• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More Power to Police

commoner

POlice can order people to leave the area if they determine he is about to break the law,,,,

WOW,,,,,, now our police are psychic,,,,, they are mind readers like Matt parkman from Heroes,,,,,, KNN

Another proposed provision ropes in property owners to help maintain public order. If passed, property owners would be required to take 'reasonable action' to prevent illegal assemblies and processions on their premises when they are notified by the police.

Meaning if they don't like your BBQ parties, they can ask to to disperse?

Vote WKS out in the next GE, useless f8888

TeeKee

seow liao! they have lost the mandate to rule.

when they have to resort to this dirty trick.

takcheksian

POlice can order people to leave the area if they determine he is about to break the law,,,,

Ah but then?

WKS is champion of opposing human rights. He got crystal ball that can predict who is about to break the law.

LKY and private bankers meet... no lawbreaking...

CSJ is present? YES! MATA, FASTER ARREST! CONFIRM BELINDA ANG WILL FIND HIM GUILTY OF INTENTION TO BREAK LAW!

dariobadis

Ah but then?

WKS is champion of opposing human rights. He got crystal ball that can predict who is about to break the law.

CSJ is present? YES! MATA, FASTER ARREST! CONFIRM BELINDA ANG WILL FIND HIM GUILTY OF INTENTION TO BREAK LAW!

Are u sure anot bro? IF he got crystay ball to predict than the horse how to run?:confused: maybe he purposely let the horse run hor:rolleyes:

qwerty

how i wish this law was implemented 1 year ago...

if it was... mas surely got not chance to escape as the guard will surely be able to sense he is about to break the law and prevent him from taking a dump in the toilet

why did they take so long to think of this wonderful rule?

dariobadis

if it was... mas surely got not chance to escape as the guard will surely be able to sense he is about to break the law and prevent him from taking a dump in the toilet

bro its because after so many yrs they are finally transform to real dogs to their master so now they already can sense like dogs:smile: actually to be fair the Papees also got good points in them la. They are better than K9:biggrin:

takcheksian

Are u sure anot bro? IF he got crystay ball to predict than the horse how to run?:confused: maybe he purposely let the horse run hor:rolleyes:

His crystal ball can only monitor one person at a time. Top priotity is the Least Mortal, CSJ.

Terrorist? Not important! (Threat to nation, yes. Threat to PAP, no.)

Non-violent, slightly eccentric PhD ex-lecturer who can write books like A Nation Cheated? DIE DIE MUST MONITOR 24-7!

Ah but then?

Linda, WKS & Company will be able to:

"In your mind you have capacities you know,to telepath messages through the vast unknown,Please close your eyes and concentrate, With every thought you think..."'

If you familar with the above lyrics from a song...'Wow'!:wink:

Leckmichamarsch

WOW,,,,,, now our police are psychic,,,,, they are mind readers like Matt parkman from Heroes,,,,,, KNN

Another proposed provision ropes in property owners to help maintain public order. If passed, property owners would be required to take 'reasonable action' to prevent illegal assemblies and processions on their premises when they are notified by the police.

We are already a police state with suspects readily handcuffed. Even senior citizens are not spared the agony albeit in most cases they are released as there is no charge to answer. In the remand, the suspects are treated like common criminals ( where is the presumption of one's innocence until proven guilty. Access to medicines are often denied and staff handling such matter take their bloody sweet time. Down with police state.:oIo:

Frankiestine

maybe after watching Minority Report, WKS suddenly become psyhic...:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Lestat

This will make it seem like the movie "Minority Report", except that this system will be full of flaws. You will begin to see the poodles abusing this law for their own benefits. :mad:

tiulehloumoh

We are already a police state with suspects readily handcuffed. Even senior citizens are not spared the agony albeit in most cases they are released as there is no charge to answer. In the remand, the suspects are treated like common criminals ( where is the presumption of one's innocence until proven guilty. Access to medicines are often denied and staff handling such matter take their bloody sweet time. Down with police state.:oIo:

Are you sure.....they sure give you seow lan medicines if you ask.... free checkup at IMH too.....

To all policemen:-

Since you are given such priviledge, please do it fairly. If you see PAP cycling in the park, please ask them to leave immediately because they break the law. Do not be afraid.

Frankiestine

Since you are given such priviledge, please do it fairly. If you see PAP cycling in the park, please ask them to leave immediately because they break the law. Do not be afraid.

You got to be kidding...the police just like the court is beholden to its master that pays its salary...these dogs will never bite the hand that fed them..:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

You never know, some dogs tend to have more guts than the other.

moolightaffairs

you mean like the show "minority report"? arrest you before you commit any crime??? oh jesus christ!!! they are going to do it like the movie??? :eek:

dysentry

1984.jpg