• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More caught tampering with parking coupons

ShangTsung

More caught tampering with parking coupons

By Ng Lian Cheong
POSTED: 21 Apr 2013 10:26 PM

The HDB caught 400 offenders last year, compared to an average of 150 between 2007 and 2011. The URA caught more than 1,500 offenders last year, compared to an average of 800 between 2007 and 2011.

stock-carpark-01.jpg

Open air carpark in Singapore (photo: Francine Lim, channelnewsasia.com)

SINGAPORE: More motorists have been caught tampering with their parking coupons.

And most of the offences are committed in housing estates.

This is according to figures by the Housing and Development Board (HDB) and the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA).

The HDB caught 400 offenders last year, compared to an average of 150 between 2007 and 2011.

The URA caught more than 1,500 offenders last year, compared to an average of 800 between 2007 and 2011.

The authorities say tampering with coupons is tantamount to cheating.

Those who are caught are liable to fines of between S$80 and S$300.

- CNA/ir

Microsoft

Moi got a feeling...if dey can use gps to reg how much chiu travel n tax u accordingly...dey can oso use gps to keep track how long u park...pls continue to tamper with ur parking coupons...enjoy while it last...ay pai ai tamper mah boh leow...:biggrin:

peppertail

Do away with those unpractical, paper wasting, environmentally unfriendly coupons already...

yinyang

..oso use gps to keep track how long u park...
Big brother's watching you. Imho, auto gate's fine but satellite do is OTT (on parking, not road usage). Kns, if smooching at deserted car parks at night also kena timed out :p