• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP of Jurong claim "shortcut" at Jem for quick opening.....

csi88

Wondering whether he had any proof when making such statement.It seemed like MP like to fire empty blanks nowadays.

jem_0919_1.jpg

Welcum to singapore to be, falling to pieces.
Hahahahaha.................

马后炮lah...early early how cum never intervene ? isnt that his moral duty yo voice out suspicious wrong doings ?

SHOULD mpS BE MAKING STATEMENTS LIKE THAT?
in some cases, people who say things like that have been sued......

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...ceiling-jem-closure-worries-shoppers-20130920

By Jessica Lim, Consumer Correspondent
Jem mall remained closed yesterday following the ceiling collapse, as shoppers wondered: Is the building safe?

The Jurong East shopping centre is likely to be shut for a week at most in the wake of Wednesday's accident, experts estimate.

Meanwhile, MP Ang Wei Neng said constituents were worried about potential hazards at Jem - which has already suffered two fires and had its opening delayed due to a lack of safety permits.

"I am concerned that there was some rush to open the mall," he said. "They may have taken some short cuts."

SHOULD mpS BE MAKING STATEMENTS LIKE THAT?
in some cases, people who say things like that have been sued......

Meanwhile, MP Ang Wei Neng said constituents were worried about potential hazards at Jem - which has already suffered two fires and had its opening delayed due to a lack of safety permits.

"I am concerned that there was some rush to open the mall," he said. "They may have taken some short cuts."

MP Ang Wei Neng:confused: Who the fuck is this? Who first time heard of this name?

I kee chiu.

The two fires cited had nothing to do with structural safety of the building. One fire was due to a cooker in NTUC and the other fire due to a private car. In fact the building fire safety was tested in these two cases and passed with flying colors as the fire response measures worked well.

What kind of MP is this to fire off blindly? PAP has dug up not only tin peiling, but now we have ang Wei neng. Any more low quality PAP MP?

shortcut ? then cable-tie SMRT is a half past six job....

3mlpk.jpg

... Meanwhile, MP Ang Wei Neng said constituents were worried about potential hazards at Jem - which has already suffered two fires and had its opening delayed due to a lack of safety permits.

shotcuts? ... rubbish! ...

dey juz dun haf 4site 2 c ceilings falling ... their 4site is juz as gud as ah loonz ...

Look at career and you will noticed that he is one of those who is only good for government linked org. He cannot survive in private and that is why he job hop frequently.

WN%20for%20Parl3.jpg

Career
1991-1997 Singapore Police Force
1997-2000 American International Group
2000-2002 BexCom Pte Ltd
2002-2003 Hiap Moh Corp Ltd
2003-2004 Mcare Lab Pte Ltd
2004 SBS Transit Ltd

MP Ang Wei Neng:confused: Who the fuck is this? Who first time heard of this name?

I kee chiu.

It's nothing compared to the mother of all shortcuts here: the PAP govt artificially boosting the population here and then artificially boosting the value of the land by building lots of crap here and there: MRT stations, malls and condos. A shortcut to raise the GDP, like a bodybuilder taking steroids to gain muscle.

Jurong East already had IMM and J-Cube in the vicinity. Do you need another mall there?

He spoke his mind and it's something that everybody suspects. I don't see anything wrong with his statement.

It's nothing compared to the mother of all shortcuts here: the PAP govt artificially boosting the population here and then artificially boosting the value of the land by building lots of crap here and there: MRT stations, malls and condos. A shortcut to raise the GDP, like a bodybuilder taking steroids to gain muscle.

Jurong East already had IMM and J-Cube in the vicinity. Do you need another mall there?

You missed out the mother of all shortcuts - 超级白 as MP through the GRC scheme.

And to answer your question, its gonna be a cluster fuck of malls at Jurong soon.
JGateway is under construction.

He spoke his mind and it's something that everybody suspects. I don't see anything wrong with his statement.

Nothing wrong, can never expect too much from the 超级白can we?

And to answer your question, its gonna be a cluster fuck of malls at Jurong soon.
JGateway is under construction.

Yeah. I don't live in Jurong East, but I used to go there often as a child. Walked across the large green field from the MRT station to IMM.