• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M'sians working in S'pore told to remain here

SBFNews

Malaysian authorities are currently in discussion with its Singapore counterparts.
Fasiha Nazren| Syahindah Ishak|
clock.png
April 08, 06:59 PM

sg-jb-causeway-.jpg

Many Malaysians were spotted on Apr. 6 at the Johor–Singapore Causeway as they rushed to return home before Singapore implemented its circuit breaker measures on Apr. 7.

This was despite Malaysian Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob stating that Malaysians are prohibited from returning up north.

Singapore to be accountable for accommodation & daily allowance

In response to a media query on the situation, Ismail explained at a press conference on Apr. 8 that Singapore and Malaysia have a different standard of procedures (SOPs).

He said: "For Singapore, they are following WHO (World Health Organisation)'s SOP so those who are asymptomatic are not required to do swab tests for Covid-19. But for us, we ensure that all Malaysians returning home will undergo the Covid-19 swab test."

"Those who have successfully returned have been instructed to remain at home for self-quarantine. But we are not fully satisfied with this. We have discussed with the Singaporean authorities to let our citizens remain in Singapore and be accountable for their accommodation and daily allowance for food and drinks."

He added that Singapore's Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean has been told about this plan.

Working with Singapore's MOM to get accurate number of returning Malaysian workers

However, Ismail understands that Singapore authorities "do not have the right" to stop Malaysians from returning home and thus, this led to the situation at the Causeway on Monday night.

To handle this issue, Ismail said that Malaysia is currently discussing with its Singapore counterparts to make employers officially report on the number of Malaysian workers returning from Singapore.

"We want clear information. Our Ministry of Manpower (MOM) will be in discussion with Singapore's MOM to get the list of returning Malaysians. The purpose of this list is to allow us to plan," he added.

Encouraged Malaysians to stay in Singapore

Ismail also encouraged Malaysians to stay in Singapore if possible.

He said that all of them "cannot return at the same time" as it may overwhelm the system.

He said: "There could be 5,000 or 10,000 (returning Malaysians) in a day. It will be difficult for us."

No problems...just commandeer a few HDB blocks can already.

Which stupid idiot PAP decision to pay for the Jiuhu leeches.
See lah, now even their country don't want them back!

Mudland garment :thumbsup: did the right thing if I am minister in charge I will not let them come back too.

Malaysian authorities are currently in discussion with its Singapore counterparts.
Fasiha Nazren| Syahindah Ishak|
clock.png
April 08, 06:59 PM

sg-jb-causeway-.jpg

Many Malaysians were spotted on Apr. 6 at the Johor–Singapore Causeway as they rushed to return home before Singapore implemented its circuit breaker measures on Apr. 7.

This was despite Malaysian Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob stating that Malaysians are prohibited from returning up north.

Singapore to be accountable for accommodation & daily allowance

In response to a media query on the situation, Ismail explained at a press conference on Apr. 8 that Singapore and Malaysia have a different standard of procedures (SOPs).

He said: "For Singapore, they are following WHO (World Health Organisation)'s SOP so those who are asymptomatic are not required to do swab tests for Covid-19. But for us, we ensure that all Malaysians returning home will undergo the Covid-19 swab test."

"Those who have successfully returned have been instructed to remain at home for self-quarantine. But we are not fully satisfied with this. We have discussed with the Singaporean authorities to let our citizens remain in Singapore and be accountable for their accommodation and daily allowance for food and drinks."

He added that Singapore's Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean has been told about this plan.

Working with Singapore's MOM to get accurate number of returning Malaysian workers

However, Ismail understands that Singapore authorities "do not have the right" to stop Malaysians from returning home and thus, this led to the situation at the Causeway on Monday night.

To handle this issue, Ismail said that Malaysia is currently discussing with its Singapore counterparts to make employers officially report on the number of Malaysian workers returning from Singapore.

"We want clear information. Our Ministry of Manpower (MOM) will be in discussion with Singapore's MOM to get the list of returning Malaysians. The purpose of this list is to allow us to plan," he added.

Encouraged Malaysians to stay in Singapore

Ismail also encouraged Malaysians to stay in Singapore if possible.

He said that all of them "cannot return at the same time" as it may overwhelm the system.

He said: "There could be 5,000 or 10,000 (returning Malaysians) in a day. It will be difficult for us."
Smallspace Jo headache sia, first the bangla dorm problem now this. :confused:

These Malaysian group of leeches, playing both sides to their advantage.

For them SIngapore is just their cash-cow, their pot of gold to be mined and then return and relax. We give them citizenship but for decades they refuse, sticking up their noses at that pink card. In their hearts they know living in a bigger country is always better. Behind our backs they stick their middle finger at us.

And Malaysia for them is just a safe place to be. The melayus are accomodating, the weather is nice and warm all year and they do not have to put up with communism. What they earn is theirs to keep. They really do not care about politics just as long as they are allowed to own their land in peace, which is what bumiputeras allow them to do.

Then there is that lockdown by Malaysia and they pack their bags and their whole lot, mother father wife sons and daughters into Sg so that they can continue to earn but some will carry that virus with them as we see in the second wave which is 2-3weeks after the MCO.

Now that Sg is locking down, they rush back to malaysia, of course potentially bringing the virus back.

Malaysia is right in locking them out or have hefty penalties for breaking quarantine, like confiscation of their properties in malaysia. Only the threat of taking away their riches will these dogs listen.

What a 患乱世界 now .... who is the 患乱出英雄 will lead Singapore...

jiuhu kias please fuck back to your own country :FU: :FU: :FU:

Thats why u c sg government really jialat ,own ppl don take care go n tske care these cb foreigners ,knn, these leeches, u ask them contribute? go n fuck women can,