• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Hri Kumar speaks out against court decision on Woffles Woo light sentence

RonRon

533283_371766079546073_540713728_n.jpg

Excerpt:
I must admit I was surprised by the fine of $1,000 imposed on Woffles Woo for paying someone to take a speeding rap for him.

Such offences are undoubtedly serious, as they seek to undermine the course of justice. Others who have committed similar offences have been jailed. I do not know what the Judge took into account in making his decision, and I accept that no two cases are the same. However, I hope there will be an opportunity for the court to explain its reasons and how other cases where jail terms were imposed were distinguished. That will promote transparency and confidence in our legal system, and deal with allegations of unfair treatment, which have already appeared on the net

533283_371766079546073_540713728_n.jpg

Excerpt:
I must admit I was surprised by the fine of $1,000 imposed on Woffles Woo for paying someone to take a speeding rap for him.

Such offences are undoubtedly serious, as they seek to undermine the course of justice. Others who have committed similar offences have been jailed. I do not know what the Judge took into account in making his decision, and I accept that no two cases are the same. However, I hope there will be an opportunity for the court to explain its reasons and how other cases where jail terms were imposed were distinguished. That will promote transparency and confidence in our legal system, and deal with allegations of unfair treatment, which have already appeared on the net
Clap clap. Coming for a Pappie.

So what is Mr Kumar going to do about it? Why don't he raise this issue up in the parliament and let Shanmugan answer his questions.

Clap clap. Coming for a Pappie.

So what is Mr Kumar going to do about it? Why don't he raise this issue up in the parliament and let Shanmugan answer his questions.

Shamugam will treat Hri Kumar to a teh tarik and thosai lunch and and soon everything would be forgotten..

knn PAP pushing one of their own, an aneh, to the pit. Then later sacrifice him to the whip. Classic.

By the way how to pronounce his name Hri?

wikiphile

How dare Hri Kumar question the fair judgement and sentencing of the court? Who the fuck does he think he is? Waffles Wu has been severely and adequately punished! :oIo:

snowbird

Woffles Wu was only fined is it because his is famous, filthy rich and well connected?
With his wealth, he has little problem employing the best senior lawyer to fight his case.
In another case, a renovation contractor was sentence to 2 months prison just for breaching his own self-imposed ban on going to the casino.
If not for his appeal to the High Court and had the jail sentence quashed, he would have gone to jail already.
Woffles had clearly commited an offence by paying someone to take the rap not once but twice!
But then he only need to just pay a small fine of $1,000.
And yet that contractor for just breaching his own self-imposed ban was slapped with a 2 month jail sentence!
Don't you think that something is very very wrong with the justice system here?

Bro could he be just wayang wayang a bit? :biggrin:

1. aiyoh!
2. wayanging is also part of its key performance index hoh.
3. they are paid to wayang mah.
4. toothless, useless & daft too.
5. to make noise so that it can be "seen" as doing things.

"Paying someone else to take the rap" is the bedrock of most political systems. I see no reason why Waffles Woo should be punished for using the same method that is part of any politician's arsenal.

1. sammy, in view of woffles' thing.
2. it should deserve the highest award from sbf.
3. what do you have here?
4. besides, the seatless bike & the rep points!

freedalas

Your postings are getting more and more nonsensical by the day. I love to see how much more nonsensical can u get.

amazonforest

Your reasoning seem to agree that it is OK for someone to take the rap for murdering case etc.

No need to talk about casino entry....

Similar cases i posted a few........all went to jail the driver and the fall guy.....

None so ridiculous only kena $1000 fine

Woffles Wu was only fined is it because his is famous, filthy rich and well connected?
With his wealth, he has little problem employing the best senior lawyer to fight his case.
In another case, a renovation contractor was sentence to 2 months prison just for breaching his own self-imposed ban on going to the casino.
If not for his appeal to the High Court and had the jail sentence quashed, he would have gone to jail already.
Woffles had clearly commited an offence by paying someone to take the rap not once but twice!
But then he only need to just pay a small fine of $1,000.
And yet that contractor for just breaching his own self-imposed ban was slapped with a 2 month jail sentence!

Cruxx

Bro could he be just wayang wayang a bit? :biggrin:

I don't think he's wayanging. A lot of these pappies are just like the 60%: brainwashed. They are more misguided than malevolent, I think. The really evil ones are at the top of the food chain.

escher

ok if not caught.

The difference is that he got caught!

2 traffic offences.

2 separate dates – 2005 & 2006.

2 instances of getting someone else to take the rap.

2 instances of providing false information to the police.

Cases only came to light in 2012.

Fined S$1,000.

No jail time. [He could have been jailed up to 6 months, in addition to the fine.]

It took 6 years for this judgement and sentence to be meted out.

Besides the ridiculously and manifestly inadequate fine, and the inexplicable long period to bring Wu to justice, I wonder what prompted the police to look up the case. If the police had discovered it back in 2005/2006, then the police needs to explain why it took such a long time to resolve it.

If they had only come to know about it recently, then the police needs to explain why or what made it look into this case.

There are rumours and claims that it was because of a persistent whistle-blower who made the case known to the police – back in 2009. If that were true, more questions need to be asked – for example, why did it take so long to charge Wu?

And seriously, S$1,000 fine for such a serious offence? That’s not even a slap on the wrist for Wu. It’s more like a slap on the face of our justice system.

How else would you describe it when someone deliberately attempts to pervert the course of justice – not once, but twice, and then gets away with just a S$1,000 fine?

And then you see this and the markedly different sentence meted out by the courts:

- http://andrewlohhp.wordpress.com/20...-or-a-slap-on-the-face-of-our-justice-system/

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

For all you know, he said that he was in a hurry to rush to save a patient's neh neh from bursting..... need to do urgent breast reconstruction.... thereafter, cannot remember who drove his car as he lends his car often to his employee....

escher

2 traffic offences.

2 separate dates – 2005 & 2006.

2 instances of getting someone else to take the rap.

2 instances of providing false information to the police.

Cases only came to light in 2012.

Fined S$1,000.

No jail time. [He could have been jailed up to 6 months, in addition to the fine.]

It took 6 years for this judgement and sentence to be meted out.

Besides the ridiculously and manifestly inadequate fine, and the inexplicable long period to bring Wu to justice, I wonder what prompted the police to look up the case. If the police had discovered it back in 2005/2006, then the police needs to explain why it took such a long time to resolve it.

If they had only come to know about it recently, then the police needs to explain why or what made it look into this case.

There are rumours and claims that it was because of a persistent whistle-blower who made the case known to the police – back in 2009. If that were true, more questions need to be asked – for example, why did it take so long to charge Wu?

And seriously, S$1,000 fine for such a serious offence? That’s not even a slap on the wrist for Wu. It’s more like a slap on the face of our justice system.

How else would you describe it when someone deliberately attempts to pervert the course of justice – not once, but twice, and then gets away with just a S$1,000 fine?

And then you see this and the markedly different sentence meted out by the courts:

- http://andrewlohhp.wordpress.com/20...-or-a-slap-on-the-face-of-our-justice-system/

You all remember the inconsiderate driver of the car trying to langer a guy and his gf on pedestrian crossing outside a hotel in Orchard road, and then trying to hoot him and got hoot by people watching and cannot tahan that?

Those people kenna pulled up for rioting when that bastard driver who fucking started that got nothing.

This is the kind of justice Singkies voted and voted for.

Singkies deserved what they get

nothing more

nothing less