• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My friend's wife gave birth ..after that demand he buy car...

TerrexLee

Because take bus, have to bring stroller up and take Grab car have to bring car seat.

She did a few times, experience was very bad.

Now she demand he buy car ...2nd hand car also can.

My friend pay only $3.5k a month pay HDB flat already quite tight.

Now she demand he buy car ...2nd hand car also can.

My friend pay only $3.5k a month pay HDB flat already quite tight.
$3.5k pay wanna buy car? The monthly instalments don't kill him, the parking, petrol and workshop maintenance should do the job.

https://dollarsandsense.sg/cost-owning-car-singapore/

Total Cost Of Our Toyota Altis (Over A 10-Year Period)

Type of CostCost
Cost of car$128,189
Interest Cost$11,582
Road Tax$7,420
Car Insurance$15,000
Parking, ERP & Petrol$34,800
Servicing$10,000
Total Cost (Over 10 Years)$206,991

Most places can be accessed by MRT except some housing estates that require to take feeder services. Part of marriage life is like that, no choice. Many couples divorced after a few years due to husband not able to provide a better life style for the wife & kids. People should learn to be contented with life as we are still better than many Asia countries. As long as we are hard working & not choosy still can get a job. Imagine just a bank teller job in Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand our close neighbors also need to pull string in order to secure a job.

Even take grab, taxi still way cheaper than owning car. Unless the wife is paying for the car expenses
:rolleyes:

heng ah. he should be happy she didn’t ask for a purosangue for the road and thoroughbred in bed.

A car is mandatory for families. Unfortunately, politicians do not recognise this fact. Reason being, sinkie city was designed with car usage in mind and everything located very far away unlike older cities before car was created.
You need to care for the old age and babies.
So families should be exempted from COE snd various car taxes for one car.

Most places can be accessed by MRT except some housing estates that require to take feeder services. Part of marriage life is like that, no choice. Many couples divorced after a few years due to husband not able to provide a better life style for the wife & kids. People should learn to be contented with life as we are still better than many Asia countries. As long as we are hard working & not choosy still can get a job. Imagine just a bank teller job in Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand our close neighbors also need to pull string in order to secure a job.
People??? Change it to Married Women.

Monkey see monkey do. The husband is a absolute weakling.

@3.5k a mth there's no way he can afford a car if he's the sole breadwinner..

People??? Change it to Married Women.
Why only married woman ?
Married man single man single woman too that borrow money borrow and borrow hence People is correct KNN you never come across stupid idiot people same like you verlee stupid and think you verlee smart.