• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

monk lost passport in Taiwan then killed senior and suicide

matamafia

Group of PRC monks traveling Taiwan to conduct religious activities had a tragedy.

1 monk discovered his passport and travel documents lost, and affected the travel schedule of entire group. He got scolded in public by the senior leader for being so useless and can not even properly take care of travel document. Senior also said that he should not be allowed to travel with the rest in future. The monk who was angry and in panic of unable to find passport, quarreled with their leader.

Later that leader was found killed being hit in the face in the hotel room. The monk who lost passport jumped the hotel and suicided. He left a note regretting the killing and said he will only rest in peace when mata was reported for his arrest.

Sad. :(

One bloody passport cost 2 human lives. WAF?

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090115/78/1d02n.html

殺住持再跳樓/中國靈谷寺訪台 爆同門喋血
自由 更新日期:"2009/01/15 04:09"

淨然住持頭部遭重創身亡

〔記者黃美珠、蔡彰盛/綜合報導〕中國南京千年古剎靈谷寺住持淨然法師十二日抵台參訪,昨天卻被發現疑遭同寺監院純如法師在新竹市下榻飯店擊殺身亡,純如也因畏罪跳樓殞命。

檢警初步調查顯示,年僅三十二歲的淨然法師,俗名李后平,是中國南京著名千年古剎靈谷寺新任住持,去年十一月十五日剛上任。

純如監院疑畏罪跳樓不治

靈谷寺在當地佛教界地位尊崇,前任老住持真慈大師德高望重,曾在民國八十七年間,把三藏法師玄奘的頭骨近左耳處的靈骨舍利分供在新竹市玄奘大學,去年屆滿十週年。淨然為擴大和台灣佛教界交流,十二日應玄奘文教基金會之邀,帶著寺內五十三歲、俗名谷玲懷的監院純如法師,及南京宗教局官員等中國佛教界人士共六人抵台進行六天的訪問。

但是十三日一早,純如法師卻表示身體不適,且找不到來台簽證、護照,無法辦理在台參訪時的保險,中午用餐後,單獨留在飯店內休息。

同日晚間參訪團返回下榻飯店,同團人士幫純如翻箱倒櫃找證件但遍尋不著,由於可能影響全團出境時間,淨然當眾斥責純如:「你連一本護照都保護不了,你還能做什麼事!你以後不要出國好了!」雙方有些口角。

兩人曾因護照問題爆口角

昨天上午七點半,參訪團原定集合出發南下中台禪寺,卻獨缺淨然、純如二人。團員們上樓查看,赫然發現二人的住房從地板、牆壁,到天花板、枕頭全部血跡斑斑,淨然法師則仰躺在床,右側頭、臉重創已經氣絕。

眾人也立刻尋找行蹤不明的純如法師,不久聽到飯店外有重物墜地,一看竟是純如法師。警方在純如的袈裟口袋內扣得一張手寫紙條,上面寫著「報公安來抓,我才會安心」。

純如疑不滿被斥責起殺機

檢察官黃逸帆研判,懷疑是純如法師不滿被年輕住持當眾斥責,才會趁住持熟睡時,持鍛鐵、鑲綴有大理石的檯燈攻擊淨然再畏罪自殺。整個檯燈燈泡破碎、大理石掉落,幾公斤重的燈座上滿佈著血跡。

R4g3

how many monks can actually practice the teaching of buddha? if they could, there won't be such tragedy. There also wont be a case like renci, especially buddhism has nothing to do with money and luxury in the 1st place.

Golden temple? Driving mercedes and living in condo? All are fake monks.

char_jig_kar

just silly. don't like the senior monk, just walk off lah. just quit in protest.

go jalan jalan have fun, look for prostitute, spend 24 hours in net cafe playing game. why killed the senior monk and then jump?? waste of life.

char_jig_kar

how many monks can actually practice the teaching of buddha? if they could, there won't be such tragedy. There also wont be a case like renci, especially buddhism has nothing to do with money and luxury in the 1st place.

wat happened to renci?

char_jig_kar

i meant to ask, what happened to renci in taiwan? 'cause i heard taiwan renci also has some scandals. but i don't know what is it about.

scoobyhoo

friend, you spoke out the words i want to say.

pia

This just confirms my belief that those who have not been tested by fire cannot stand the fire.

How many monks out there (those who spent their entire lives as monks) can resist the daily temptations that we laymen face. If I have encountered, indulged and stepped away from sins, I'm more the holy man than them.. amitofu

Place a stash of money or a naked girl in front of these monks and 90% of them will succumb.

Even Buddha led a lay life before entering monkhood.

Renci and the likes of him can learn from mortal folks like us the Sammyboy forummers :biggrin:

theblackhole

This just confirms my belief that those who have not been tested by fire cannot stand the fire.

How many monks out there (those who spent their entire lives as monks) can resist the daily temptations that we laymen face. If I have encountered, indulged and stepped away from sins, I'm more the holy man than them.. amitofu

Place a stash of money or a naked girl in front of these monks and 90% of them will succumb.

Even Buddha led a lay life before entering monkhood.

Renci and the likes of him can learn from mortal folks like us the Sammyboy forummers :biggrin:

thank you PIA for a very truthful post. yes, how many pious and holy people are easily succumbed by temptations, by money, by women, by sex, by nice things, by greed and by all things enjoyable? how many can really restrain themselves when they see a beautiful and tempting girl? how many can keep their eyes away from a pair of beautiful boobs? how many can refuse the amorous advances of a beautiful and charming lady? maybe some can but most will fail...

a monk can meditate in the mountains and caves for 20 years, but when he comes to the city and faces those beautiful women in wonderland and lustland, he cannot control himself...he'll succumb.....surely he will.

what about all of you? can stand or not?

One bloody passport cost 2 human lives. WAF?

The lost of passport didn't cost 2 human lives but the unforgiveness of a mistake committed caused 2 human lives.

If the leader show some compassion and understanding that mistake will happen, he would not have scolded the monk and blame him. The leader even reinforce it by not letting him travel next time.

Anger rises and caused the killing to happen.

If the leader show some compassion in which he should, the killing will not have happened.

dysentry

A story of two temples...

http://www.asianoffbeat.com/default.asp?display=1371

Both Shaolin Temple and Dabei Temple (Temple of Great Mercy) are time-honored temples in China. Both temples have 100s of years of history and traditions; however in recent decades the temples have dealt with the changes of a rapidly developing China in different ways.

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple.jpg

Picture shows Shaolin monk burning huge incense in the burner:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-21.jpg

Dabei abbot Master Miaoxiang (妙香大师) lost his index finger because he used that finger instead of incense to
pray to Buddha:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-23.jpg

Shi Yongxin was given a Volkswagen Touareg 4x4 by local officials for 'contribution to tourism'. Officials in China thought its wrong for a monk to accept a car as a gift. Shi Yongxin defended receiving the gift by claiming Chinese religious figures had always won respect by contributing to society:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-2.jpg

Dabei monks are on their way of publicising the power of Buddha, as a Dabei monk, they have been taught to avoid taking vehicles:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-25.jpg

Shaolin temple now has wireless internet access in its courtyard:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-4.jpg

A Dabei monk is begging alms. Each day they can take one meal, most of the time its in the morning:

Shaolin-Temple-vs-Dabei-Temple-30.jpg

Fiery_Arson

KNN! Like that ah?

Leading monk Tekkan his man for lost passport like a CSM of SAF ah?

Can get killed ah?

So I should had killed all of my CSM in SAF already, may be burnt them like Ah Seng? Hor?