• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My FREE tip to SAVE JOBS for sinkie..

Nice-Gook

It is quite simple really.Close down all GLC.For example say NTUC is closed.That would give rise to many more retail shops in HDB heartland.Mostly family run.But at least a husband ,a wify and perhaps the school going children would be gainfully employed.And the brighter side is the family cohesiveness itself and etc.

Likewise say the bus transportation monopoly is broken.A hundred small independent operators means a four times more of that many people are thus employed.You may ask are we not sacrificing the scale of economy and the cost effectiveness that goes with it.Precisely ! that being the aim.Just as in an over populated economy.The aim is to keep people employed and hence feed the masses or face people's revolution.Automation takes a back seat.

Similarly in sinkie's formative years the foreign MNC were given all kinds of incentives to set base in sinkie.Why?Simply they provided employment to thousands though no technology passed hands.

We have far too many GLC that are monopolistic and employs FT that can be 'privatized".Of course the gahman method of 'privatization's simply means a transfer from right pocket to their left pocket.That being the very reason why I chose the words 'close-down' --all GLCs.

The real sufferers of closing down GLCs would be ex SAF generals and ex-government high flyers.Perhaps,the gahman could buy them a resort island somewhere in the Caribbean for a couple of billions.Its cheaper that way to save jobs for sinkies.

Mighty Megatron

Similarly in sinkie's formative years the foreign MNC were given all kinds of incentives to set base in sinkie.Why?Simply they provided employment to thousands though no technology passed hands.

Well said! At first they thought that technology and skills would be transferred eventually but that did not happened. Then rather than develop our own they chose to hotwire talent and bring in outsiders hoping that something good would be brought in as a spill over. In the end, everything fell apart.

I have another suggestions, free up the side-streets of Chinatown and Orchard and allow, at minimum rental - people to set up stalls to sell food or other items. In time, you will allow a vibrant free-market entrepreneur spirit to grow.

This is how the night markets of Taiwan / KL / Bangkok come about and they have, over time, evolved to become a tourise magnet.

congo9

I have another suggestions, free up the side-streets of Chinatown and Orchard and allow, at minimum rental - people to set up stalls to sell food or other items. In time, you will allow a vibrant free-market entrepreneur spirit to grow.

This is how the night markets of Taiwan / KL / Bangkok come about and they have, over time, evolved to become a tourise magnet.
LIAO LEE :U want the GLC and the SLA to suffer lost ? You want to bankrupt the nation ?

LIAO LEE : Grab that Traitor !! He is a Terrorist !

Nice-Gook

You took the words right out of my mouth.I shall up your points.

I was thinking HK and particularly Taiwan.But we have a problem.The gahman will see red if free enterprise translates to loosing their grip on people and power.So we have to walk a thin rope here.How to pacify the gahman and save jobs?.... i do think closing down GLC now would not rock the boat for the ruling party.Only their cronies would suffer.Though not that greatly.What say you?

batman1

Pinkie Loong: Before u set up any businesss or pasar malam stall,please pay your licence fees first .No money no talk ! LOL!!!

Nice-Gook

Well said! At first they thought that technology and skills would be transferred eventually but that did not happened. Then rather than develop our own they chose to hotwire talent and bring in outsiders hoping that something good would be brought in as a spill over. In the end, everything fell apart.

Yup...but soon the amount of people's monies in their hand bred greed.Similarly with all that banks in US that went bust.Excessive power breeds greed.

batman1

F88king CCB,sometimes I was thinking,we are not paid millions,how come we got to crack our heads to find solutions for the F**king shameless,irresponsible and insensitive blood-suckers ????

Nice-Gook

F88king CCB,sometimes I was thinking,we are not paid millions,how come we got to crack our heads to find solutions for the F**king shameless,irresponsible and insensitive blood-suckers ????

True brudder.If we don't save ourselves who will?...As in the case of Marcos the US airlifted the dictator.Who will airlift us in times of trouble?

angie II

It is quite simple really.Close down all GLC.For example say NTUC is closed.

1z4embc.jpg

"I know you are just kidding.. coz NTUC is an integral part of PAP hehe..."