• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[More SG54 GianPng Deals For Sinkies] $6.95 Sharksfin

Lucky Plaza Has $6.95 Shark Fin Soup That's Supposed To Be Legit, Claims This Netizen
mustsharenews.com

Shark fin soup, an exotic delicacy that most Singaporeans consider expensive, can cost up to $65 at most restaurants. But what if there is a place selling them at $6.95?

According to food blogger Ah Beng Foodie, this place in Lucky Plaza has it.

Ah-Beng-Foodie-Sharks-Fin-3-1-600x438.jpg
Source

On Monday (29 Jul), he shared his experience regarding a $6.95 Shark’s Fin Soup with Rice set at Rabbit Brand Restaurant on Facebook.
Here’s his review of the place.

Ah-Beng-Foodie-Sharks-Fin-4-545x600.jpg
Source

We summarise his review below.

Looking for a place to eat at Lucky Plaza

This foodie and his date Maria were apparently looking for places to eat at Lucky Plaza when the Rabbit Brand Restaurant caught his eye with its neon sign, reminding him of an Arowana fish.

Upon walking into the restaurant, he ordered the Shark’s Fin Soup with Rice Set, which includes a bowl of shark fin soup, rice, and white fungus dessert.

67656173_1102202566655635_3826919189059207168_o.jpg
Source

Stunned like vegetable when he paid for the meal

At the end of the meal, Ah Beng Foodie asked for the bill and handed the waiter a $100 note.

When the waiter came back with $93.05 worth of change, he was “stunned like a vegetable” as he thought the waiter had miscalculated the amount.

Ah-Beng-Foodie-Sharks-Fin-6-600x397.jpg
Source

The waiter then told him that the shark’s fin soup set was $6.95. Shocked, he looked at the receipt again, and saw that the price was indeed $6.95 “and not $69.50”.
He immediately became skeptical and doubted the quality of the shark’s fin.

$6.95 for real shark’s fin? Sure bo?

However, Ah Beng Foodie felt he had reason to believe the shark’s fin he had was authentic. He said he witnessed the chef placing a real shark’s fin into the claypots served to customers.

SHARK-FIN-SOUP-RABBIT-BRAND.jpg
Source

He also reviewed that the taste of the shark’s fin was almost on par with popular high-end restaurants.

This insanely cheap bowl of shark’s fin soup even had ingredients like fish maw, mushroom, and of course, real shark’s fin.

Shark fin soup a traditional Chinese delicacy

Shark fin soup is a dish that has long ignited controversy. Many have argued that harvesting shark’s fins is unsustainable and could lead the species to extinction.
Although concerned citizens have joined the call to reduce market demand, shark fin soup remains a traditional delicacy at Chinese festive celebrations and wedding banquets.

To those who still love to eat shark fin soup, you can make a trip down to Rabbit Brand Seafood Delicacies and give this $6.95 set a try.
Here’s how to get there.

Address: 304 Orchard Road, Lucky Plaza, Singapore 238863
Opening Time: Monday-Saturday 11am-9pm, Closed on Sunday
Nearest MRT Station: Orchard MRT Station

What do you think about shark fin soup in general? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Featured image adapted from Facebook and Instagram.

1564589348700.png

Sharks fins belong to fins of sharks and not in your fucking stomach.
And not because you have the fucking money.

1564589410800.png

even sinkie proprietors know about the $6.9 psychological limit and trigger of sinkies. must have been surfing sbf everyday.

Nothing wrong with killing sharks, you'll save smaller fishes from being devoured.

And avenge the human victims of Jaws. :cool:

First of all when I see the photos I only see some cheap "fish maw" if they are fish maw indeed cos a lot of time people cheat and use pigskins.

Secondly if sharks fins don't come like this don't even consider

Fake fins lah! If the real stuff, I chop ok!:biggrin: Any Chinese chef worth his salt can tell right away if the sharksfin is genuine. Eating it is just to confirm the same.

Heard sharksfin contain traces of mercury that can kill your tadpoles if consume regularly :eek::eek:

Free contraception, excellent. :thumbsup:

Almost all fish and seafood have trace amounts of mercury, avoiding shark's fin is pointless.

1564589348700-png.62173

Sharks fins belong to fins of sharks and not in your fucking stomach.
And not because you have the fucking money.

1564589410800-png.62174

First of all when I see the photos I only see some cheap "fish maw" if they are fish maw indeed cos a lot of time people cheat and use pigskins.

Secondly if sharks fins don't come like this don't even consider

Pii ,
Hi-So again orh ?

Sharksfin is overrated. So are abalone and birds' nest. :biggrin:

so are turtle soup, rhino horn powder, elephant tusk carvings, and tiger penis broth. chinks are the cause of many endangered animal's sextinction.

I had turtle soup so long ago, can't even remember what it tastes like. Nothing spectacular I'm sure. The other 3, never had any dealings with. :biggrin:

so are turtle soup, rhino horn powder, elephant tusk carvings, and tiger penis broth. chinks are the cause of many endangered animal's sextinction.