• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat [Music] Simple nice song nothing fanciful kind

This song was rated as criminallee under rated.
Imuho is considered the best song by aussie band and 1 of those songs that you can leeplay forever and not tired of it.
Nothing fanciful nor special instruments nor voice simplee magical !

About If I Could​

"If I Could" was the second single by Australian rock-pop band 1927 from their debut album ...ish. The song was written by Garry Frost and released in October 1988. It peaked at number four on the ARIA Singles Chart and was certified gold. The song was nominated for 'Highest Selling Single' at the ARIA Music Awards of 1989 but lost to "I Should Be So Lucky" by Kylie Minogue.

If I could paint
I'd paint a portrait of you
The sunlight in your eyes
A masterpiece of truth
And a single tear
Like a silent prayer
That's shining so much brighter
Than a diamond ever dared
If I could do anything at all
I'd do it for you

If I could write
I'd write a book for you
A tale of hidden treasures
With an I.O.U
And a million words
Couldn't say a thing
That won't be said in three words
Where love's the central theme
If I could do anything at all,
I'd do it for you

Darling can't you see
What you mean to me
Anything that I can do
I'll do it for you
And darling don't you know
Just how far I'd go
Anything that I can do,
I'd do it for you

Sometimes I feel so second-rate
Seems loving you was my greatest mistake
I know I'm insecure
And love don't keep score
But I wish I could give you more

If I could play
I'd play up a storm for you
A raging sea of passion
That you never knew
Every whispered sound
Would touch your heart
And maybe for a moment
I could be your favourite star
If I could, I'd give you more
I'd do it for you

And darling can't you see
You mean the world to me
Anything that I can do
I'll do it for you
Just how far I'd go
Anything that I can do
I'll do it,
I'll do it for you
I'll do it,
Do it for you

Imuho just the chorus with 3 guitar pulling notes already win liao lor to sian char bor KNN my uncle will faint for the guy :tongue:

Darling can't you see
What you mean to me
Anything that I can do
I'll do it for you
Just how far I'd go
Anything that I can do,
I'd do it for you

My uncle think this song was verlee orchestralee done with twisting of many notes up down leetriving verlee fast in a verlee smooth cool way. Simplee song :thumbsup: for the ear. My uncle view is as twist teo say :tongue: if twist mm teo say will become kns KNN​

Songfacts®:​

• Shepard first released this song on her 1989 debut album, but it was a duet version 10 years later with Indigo Girls' Emily Saliers that brought the song to the forefront. By 1999, Shepard had a regular gig playing herself in the hit TV series Ally McBeal, and she continued to record and perform during that time.

Shepard tells us that the duet with Saliers didn't come quietly; it came screaming at her down the hallway of the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. Vonda had just arrived at the theater for an Indigo Girls show, she explained in our interview.

"And Emily came running down the hall, literally, like, 'Vonda f--king Shepard!' She said, 'Oh my God! I love you! I love the song 'Baby Don't You Break My Heart Slow,' she recalled.

That night, Shepard took the stage with the Indigo Girls during their first encore to perform another song, "The Wildest Times of the World."

Shepard and Saliers quickly bonded and ended up recording "Baby Don't You Break My Heart Slow" as a duet for the former's albums By 7:30 and Heart and Soul: New Songs from Ally McBeal (both released in 1999).

My uncle think this song was verlee orchestralee done with twisting of many notes up down leetriving verlee fast in a verlee smooth cool way. Simplee song :thumbsup: for the ear. My uncle view is as twist teo say :tongue: if twist mm teo say will become kns KNN​

• Shepard first released this song on her 1989 debut album, but it was a duet version 10 years later with Indigo Girls' Emily Saliers that brought the song to the forefront. By 1999, Shepard had a regular gig playing herself in the hit TV series Ally McBeal, and she continued to record and perform during that time.

Shepard tells us that the duet with Saliers didn't come quietly; it came screaming at her down the hallway of the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. Vonda had just arrived at the theater for an Indigo Girls show, she explained in our interview.

"And Emily came running down the hall, literally, like, 'Vonda f--king Shepard!' She said, 'Oh my God! I love you! I love the song 'Baby Don't You Break My Heart Slow,' she recalled.

That night, Shepard took the stage with the Indigo Girls during their first encore to perform another song, "The Wildest Times of the World."

Shepard and Saliers quickly bonded and ended up recording "Baby Don't You Break My Heart Slow" as a duet for the former's albums By 7:30 and Heart and Soul: New Songs from Ally McBeal (both released in 1999).

Ally McBeal brings back a lot of memories. Thanks for sharing.

KNN almost forgotten about this song also simple and nice KNN

KTV hostesses don't sing this kind of song with you. If you sing to them, they call you a boomer.

Need to really bring a woman who knows your heart to sing such songs in KTVs.

KTV hostesses don't sing this kind of song with you. If you sing to them, they call you a boomer.

LOL. Verlee true. This type of songs onlee can sing in clean familee ktv. Those ktv onlee can pick 浪子 songs.

Ktv version shiok but impossible for uncle to cover it.

I wasn't there that morning
When my Father passed away
I didn't get to tell him
All the things I had to say
I think I caught his spirit
Later that same year
I'm sure I heard his echo
In my baby's new born tears
I just wish I could have told him in the living years

:frown:

Ugly tuang tuang can play and sing well :thumbsup: