• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My American friend on MM Lee..

RonRon

As an American, I admire Mr Lee's remarkable competence in governance.

He is an exceptional leader, and has led Singapore to extraordinary heights.

My only wish is that - in america - we could have more leaders like him.

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/au-j4W0cc0c&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/au-j4W0cc0c&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

One major difference is that Singapore is governed with actual competence and intelligence benefitting the prosperity of Singapore and tasteful urbane development with trees and gardens set throughout grand architecture. On the other hand, the rank incompetence and stupidity of American governments--whether fiscally liberal Republicans like Bush or socially and fiscally liberal Democrats like Obama--are engendering America's decline.
Richard Wood

He did good. but it is his son and daughter in law i worry about.

Wait till their offsprings take over. That will complete the Trilogy

chinese have the one generation not as good as the previous generation saying.

i bet a few more generation, we will have an a dou. maybe a dou will sell singapore to a foreign corporation.

In america he might not last a day. I can bet my last penny on that.

My PRC Chinese, Indian, British and Japanese friends said almost the same thing. Their admiration of MM Lee is without question. They don't nitpick on selected policies which may appear incongruent at times such as banning chewing gums, caning illegal immigrants or vandals or giving some benefits to graduates or talented people or fining and CWOed litterers. Imagine how many people will be doing the same as the man from Yishun who urinated in the open, or the amount of thrash the Work Permit Holders from all over the world will be polluted the beaches and parks and Orchard Road?

To say that MM Lee is great is an under statement - he should be considered one of the greatest because his contribution goes way beyond Singapore shore - even to the most powerful nation in the world.

Obama knows his PR. I wouldn't attach too much to what he said.

If Hu Jintao or Wen Jiabao said the same I would be truly impressed

It's not what others say that matters but what Singaporeans say.

Just like treating your friends and visitors well but neglecting your own family members at home. Of course you will get good opinions from the outsiders.

I fully subscribe to what your American friend said about MM Lee.

I also subscribe to the believe that having millions or billions of dollars is not good for oneself. It corrupts your good self and will cause you to expect more and hence spiral down the evil of no return and condemns your soul.

As of now, I do not have the millions or billion, not even thousands (caveat : when I finally have my millions, and maybe billions, I reserve the right to retract the above statement and say the opposite).

why do you bunch care about what that american shit says about anything. His words is not gold..

wait a minute, hey, you mean sinkies dun just bend down for PAP and LKy. they also bend down for American shit???

oh my god.. now then i realise that sinkieness has spread to the yanks.. Wow!!!

MM Lee speak as well or better than Obama in his younger day

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sStDekhgKVg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sStDekhgKVg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

He should be God, and all religious devouts in the world should abandon their gods and worship him.

My PRC Chinese, Indian, British and Japanese friends said almost the same thing. Their admiration of MM Lee is without question. They don't nitpick on selected policies which may appear incongruent at times such as banning chewing gums, caning illegal immigrants or vandals or giving some benefits to graduates or talented people or fining and CWOed litterers. Imagine how many people will be doing the same as the man from Yishun who urinated in the open, or the amount of thrash the Work Permit Holders from all over the world will be polluted the beaches and parks and Orchard Road?

To say that MM Lee is great is an under statement - he should be considered one of the greatest because his contribution goes way beyond Singapore shore - even to the most powerful nation in the world.

A HEARTY HUG FOR MR LEE: Mr Ali Ahmad embraced Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew like an old friend at his home in Henderson Heights. Mr Ali, 90 first met Mr lee in the 1950s when he was a bus driver with the now-defunct Singapore Traction Company

MM_3percentGrowthIn2010_ST_09Nov09.jpg

Ha Ha, tell your American fren if MM were to be President of the USA it will only last one term not 52 years hor..or if in Japan may 2 years or less see how Japanese change their PM like change under wear? One after another they never seen to be satified!

are you suggesting him to go to USA?:confused:

Fully agree. He can't even manage one Suzhou project.

Yet holding a cabinet title minister mentor never before heard of in the entire history of the world of politics. Whose job had no portfolio in contribution but forecasting, I would rather call it dictating.

And even had the cheeks traveling the work with taxpayers' money trying to lecture others how to run their countries.