• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Fartlima Laxative speaks up

commoner

She can speak chinese, she can fly, she is warm,,,,,

but did she ever had problems issuing permits to the temples?

These CB MPs and Wood Head can talk, beat ard the bush, dance ard the trees but still no answer the simple questions,,,,,

The Marine Parade PAP deserves to be voted out in the next GE, and you can guarantee that permits for whatever religion will never be a problem

ahleebabasingaporethief

She can speak chinese, she can fly, she is warm,,,,,

but did she ever had problems issuing permits to the temples?

These CB MPs and Wood Head can talk, beat ard the bush, dance ard the trees but still no answer the simple questions,,,,,

The Marine Parade PAP deserves to be voted out in the next GE, and you can guarantee that permits for whatever religion will never be a problem

What's this problem with issuing permits to the temples? I blur on this. Care to explain?

commoner

last Sat article....

In her article, Xueying wrote about the observation of an anonymous People’s Action Party (PAP) cadre:

“At the grassroots level, though, a party cadre observes that she (Dr Fatimah) has had some trouble connecting with the Chinese temples in her ward over issues such as the granting of permits for the holding of events like gods’ birthday celebrations.

‘This could be to the detriment of her standing with residents who are Buddhists or Taoists,’ he says.”

On Thursday, Wood Head Goh came out to her defence,,,,,,

eQuipment

maybe bcos they no longer using loud hailer to get their kakis to pray during prayer time, so she rationalize that chinese temples should adopt technology, make the tankee listen to ipod airing gongs & drums, so the procession doesnt disturb public lor.

diversifyx2

Why these two ladies look like that one?? kind of weird look. i meant daughter of old fark and this Fat Timah

littlefish

This episode reminds me of the Class 95 commercial, "Hear only the good stuff". Good news can print, bad news and criticism, however minor, cannot print.

commoner

well, today's report

she did have problems issuing permits to the temples sometimes, and for whatever excuse or reasons, it happened,,,,,

Why Wood Head defend her from China?

If the leeporter is opposition, sure kena sue until drop pants,,,,,, Tang Liang Hong only wave a police report, then must run road, this leeporter if opposition, dunno die until where,,,,,

"Despite this incident, Dr Fatimah told Weekend Today that she would not change the way or pace at which she’s been working as an MP." ADDITIONAL REPORTING BY LOH CHEE KONG

So there is some truth what has happened based on her above statement that she will not change view about other religion?

its not class 95 lah. its gold 90.5 fm

It is still no class...lah!, actually I do not the know what the fuss about issuing permits? does she issue liqour licences also?

But in the first place, why are they getting her to issue permits for temple activities?...wooden too busy..in CHINA?:rolleyes:

TeeKee

actually i would also think twice before issuing permits for sinful actvities which God may disliked..

like worshipping idols and celebrating satanic forces?

scully kena cursed by Him then you know.