• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My letter to ST forum was not published. So I am now publishing it in this forum

The recent hoarding of groceries in Singapore saw many foreigners mocking Singaporeans in the Internet for being kiasu when the exact same behavior was exhibited by people in Hong Kong.

This plus the fact that around 40% of population in Singapore is made up of foreigners means a big injustice to Singaporeans. It’s more possible foreigners that are not familiar with Singapore government efficiency that are the first ones to dash out to hoard the groceries because they have experienced such vulnerability in their own country in the past.

Time for Singaporeans - and government - to stop this self-deprecating humor putting ourselves as kiasu when other human is shown to be just as Kiasu or even more kiasu.

And lastly it is also time for the press - and government - to address and attribute such bad behavior to Singapore RESIDENTS and not Singaporeans when there is no proof that it’s done SOLELY by Singaporeans.

The recent hoarding of groceries in Singapore saw many foreigners mocking Singaporeans in the Internet for being kiasu when the exact same behavior was exhibited by people in Hong Kong.

This plus the fact that around 40% of population in Singapore is made up of foreigners means a big injustice to Singaporeans. It’s more possible foreigners that are not familiar with Singapore government efficiency that are the first ones to dash out to hoard the groceries because they have experienced such vulnerability in their own country in the past.

Time for Singaporeans - and government - to stop this self-deprecating humor putting ourselves as kiasu when other human is shown to be just as Kiasu or even more kiasu.

And lastly it is also time for the press - and government - to address and attribute such bad behavior to Singapore RESIDENTS and not Singaporeans when there is no proof that it’s done SOLELY by Singaporeans.
Only stupid sinkies like to call themselves kiasu.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Not sure what's the point of your article...hoarding is a reaction usually to an emergency, does not matter what the race sex religion are...as long as there is a perception that what you have on hand may not be sufficient to cope with the perceived crisis...u hoard

Byebye Penis

i wish to share something relevant.

According to my sources from local hospital purchasers, PRC chinese had been buying up masks (surgical) from our local hospital pharmacies 2 weeks before Lunar New Year. Back then hand sanitizers were still available because they cannot check-in liquids on flight.

You fucking slut better care more for the world mocking at your long nipple after a horny night out at your garden KNN consider write to st forum about this KNN
13119nipple.gif

tumblr_omiwbq5cDp1u1560io1_500.gif

LaoTze

1581906017400.png

1581906044600.png

Ginfreely please date me.

I pak tor with you and you agree I never say bad things of your cheebye or tits like Valium or Sweetiepie.
How can I say bad things when I admire them so much and so eager to do this to them.

Yes Emoji GIFs | Tenor

Instead of flowers, I will bring with me ten baskets of pineapple

1581905564700.png

cum with me and you will forget those two here.
You may even forget the pineapples too .

Bad New Brown

You always like talk rubbish that why nobody take your words seriously :redface:

It is my opinion that usually it's the lanjiao lang with too much free time who write to the Shitty Times forum.

Published letters fall into three main categories: Frivolous complaints, 拍马屁 letters, a non-answer template response from an organization's PR department.

Notable examples of contributors to the ST Forum in the past: Wong Hoong Hooi, Ace Kindred Cheong, Clement Puah Neo the former SAF regular who has a retarded son.

There are more of such clowns whose names I cannot remember now.

Anyway I don't buy/read the Shitty Times now, other than maybe checking the website now and then for information on major breaking news. Even the latter is more difficult now as Ng Yat Chung put paywalls on many articles. Nothing of worth has been lost. :cool:

whoami

My neighbour sinkie cheena bought several boxes of face masks weeks back. Yet she still went and Q for the free 4 pcs of face masks recently. :cautious:

AhΜeng

After you disclose your real identity in this forum, even a sensible letter from you will never be published.

PS: Btw, I am not saying your above letter is sensible.

Bad New Brown

After you disclose your real identity in this forum, even a sensible letter from you will never be published.

PS: Btw, I am not saying your above letter is sensible.

She should publish a book on her experience in office politic (lost job), living in Johor and her personal finance fiasco :biggrin:

This book can a warning for the all old single ladies of all the pitfalls that @ginfreely had suffered.

A well-written (excluding ranting and cursing) book can a very good seller :laugh:

AhΜeng

She should publish a book on her experience in office politic (lost job), living in Johor and her personal finance fiasco :biggrin:

This book can a warning for the all old single ladies of all the pitfalls that @ginfreely had suffered.

A well-written (excluding ranting and cursing) book can a very good seller :laugh:
I agree. It could be a bestseller title. I would definitely buy one.