• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP Charles Chong Slams Singaporeans For Unreasonable Complaints

clinton666

MP Chong added, "When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."

All you whiny ungrateful retards should be ashamed of yourselves :oIo:. You lot of ingrates need to be sent to India to live for a week in order to really appreciate what a great country Singapore is.:mad:

MP Charles Chong speaks about integrating new migrantsBy Leong Wee Keat, TODAY | Posted: 16 June 2009 0734 hrs

SINGAPORE: Five years ago, they were a rare sight in Punggol Central. These days, foreigners make up roughly 10 per cent of the estate's residents, or so Mr Charles Chong reckons going by the number he meets on his door-to-door visits.

The ward's Member of Parliament reckons they are flocking there for various reasons: It's a new town, housing is cheaper compared to mature estates, and it is close to the new industrial areas that have sprouted up in the north-east.

While foreigners have added to the constituency's vibrancy, integrating them has also become a priority. For instance, a Cricket Interest Group was formed to get new citizens involved in community events. Mr Chong suggested this after noticing migrant groups playing the sport in the empty fields across his estate, which has 48,000 residents.

"If left on their own, they would form their own enclaves," he said. "By offering them a common group, we try to assimilate them together, and integrate them into our society as well."

In the past two years, about 400 Punggol Central residents have taken up Singapore citizenship or permanent residency, according to Mr Chong, and this is reflective of a growing nation-wide trend.

Last year, some 20,513 foreigners took up citizenship here, while 79,167 more took up permanent residency. This is up from the 17,334 new citizens and 63,627 new PRs in 2007.

Acknowledging that more needs to be done to integrate new immigrants with locals, a National Integration Council was recently set up. And such efforts at the community level are as important to avoid misunderstandings and fights.

For instance, Mr Chong cited how, at the Holi Dhamaaka Festival in March – which is celebrated mainly among Indian immigrants here – he was showered with coloured powder. While it is considered a blessing among them, however, it could make Singaporeans who don't understand the ritual see red, in more than one sense, noted Mr Chong.

The same goes for the habits of China nationals who may talk too loudly or appear too pushy to their neighbours, he noted.

One community in Sengkang that has formed a group to showcase their culture to residents are the Filipinos.

Resident Janet Quek said she has had no problems with her new Filipino neighbours, though there were times they may have played music a tad too loudly.

One neighbour's reaction was to complain; Ms Quek chose to strike up a friendship with them: "Reaching out could just take a simple 'Hi' that could go some way to preventing any future misunderstandings."

Other than new migrants, Punggol Central grassroot leaders have reached out to another oft-misunderstood group nearby.

The Sengkang Community Club Women's Executive Committee has adopted a ward in the Institute of Mental Health.

Once a month, members either take some of the patients out or visit them. The aim is not just to bring them cheer, but also to bridge the gap between the patients and the community's residents.

- TODAY/so

You are spot on! The Foreign Talents and immigrants are more appreciative of the great work our government has done.

Isnt it a wonder that our good government dont admit any foreign talent legions into their ranks? If theyre that good, then there should be no problem in recruting them. Or maybe these foreign talents are not wanted as they will expose our ministers shortcomings & lack of empathy? Or maybe foreign talents are just mere mortals?

You are spot on! The Foreign Talents and immigrants are more appreciative of the great work our government has done.

Singapore is a nanny state and your typical Sinkie behaves like a spoilt child who will immediately start whining and whingeing at the slightest bit of inconvenience.

Clinton, u better start worrying about your job here. these FTS are better PAP cocksuckers than u are. U will be replace soon with a cheaper Bangla FT. By the way, Sun Ho ask me to tell u to get your ass over to LA, she needs a fluff boy for all those negro cocks she is taking in her asshole. I recommended u since u are such a good cocksucker.

It only goes to show the types of immigrants we are attracting to our shore to take up citizenships and PRs. All these folks from third world countries who are taking up jobs that our own S'pore citizens can do more competently are mostly mediocre workers who drag down our overall productivity.

They have pushed up housing costs and lower our wage levels. The only good thing to the govt is they help to push up the GDP figure. But then, who benefits from this mess up policy of indiscrimate import of foreign trashes? We have yet to count the social costs ....

You are spot on!

ofx6vd.jpg

"You are all spot on & my complexion is spotless (flawless)."

You hit it spot on! It is overpaying our MPs and PAP dogs, that now they complain about doing work. If they were paid peanuts, they would be more competitive and service-oriented. If you over pay people, they become interested in only spending money than doing work. The Leegime is overly-crutched mentality. Thank you Clinton666 for bringing out the truth. I know it is not easy for you to expose the truth directly. But we can read between the lines.

MP Chong added, "When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."

- TODAY/so

when u ask a minister in another country, they are HAPPY to earn US5k per month.

when u ask ministry in singkapoor, they say need to pay 100k per month ... then can be HAPPY and will not take bribes ... KNN:mad:

- TODAY/so

he is so childish to compare this... by comparing this, what is he trying to proof ??

arent we suppose to improve ??
suppose to be efficient and competitive ??

why dont he say people in india are happy to earn US$200 per month ??

knn brainless cock :mad:

MP Chong added, "When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes."....

Chay, why is this MP whinning :confused:

He's getting paid$$$ to solve Sporeans problems. If he can't stand the heat go & maybe someone whose better can a better job :rolleyes:

Why would foreigners complain? This is not their country & they don't have any vested interested in the country unlike a citizen?

If the f88king MP complained about sinkies complaining, then he is a f88king hypocrite :p because of the millions that he is paid from tax payers $$$ he is expected to solve problems. If he didn't complain or slam sinkies then i would agree that sinkies are whiners.

I think if Mr Chong takes public transport instead of driving to work during rush hours, he'll feel the frustration in his bones.

It seems more like a case of asking the locals to assimilate with the foreigners. What is the point of national service if it's not to ensure our way of living?

The amazing race contestants didn't seem to be impressed by the powder bath at all.

MP Charles Chong speaks about integrating new migrantsBy Leong Wee Keat, TODAY | Posted: 16 June 2009 0734 hrs

For instance, Mr Chong cited how, at the Holi Dhamaaka Festival in March – which is celebrated mainly among Indian immigrants here – he was showered with coloured powder. While it is considered a blessing among them, however, it could make Singaporeans who don't understand the ritual see red, in more than one sense, noted Mr Chong.

The same goes for the habits of China nationals who may talk too loudly or appear too pushy to their neighbours, he noted.

One community in Sengkang that has formed a group to showcase their culture to residents are the Filipinos.

- TODAY/so

1zbv5hj.gif

"Stop whining u lesser mortals or we will replace u with more FTs!"

MP Chong added, "When you ask Singaporean residents for feedback, they will complain that they have to wait more than 15 minutes for the bus. But when you ask new immigrants, they are happy that the bus comes in under 30 minutes." ...
no worries ...

nex yr, u ask ze same, but not so new den, immigrants ze same question, dey wil oso comprain n question y dey hv 2 wait 4 mor than 15 min ...

All you whiny ungrateful retards should be ashamed of yourselves :oIo:. You lot of ingrates need to be sent to India to live for a week in order to really appreciate what a great country Singapore is.:mad:

In my younger days, I had never waited for bus longer than the 15 mins you stated. If really the bus service deteriorate to the extent, the SBS CEO should be shot!

Over the years, bus fares raised, using FT driver to cut cost, and still want to lengthen the waiting time? Compare to HK, the white scum will know they are shit!

If greater mortal Mr. Charles Chong can't solve a bus waiting time problem for people who voted him in, what pray tell, can he solve for them? I've not seen him being entrusted by his higher ups to solve big problems, and now he's even saying the small ones are not his business?? :oIo: