• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Goh Meng Seng's fiery speech at Hong Lim Park

I fainted after watching the video...

........ whoever took the video, can use tripod or not. :D

From GE 2006, I see only three Chinese rally speakers that can make it. Low Thia Khiang, Lee Wai Leng and Goh Meng Seng. (All of them then WP members, apologies to other party's Chinese speakers since I only attended WP rallies.)

L.T.K., goes without saying. With his experience, if he still couldn't make it, he would've been long out long ago already. L.W.L., best in diction as defined by dictionary hanyu pinyin, better than many Chinese newsreaders and teachers, but lacking in rhetoric crescendo and show of conviction in content of delivery.

G.M.S. was the best and most promising. Actually, I think that his diction wasn't as dictionary perfect as L.W.L., his experience wasn't as broad based as L.T.K., but he can put conviction behind his content naturally and working up and rallying up the crowd. Not very many in Singapore can do that nowadays.

The last one I heard who mastered all the abovementioned aspects of Chinese oratorial skills was Tang Liang Hong.

On thing about G.M.S. @ Hong Lim Park, why wear pink? Looked like like pinkie cow. :o :D

Dear Ramseth

I believe that Mad Cow currently illustrates the difficulty in being effectively bilingual. The subtlety of language dictates that fluency and oratory in both languages especially when one has to write and deliver one owns speeches is a hard hard skill to master in deed.

I would say that Wai Leng writes and delivers well in English and for me she was a breathe of fresh air. GMS delivers well but his written speeches have a certain propensity for being slightly pompous and long winded.

Based on your evaluation of chinese speakers of which I am totally unable to comment on, I would say LWL beats GMS and LTK in that regards by virtue of her greater fluency in both languages

Locke

Based on your evaluation of chinese speakers of which I am totally unable to comment on, I would say LWL beats GMS and LTK in that regards by virtue of her greater fluency in both

Greater fluency with better diction on the part of L.W.L., I've already agreed upon. Now, what's your disagreement?

If politics is about language fluency and diction, we'd all be ruled by newsreaders and translators, won't we?

On thing about G.M.S. @ Hong Lim Park, why wear pink? Looked like like pinkie cow. :o :D

Dear Ramseth,

You flattered me. :p

I am still learning and polishing. For these few months, I think I have great opportunities to sharpen up at Hong Lim Park, thanks to PAP maybe? LOL!

Maybe you could consider buying me some good and nice looking polo T or shirts when you come back? ;)

Goh Meng Seng

Wah, Mr Goh, you are a powerful orator leh, speaks with a lot of conviction and gusto ma jiam like going to war like that.

You should be holding protests at Hong Lim Park every week to screw the PAP instead of flying all the way to Hong Kong to take part in their protests !

Go, Meng Seng, Go !

Watch the video here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/11/02/mr-goh-meng-sengs-speech-at-hong-lim-park-on-1-nov-2008/

Ya lor, invest in tripod to make the programe look professional and convincing to the republic and also international viewers via Youtube. Otherwise, it is like watching cloverfield with moving cam. *dizzy* The sound effect also need to improve a little so that people can watch and listen in comfort like TV news.

hehe....it is impossible for the quality to be even half as good as TV news !

Youtube only allows 100MB of space per clip, how good can it get ?

Cannot ask wayangparty to bring tripod lah, it is too obvious, don't you know there are ISD agents amidst the crowd ? Better to be inconspicuous.

TOC is PAP approved lah, they can shoot everything OPENLY.

Ya lor, invest in tripod to make the programe look professional and convincing to the republic and also international viewers via Youtube. Otherwise, it is like watching cloverfield with moving cam. *dizzy* The sound effect also need to improve a little so that people can watch and listen in comfort like TV news.

Mr Goh, maybe you can consider speaking in Hokkien next week ?

hehe....it is impossible for the quality to be even half as good as TV news !

Youtube only allows 100MB of space per clip, how good can it get ?

Cannot ask wayangparty to bring tripod lah, it is too obvious, don't you know there are ISD agents amidst the crowd ? Better to be inconspicuous.

TOC is PAP approved lah, they can shoot everything OPENLY.

So what? I still prefer TOC to Wayang Party, wayang party is so unprofessional founded by psychos and stalkers PUI PUI

Dear Ramseth,

You flattered me. :p

I am still learning and polishing. For these few months, I think I have great opportunities to sharpen up at Hong Lim Park, thanks to PAP maybe? LOL!

Maybe you could consider buying me some good and nice looking polo T or shirts when you come back? ;)

Goh Meng Seng
Very impressive bro. Ramseth is right, you speak with conviction and thats what makes a good speaker.

Of course they are unprofessional lah, they are not sponsored by PAP unlike TOC.

wayangparty dares to challenge the govt and the media, does TOC have the balls to do so ?

They WON'T cos they are busy prostituting themselves to SPH !

Shame on THE ONLINE CONS - The SPH of blogosphere.

So what? I still prefer TOC to Wayang Party, wayang party is so unprofessional founded by psychos and stalkers PUI PUI

Of course they are unprofessional lah, they are not sponsored by PAP unlike TOC.

wayangparty dares to challenge the govt and the media, does TOC have the balls to do so ?

They WON'T cos they are busy prostituting themselves to SPH !

Shame on THE ONLINE CONS - The SPH of blogosphere.

I can see why you feel the most for the SDP. Both of you share the habit of dragging in and blaming your opponent for your shortcomings.

wayandparty.com had challenged the govt and media?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

how has that happened? putting up anything in ur "blog" is not a challenged and no one cares to even read it.

u want to challenge the govt and the media, do so openly by at least put it up on ST, otherwise, u r just been mentally challenged to urself.

HAIL CLEAREYES, MY BELOVED INSTRUMENT!

HAIL AND BEHOLD JOHNSTON ANDERSON CHEONG YEW SIANG, FOR HE ART WISE!

God Meng Seng

HAIL CLEAREYES, MY BELOVED INSTRUMENT!

HAIL AND BEHOLD JOHNSTON ANDERSON CHEONG YEW SIANG, FOR HE ART WISE!

God Meng Seng

cloney oh cloney

as a clone, just like any other clone, ur master feed u information and u just consume with no understanding.

i m responding just to shw how far from the truth you are.

btw, if u r looking for jacys here, do a search. i m sure he is here somewhere. dun assume i m he when you have no idea who i m.

Mr Johnston Andersen Cheong Yew Siang:

Nobody cares to read it ? Haha...you must still be deluded lah.

Go and check out their stats from 133,000 to 150,000 in 3 days, do a simple maths to calculate their daily visits.

The wayangparty club is going to surpass TOC very soon.

Why ? Let me tell you a secret, they have bought over 2 major news aggregators in Singapore and very soon, nobody will be aggregating TOC's hogwash anymore.

How to fight with them ?

wayandparty.com had challenged the govt and media?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

how has that happened? putting up anything in ur "blog" is not a challenged and no one cares to even read it.