• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Msian FTrash Demand Travel Rebates on Buses!

MR ALEXANDER A. JOTHY, Malacca: 'The Land Transport Authority (LTA) of Singapore stands out well in showing concern for senior citizens and elderly permanent residents of Singapore by issuing them special ez-link cards so they may travel on buses and trains at special concession rates. It would be admirable if this concession could be extended to foreign seniors, especially those who are frequent visitors to Singapore. I am a retired Malaysian senior citizen who lives in Malacca, and I spend from 10 days to two weeks a month in Singapore with my family who lives there. Singapore is virtually a second home to me, but my stay can be a financial strain, especially when I travel with a regular ez-link card.'

Dear Alex, if Singapore does not have to commit close 4 % of its GDP to its military to protect itself from Malaysia, part of the money can be used to subsidise the travel. You may wish to ask your Govt if they can provide some sort of a guarantee.

Premnair

Dear Alex, if Singapore does not have to commit close 4 % of its GDP to its military to protect itself from Malaysia, part of the money can be used to subsidise the travel. You may wish to ask your Govt if they can provide some sort of a guarantee.

Correction : The military is only to protect the Familee and the PAP. More so only the Peranakan chinese are protected . By the way, Malaysia has got nothing against Singaporeans. The only don't trust the PAP

SINgaporeans make Malaysia, Thailand, Indoensia THEIR SECOND HOME..this clown makes SINgapore his....ha ha ha ha

He should go back to MAL..and ask Rapid bus, etc for a rebates on Senior citizen travel..btw..they have, and its lot cheaper than here...

Balik Kampung lah!..Jothy...!!

Watchman

I suggest increasing public transport fares so to make Malaysians have less to bring over back to Malaysia to spend .

Premnair

MR ALEXANDER A. JOTHY, Malacca: 'The Land Transport Authority (LTA) of Singapore stands out well in showing concern for senior citizens and elderly permanent residents of Singapore by issuing them special ez-link cards so they may travel on buses and trains at special concession rates. It would be admirable if this concession could be extended to foreign seniors, especially those who are frequent visitors to Singapore. I am a retired Malaysian senior citizen who lives in Malacca, and I spend from 10 days to two weeks a month in Singapore with my family who lives there. Singapore is virtually a second home to me, but my stay can be a financial strain, especially when I travel with a regular ez-link card.'

Is this letter from a reliable verifiable source or is it another fake letter from the ST to insult our intelligence. The Straits Times routinely print fake letters to get Singaporeans to support the PAP.

Char_Azn

Correction : The military is only to protect the Familee and the PAP. More so only the Peranakan chinese are protected . By the way, Malaysia has got nothing against Singaporeans. The only don't trust the PAP

Dear Moron

Our Military is a civilian Military. Which means U are also part of the military. Would U pick up a rifle to fight for the Familee if the pple rebel against them. Unless U are prepared to lay down your life and protect those jokers(which I am pretty sure I'm not). Please get your facts right and not associate the country with 1 person or 1 family. Our Army is not structured like those in countries like North Korea or Myanmar.

This post goes to show that either that guy is a moron or he will fight for the Familee if needed

Premnair

"Our Military is a civilian Military"

You seem to misunderstand my post. But anyway the SAF is not a volunteer Military which means it is made up of people who do not have their hearts and minds in it. They were forced to be in. Unlike Israel where they are percieved to be in a state of war most of the time and their governments are democratically elected , we do not have a properly elected government ever since 1959.

The SAF is infact illegal! It is a private army answering to the many Generals, BGs, Rear Admirals and so on just like any other dictatorial regimes around the world.

Char_Azn

"Our Military is a civilian Military"

You seem to misunderstand my post. But anyway the SAF is not a volunteer Military which means it is made up of people who do not have their hearts and minds in it. They were forced to be in. Unlike Israel where they are percieved to be in a state of war most of the time and their governments are democratically elected , we do not have a properly elected government ever since 1959.

The SAF is infact illegal! It is a private army answering to the many Generals, BGs, Rear Admirals and so on just like any other dictatorial regimes around the world.

You seem to be contradicting yourself. Just try to answer this question

Will U answer to a general's call to shoot at civilians who are fighting against the Familee.

1)If NO, then congrats, You just proved that what I said earlier was correct. We are not the Lee's private army coz we won't listen to them

2)If Yes, then congrats again, you just admitted to being a Familee associate.

Either way you showed all of us that you're a moron

takcheksian

WTF~~~~!!!!!!!

Foreign citizens who normally reside in foreign countries are now asking for subsidies and rebates?

Your stay is a financial strain, then stay in Malaysia lah! WTF, MY stay in this fucking PEEsai is a financial strain and nobody is subsidizing me to live in Malacca.