• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My friend in Koufu suggested many good and executable ideas for PAP to help to lower cost of Living after this GE

ChenShuang

1. Increase GST to 15% so that revenue can be enhanced and with increase revenue, government can give us more cdc vouchers

2. Increase minister, senior minister and top civil servant pay so that they can work harder to lower Singapore cost of living.

3. Increase foreign worker and foreign talent numbers so that they improve Singapore productivity and to lower Singapore cost of living.

4. Increase electricity and water taxes to encourage Singaporeans to save electricity and water usage so that more government resources can be channeled to lower Singapore cost of living.

5. Increase hawker rental fee so that additional rental collected from hawkers can be channeled to educate hawkers to lower food prices.

6. COE must be increased to discourage car ownership so that people have additional cash to sustain increasing cost of living.

7. Ban tuition Centers so that parents have more cash available to pay taxes and to help to lower cost of living

GE2025: Cost pressures are global but in Singapore, government can provide help, says PM Wong​

Prime Minister Lawrence Wong's Aljunied GRC stop was part of previously announced constituency visits islandwide.
GE2025: Cost pressures are global but in Singapore, government can provide help, says PM Wong

8. Increase hdb prices so that government can collect more money and use it to pay cpf to senior citizens

The PAP must reduce the population of SG back to 3 million, and we will see the prices of everything from homes to cars to groceries become affordable once again. Right now, there are way too many people chasing after far too few private properties, COEs and other goods and services.

What is wrong to collect more money ?

The damage done to sinkies is too great that I don't think anyone is capable to solve it.
The only way is to work on Lee channelling the rich people money to the poor.

And I said before and will say it again.
There is no way for bto to leeturn to the orleeginal low price.
Oppies keep kpkb on this but do they have a solution?
Many people that bought them at exorbitant price will suffer as a leesult.

Stop dreaming

Stupid nation give privileges to ceca ah tiongs msian. Aft 2.5 yrs NS come out already lost interest in studying liao. Knn CB. MNC accept msian uni and hire ceca as managers.

Gst should be raised on selected products & services . And you can raise it to even 20%.
Don't blanket it, stupid greedy gov.
Better step aside and let me takeover.

Gst should be raised on selected products & services . And you can raise it to even 20%.
Don't blanket it, stupid greedy gov.
Better step aside and let me takeover.
My friend said it is easier to tax poor people than rich people
This is because poor people cannot travel to overseas to avoid gst

Rich people can go to overseas to buy Patek and bring it home and government lan lan cannot tax them

My friend said it is easier to tax poor people than rich people
This is because poor people cannot travel to overseas to avoid gst

Rich people can go to overseas to buy Patek and bring it home and government lan lan cannot tax them
One greatest evil deed the gov is doing is that they absorbed gst in hospital as a false front but didn't do this to the pte pharmaceutical companies and assisting them to give a last stab to the sick sinkies.

And this has never been brought up by oppies.

Government imposes many rules to prevent poor people avoiding gst

For example, poor people cannot buy eggs and pork from Jiuhu

However government is importing pork from china

My friend bought eggs from giant in Malaysia and he cannot bring it to Singapore.
He wants to know why giant eggs are dangerous to Singapore

1. Increase GST to 15% so that revenue can be enhanced and with increase revenue, government can give us more cdc vouchers

2. Increase minister, senior minister and top civil servant pay so that they can work harder to lower Singapore cost of living.

3. Increase foreign worker and foreign talent numbers so that they improve Singapore productivity and to lower Singapore cost of living.

4. Increase electricity and water taxes to encourage Singaporeans to save electricity and water usage so that more government resources can be channeled to lower Singapore cost of living.

5. Increase hawker rental fee so that additional rental collected from hawkers can be channeled to educate hawkers to lower food prices.

6. COE must be increased to discourage car ownership so that people have additional cash to sustain increasing cost of living.

7. Ban tuition Centers so that parents have more cash available to pay taxes and to help to lower cost of living

GE2025: Cost pressures are global but in Singapore, government can provide help, says PM Wong​

Prime Minister Lawrence Wong's Aljunied GRC stop was part of previously announced constituency visits islandwide.
GE2025: Cost pressures are global but in Singapore, government can provide help, says PM Wong
Why 15% only? Should do 20% mah

Government imposes many rules to prevent poor people avoiding gst For example, poor people cannot buy eggs and pork from Jiuhu However government is importing pork from china
My friend bought eggs from giant in Malaysia and he cannot bring it to Singapore. He wants to know why giant eggs are dangerous to Singapore
Giant eggs take up too much space in the HDB pigeon hole.

It is difficult to put a price on comfort and convenience. At the end of the day, it boils down to affordability to those who long for a car.
If you are having issues coping with ‘increasing cost of living’ then it’s clear that the car is first to go.