<!-- End Forumprop advertisement --><!-- Adspace: 3in1kopitiam Sched: 0 Server: WEB140 --><CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Add to Friends","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&f=1&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=18640.1',ForumName + ' #18640.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18640&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=18640.1',ForumName + ' #18640.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js"></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info framesetif (parent.location.href == self.location.href) {if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){var path = location.pathname;var urlArray = path.split('messages');var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", "");var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", "");msgID = msgID.replace("/", ".");var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID;window.location.href = theURL;}}//Randomize ad positionvar ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3;var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded);if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 }var adPosition = ranNumber;var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum propvar disable_ads = 'n';disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase();if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } else { disable_ads = 'n'; }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); }</SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleFetchAds();}</SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - My eyes well up when I sing NDP songs...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:33 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18640.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD>Aug 9, 2009
YOUR LETTERS
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : start --></TD></TR><TR><TD>A day of pride, no matter where parade is held
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
Like all her other columns, Dr Lee Wei Ling's article last Sunday, 'The march of a confident nation', was a compelling read for me.
I love reading them because they are written from the heart.
I was born in 1957, and will always remember the times when I was living in Jalan Sultan and had the opportunity to watch the National Day Parade (NDP) pass by in front of our shophouse.
It was also an honour then to be part of the parade contingent.
As a grassroots leader, I had the opportunity to watch the NDP at its various venues - the Padang, the National Stadium and, now, at Marina Bay's floating platform.
Regardless of where it is held, my eyes well up with pride and my heart soars with joy whenever it is time to stand up and sing Majulah Singapura and our National Day songs such as Stand Up For Singapore.
Singapore is and will always be my home. For me, Singapore is what it is today thanks to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew and, now, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and his team in government.
I had the opportunity to meet PM Lee, who makes ordinary citizens like me feel special as he unfailingly remembers my name.
I wish PM Lee and his team a happy National Day.
Toh Leh Tin (Ms)
[email protected]
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>
YOUR LETTERS
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : start --></TD></TR><TR><TD>A day of pride, no matter where parade is held
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
Like all her other columns, Dr Lee Wei Ling's article last Sunday, 'The march of a confident nation', was a compelling read for me.
I love reading them because they are written from the heart.
I was born in 1957, and will always remember the times when I was living in Jalan Sultan and had the opportunity to watch the National Day Parade (NDP) pass by in front of our shophouse.
It was also an honour then to be part of the parade contingent.
As a grassroots leader, I had the opportunity to watch the NDP at its various venues - the Padang, the National Stadium and, now, at Marina Bay's floating platform.
Regardless of where it is held, my eyes well up with pride and my heart soars with joy whenever it is time to stand up and sing Majulah Singapura and our National Day songs such as Stand Up For Singapore.
Singapore is and will always be my home. For me, Singapore is what it is today thanks to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew and, now, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and his team in government.
I had the opportunity to meet PM Lee, who makes ordinary citizens like me feel special as he unfailingly remembers my name.
I wish PM Lee and his team a happy National Day.
Toh Leh Tin (Ms)
[email protected]
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>