• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More Evidence Job Credit Scam is a SCAM!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Pass on part of Jobs Credit payouts to low-paid cleaners
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->THE government initiative to offer grants to organisations to look beyond price when awarding cleaning contracts is to be commended ('Govt boosts cleaning sector', last Thursday). The aim is to boost earnings of cleaners and increase the proportion of Singaporean workers.
In this regard, cleaning companies can do more for their workers. What happened to the 12 per cent Jobs Credit payouts these companies received?
Cleaning companies have fixed contracts with the employing organisation, in which the number of workers is fixed and tied to the contract amount. This being the case, the 12 per cent payouts represent a windfall for these cleaning companies. Perhaps they will agree to share part of the payouts with their workers by declaring special quarterly bonuses.
Many cleaners earn less than $800 a month and every extra dollar in their pocket will help them in these difficult times.
Joe Chua

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=heading>Latest comments</TD></TR><TR><TD id=messageDisplayRegion width="100%"><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>everybody is cheating the govt by just showing on paper that they employ so many people. They dont pay salary actually. But they receive job credit cheque from govt ranging from $ 30K to # 45K. Some even are so guilty whether to encash the cheque or not. their auditors advise them to encash first otherwise it will give rise to suspicion in the govt dept.
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: unewokle at Mon Aug 03 11:07:32 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

ahpong

I thought almost all cleaning companies employ FT, either PRC or Banglas. Then they will not receive any Job Credit payments right?

besotted

in principle, jobs credit weakens competitiveness because it lowers productivity with the wage subsidy

but hey, as an employer i get free money from the government so why not?

one packet of bee hoon zero used to cost 40 cents

now it cost 1 dollar

you want people to make a living from 800 sin dollars

well all i can say is jobs for foreigner and NS for sinkies.

one packet of bee hoon zero used to cost 40 cents

now it cost 1 dollar

you want people to make a living from 800 sin dollars

well all i can say is jobs for foreigner and NS for sinkies.

66%: Nebermind lah! Got coolie rice to eat hor seh liao loh! *hee*hee*