000 jobs and if 600,000 foreigners come to Singapore to work, then the jobs he created are for foreigners, not Singaporeans.

If out of these 600,000 foreigners, 200,000 become Singaporeans or PRs, then the statistics will show that 600,000 jobs are created out of which 200,000 goes to Singaporeans and PRs. It looks good on paper but no local Singaporeans received his talent in jobs creation.

If these 200,000 newly minted Singaporeans and PRS then entered the HDB market, the prices of flats will go up tremendously.

But these 600,000 contribute to GDP and GNP growth. Thus statistically, there is a vibrant economy with strong GDP growth in real terms.

Hi pinoy Ir123! Y r praising ur own ppl here? Dun come in here to pretend to be local and start yakking abt how good ur ppl r!!!! What capable? Fast and prompt to situation?!!!! That's becoz U R 1 if them!!!! U r still dumb enuf to believe that GDP is the measurement of growth?Cmon bro wake up ur idea! U pinoy go back to ur own country dun come here n comment on Sporeans life. COZ U DUN HAVE THE RIGHT!:mad:

Why do you people still believe what the government says?
I have oredi given up on them after all these years of listening to their bullshit.
If their words can be trusted then shit can be eaten.

1. bro, you are going to be disappointed again and again!
2. first, sheep don't listen to noises.
3. second, there are 60% daft sheep that literally "listen" to its master sheep mah!

===

pls go brush up ur England leh...allied point? Allied with you ?

Handling situations fast and prompt? Pui....their england is so difficult to understand that i have to ask them repeat 2 -3 times before i grasp what the fuck they tokking about.

What crap about 600K and 200K become singaporeans?? What happened to the 200K deprived of jobs because of this 600K coming to our shores? Why not I export 600K Banglas to Philippines and you feed them eh?

lianbeng says no singaporean likes to do hospital jobs so no choice lor.:(

fuck you pinoy! dont come here act local! your fellow pinoy degree cant even compare to our ITE cert!!! pinoy english is worse than our hokkien peng!

pinoy are lazy and too fun loving for any job in sg! they cant work under stress too!

most of the pinoy in sg are maids and prostitutes! yes! sense of spontaneity is good for maid and prostitutes!

LHL! your father LKY once worry about local Malay being too lazy and become a dead weight for sg! now u r importing too many pinoy which is worse compare to malay and nowadays many malays are catching up and some even overtake the chinese! pinoy will be dead weight of singapore!!!

YO u stinky pinoy! Let me tell u how fast ur fellow pinoys are. 1 of my aunt was admitted to ttsh for stroke. When she reached the ward, her medical condition had caused her to wet herself. Her relatives approached the nurses 4 times in 3 hrs!!!! Finally her daughter who was 7 mths pregnant( she's also a nurse) approach the staff there and asked if they could just spare 1 nurse to help her change her mum. Guess what that's another half an hr wait. While ur fellow pinoy chit chatted and wasting their time while waiting for the shift to be over. When ur pinoy finally came and helped to change, my pregnant cousin almost got admitted when ur STUPID AND LAZY pinoy refused to exert her strength to help my cousin to lift up the 70kg old lady.

U R talking abt fast?!!!! Right upon admission, pj has to be changed IMMEDIATELY!!!! 3 AND A HALF HR WAIT IS DISGRACEFUL!!!!!:eek:

The drawback is that they cannot speak dialects. They will have a problem communicating with the older folks.

The drawback is that they refused to learn how to speak English when passing report!!! My auntie missed an important medicine becoz UR DUMB AND BRAINLESS PINOYS who was supposed to pass the msg to next shift didn't do it in English!!!A local nurse who took over her had to ask her numerous time before she told her!!! SHE GOT THE CHEEK TO ASK THE LOCAL NURSE TO LEARN UR STUPID PINOY LANGUAGE!!!! :mad::mad::mad:

U have realized till now I have not used any vulgarities on anyone SBF. But u r pushing ur luck!!! I told u already stay out of local's business!:mad: