• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Instruct TC Mgr Not To Disclose Info

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - MP Instruct TC Mgr Not To Disclose Info</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 7:44 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 7) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3444.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Who is the minister that MP Ahmad Magad spoke to? What is the reason for not diclosing further details on TC investments? What is there to hide? It is the residents' money, so doesn't these residents have the right to full disclosure on how their money was invested?

Dr Ahmad Magd, MP for Pasir-Ris Punggol GRC
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2008/12/toc-exclusive-mp-instructs-tc-manager-after-meeting-minister-we-will-not-disclose-any-further-details-on-tc-investments/
TOC Exclusive - MP instructs TC Manager after meeting Minister: “We will NOT disclose any further details” on TC Investments

Saturday, 6 December 2008, 12:35 am | 789 views Choo Zheng Xi / Editor-in-Chief
TOC recently published a template request for information that Singaporeans could send to their MPs to ask their Town Councils (TCs) specific questions on TC investments.
TOC reader Roland Soh sent an email to his MP, Dr Ahmad Magad of Pasir-Ris Punggol GRC. He was shocked with the reply: instead of giving him a comprehensive answer, the reply contained an email to a person called Wei Kin. This, we believe, is the General Manager/Secretary of the Pasir-Ris Punggol Town Council, Ms Kwok Wei Kin ( See here and here.)
In the email, Dr Magad seems to tell his Town Council General Manager not to reveal any more information “beyond what we have already uploaded on-line…”
The email is reproduced here:
Wei Kin
Further to this, at the meeting with Minister yesterday it was decided that we will NOT disclose any further details beyond what we have already uploaded on-line and will be publishing in our Vibes newsletter.
Additional follow up queries should be replied with politeness, indicating that our disclosures are and will be consistent with Corporate Governance Standards. Pls follow up accordingly.
Thanks.
Best Regards,
Ahmad Magad

Could it be that Ministers are giving different instructions in private than they are in public? Which minister was Dr Magad speaking to?
If it was Mr Mah, this will be a disturbing about-turn considering he told The Sunday Times on November 23: ‘Each town council has the duty to explain to its residents how it invests its funds, what is its philosophy, what are the risks it takes’.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 10:59 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (6 of 7) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3444.6 in reply to 3444.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]"I suggest you study the annual accounts
of the town council to ensure that the
funds are properly used."
[/FONT] - Lau Goh, referring to
opposition Hougang Town Council, at Hougang
National Day dinner 26 July 2008.
[/FONT]
images
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt noWrap width="24%"> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde noWrap align=middle width="50%"> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

UseYourBrain

Write back to him this. Thank you Maggot we too collectively received instruction from Netizen to stop paying immediately.

Einfield

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Dec-5 10:59 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (6 of 7) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>3444.6 in reply to 3444.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
[FONT=tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]"I suggest you study the annual accounts
of the town council to ensure that the
funds are properly used. For me, I have Shit time to help me spin and Dirty Harry's henchman to sue anyone who dare to ask some more. "
[/FONT] - Lau Goh, referring to
opposition Hougang Town Council, at Hougang
National Day dinner 26 July 2008.
[/FONT]
images
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt noWrap width="24%"> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde noWrap align=middle width="50%"> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

The hidden message behind

Neh_Neh_Pok

lhl.jpg

"Wei, please don't disclose hor, it'll be very embarassing for us, I want to sit at my PeeM post longer leh. Hei hei hei hei hei.."