• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More S'poreans taking foreign brides

cheesecake

More S'poreans taking foreign brides

Theresa Tan Radha Basu
The Straits Times
Publication Date : 22-12-2013

There has been a surge in the number of Singaporean men taking foreign brides in the past decade, a trend social workers worry about as many of these grooms are older and poorer, and their families face a host of challenges from poverty to abuse and immigration woes.

Last year saw 5,599 marriages between citizen grooms and non-resident brides - a 40 per cent jump from the 3,988 in 2002.

That accounted for 20 per cent of all marriages last year, up from 17.2 per cent in 2002, according to data released by the National Population and Talent Division in September this year.

More than 50,000 Singaporeans have married non-resident brides - those who are not citizens or permanent residents - in the past decade. More than 95 per cent of foreign wives are from Asian countries.

Although the report did not specify their countries of origin, social workers who help foreign wives say many of the women, usually in their 20s and 30s, hail from China, Indonesia, India, the Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

Their ranks have swelled as more foreign women have been seeking out Singaporean husbands through compatriots already married to Singapore men, said Elizabeth Tan, senior executive officer of the Archdiocesan Commission for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant People (ACMI), a Catholic group that helps foreigners here.

Sociologist Paulin Straughan said the grooms, often in their 40s or older, and some into their second marriages, tend to be lower-educated men who find it hard to attract a local wife. They choose foreign women who they feel make fewer demands of their husbands.

In a paper on Vietnamese brides published last week in the journal Third World Quarterly, Professor Brenda Yeoh of the National University of Singapore geography department and a team of researchers wrote: "Working-class Singaporean men are increasingly seeking foreign brides as a more affordable way of securing various forms of care work, including household chores, caring for elderly parents, physical and emotional companionship, as well as reproducing and caring for the next generation."

Her team did in-depth interviews with 27 Vietnamese matched to Singaporeans by commercial matchmakers to find out about their lives and the problems they faced. The women were mostly in their 20s and early 30s, with the youngest just 18. Most had at least a lower secondary education.

Their husbands were mostly in their 30s to 50s, and the oldest was in his 70s. Most lived in smaller HDB flats.

http://www.asianewsnet.net/More-Sporeans-taking-foreign-brides-55259.html

Where are those foreign brides mostly from? Some time back Viet were the most popular,,,

It looks like the feminists are lobbying for restrictions on 'mail order brides'. Watch out for the catch phrases 'abuse', 'immigration problems', 'human trafficking'. They will go all out to demonize the men who seek out foreign wives, and the women from other countries.

How do I know? Because it had already happened in America several years ago.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Marriage_Broker_Regulation_Act

http://www.foxnews.com/story/2006/01/10/mail-order-bride-law-brands-all-american-men-abusers/

http://www.returnofkings.com/4658/dont-believe-the-lies-about-foreign-brides

Where are those foreign brides mostly from? Some time back Viet were the most popular,,,

Yes, if I'm not wrong, golden mile still have. Walked pass few months ago and saw them inside some match making agencies.

Viet gals in general are quite good as they are quite family orientated,,can cook and clean,,only singkie chicks not good in those areas,,

Yes, if I'm not wrong, golden mile still have. Walked pass few months ago and saw them inside some match making agencies.

Looks like more and more Singapore women will be left on the shelf for a long time to come.

Can't cook, career minded, do not know how to make way for man. Cannot do housework. If you tell them all these, they will ask you to get a maid instead of a wife. They will say the world has move on and only Singapore man has not. I won't want to dispute that nor rebutt that.

In business term, there is a market mismatch. So, those women will say that ANG MO man is better and Singkie man will say that viet women suit their bill.

Both man and women will go all out to iron out this marketing mismatch.

Looks like more and more Singapore women will be left on the shelf for a long time to come.

Can't cook, career minded, do not know how to make way for man. Cannot do housework. If you tell them all these, they will ask you to get a maid instead of a wife. They will say the world has move on and only Singapore man has not. I won't want to dispute that nor rebutt that.

In business term, there is a market mismatch. So, those women will say that ANG MO man is better and Singkie man will say that viet women suit their bill.

ang mo will not expect sinkie woman to cook and wash..but they expect a good servicing for their cock, a wet tight pussy for the ang mo to bang..and the willingness to swallow.sexual is priority

Anal sex is an added bonus for ang moh.

Uh wife n gf are suppose to be the maid of the house. They are too get my cooking n cleaning done. and after tat get good sex.Tat wat wives n gf r for right? If not get married for wat? Remember a good wife is a maid of the house n a slut in bed.

Does singkie women enjoy kinky sex ? Like at the kitchen, sofa on living room and on the dining room ? Do they appreciate fine garment ?

Uh wife n gf are suppose to be the maid of the house. They are too get my cooking n cleaning done. and after tat get good sex.Tat wat wives n gf r for right? If not get married for wat? Remember a good wife is a maid of the house n a slut in bed.

The topic of cooking is a good litmus test to help you discern whether your woman is a bitch. If she finds it demeaning or condescending, you know you're dealing with an attitude problem princess. You need an exit strategy. But if she's your wife... good luck! :cool:

Women meant to serve n not b served..and if u had snobbish princess for a wife its not good luck. Its game over

The topic of cooking is a good litmus test to help you discern whether your woman is a bitch. If she finds it demeaning or condescending, you know you're dealing with an attitude problem princess. You need an exit strategy. But if she's your wife... good luck! :cool:

For most Sillypore men, their ideal wife will be one who knows how to cook, willing to take care of the elderly, kids and have a passion for sex with the hubby.
However over the years, these sort of traits can no longer to found in most of the Sillypore women.
Many have seek alternative source of their ideal wife in other less developed countries.

Local cunts want 3k goondu. They cant screw, they cant cook and they look like horses. Must be mad to wed one

Viet gals in general are quite good as they are quite family orientated,,can cook and clean,,only singkie chicks not good in those areas,,

Most importantly, they don't act like a dead fish on the bed....

Vietnam Ladies

eb5e0575318_520506554715078_2006954488_n.jpg

T346337-1.jpg
T350211-10.jpg
T744226-1.jpg

Not too bad huh?:D

Threads like this have to be a male sinkie bashing thread. Nothing to do with sinkie female's fault at all. When one is born a sinkie female she is automatically superior even though in terms of physical appearance, attitude etc she might be inferior. Probably speaks better engrish compared to her counterparts you know with the "lah" "lor" added in but somehow that makes her superior.

Of course it doesn't make sense at all but somehow they are still "better" than their counterparts simply for being born sinkie females.