• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MOM helps PRC workers, but not S'poreans

Sunday, January 4, 2009

MOM resolves disputes between PRC workers and employers
By Ca-Mie De Souza, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 03 January 2009 1712 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Ministry of Manpower

SINGAPORE: The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) said it has resolved the employment disputes involving some 200 People's Republic of China (PRC) workers and their employers.

224 PRC workers who had employment disputes with their employers, Zhonghe Huaxing Development Pte Ltd and China Nuclear Industry Huaxing Construction Co Ltd, have accepted a settlement, following MOM's intervention.

171 workers have decided to continue working in Singapore, while the rest have decided to return to China.

Two remaining workers, who declined to accept the settlement, would have their claims adjudicated by the Labour Court.

On December 30 last year, the PRC work permit holders approached the ministry for assistance over their employment disputes with their employers.

The key issues involved salary disputes from September to November 2008, and unhappiness with employers for attempting to revise certain employment terms.

MOM has advised workers who have disputes or grievances with their employers to report the matter to the ministry and allow the matter to be mediated or adjudicated in the Labour Court.

The ministry and the police would not hesitate to take firm action if any laws are violated.

- CNA/so

Are you one of those anti-PRC straits-born peranakan?

Um, let me guess. U are one of those retards whose loser parents came from PRC, and who got raped and molested by peranakans when u were young, hence resulting in your hatred of them. Come on, fess up, u enjoyed the anal fuck, didn't u?

batman1

Sunday, January 4, 2009

MOM resolves disputes between PRC workers and employers
By Ca-Mie De Souza, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 03 January 2009 1712 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Ministry of Manpower

SINGAPORE: The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) said it has resolved the employment disputes involving some 200 People's Republic of China (PRC) workers and their employers.

224 PRC workers who had employment disputes with their employers, Zhonghe Huaxing Development Pte Ltd and China Nuclear Industry Huaxing Construction Co Ltd, have accepted a settlement, following MOM's intervention.

171 workers have decided to continue working in Singapore, while the rest have decided to return to China.

Two remaining workers, who declined to accept the settlement, would have their claims adjudicated by the Labour Court.

On December 30 last year, the PRC work permit holders approached the ministry for assistance over their employment disputes with their employers.

The key issues involved salary disputes from September to November 2008, and unhappiness with employers for attempting to revise certain employment terms.

MOM has advised workers who have disputes or grievances with their employers to report the matter to the ministry and allow the matter to be mediated or adjudicated in the Labour Court.

The ministry and the police would not hesitate to take firm action if any laws are violated.

- CNA/so
The classification in red dot are as follows:
MIW Elites-1st class
FT-2nd class
Sinkee peasants-3rd class

dream_waker

Um, let me guess. U are one of those retards whose loser parents came from PRC, and who got raped and molested by peranakans when u were young, hence resulting in your hatred of them. Come on, fess up, u enjoyed the anal fuck, didn't u?

No, you are wrong. I am one of the many ang moh whom your mum knows and love very much and you are the product of one of my sperm. :cool:

th_TV2008112723100500-1.jpg
th_TV2008112723100600.jpg
th_TV2008112723100500-1.jpg

Sporns dare to riot or not?

No, you are wrong. I am one of the many ang moh whom your mum knows and love very much and you are the product of one of my sperm. :cool:

So, u are my father? That's hilarious. I think u have swallowed too much sperm, bapok. its affecting your brain.

dream_waker

So, u are my father? That's hilarious. I think u have swallowed too much sperm, bapok. its affecting your brain.

Shit, you are not even sure who your father is? :p:p:p

How do you know swallowing too much sperm can affect brain? You must be having migraine everyday, that's why you knew.:p:p:p

Shit, you are not even sure who your father is? :p:p:p

How do you know swallowing too much sperm can affect brain? You must be having migraine everyday, that's why you knew.:p:p:p

Hey bapok, your father is calling u to suck his cock again. Be a good little boy and run along and polish his knob good, OK. Dun forget to swallow.

VIBGYOR

We are beginning to see more and more FTs protesting due to wage disputes and joblessness..

You will never know, soon they will be the key to PAP downfall.

So ironic that, PAP has created their own demise.

PAPsupporter

The MOM officials are doing a good deed by helping the foreign workers out. We all should help one another and make more friends. Singapore is a multi-racial society, we all should live together in peace and harmony.

Wah lau, your bosses so slow to react to me, ah? Now than they arrow u to counter my posts? Better do a good job or u will be replaced by FTs, dumbshit.

eeoror88

Actually, you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and divorced here.

These younger foreigners will be replacement and will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

As it is, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and are rapidly aging.

pak.chew.cheng

My type of people is born and raised Singaporean. Your type of people is PRC nonya hater. U can fuck back to your shit village in China.

Bro, why so angry, most of us here are born and raised singaporean lah, even this dream_waker guy have serve ns before lah, don't anyhow ask people to fuck back to China mah, if like that 90% of the Chinese here have to fuck back to China already. Next time when angry try exercising using your right-hand or left hand....dun just fuck fuck fuck orally must action too..hehehe, you know what I mean....oooooooo I love PCC.

Actually, you do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and divorced here.

These younger foreigners will be replacement and will form a significant backbone to "support" the aged through taxes, etc etc.

As it is, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and are rapidly aging.

Interesting reasons, but I don't they are are accurate. Many FTs are encouraged to settle here, but how many actually do? The MOM has kept quiet on these stats. Its one thing for them to come here and work a few years and milk the system, and send money back to their homeland for their families, but its quite another to move the whole family here. The reasons why FTs can afford to work for less than a S'porean is because they are not handicapped by a large mortgage on their flat, high cost of living and schooling for their family and kids, and 2 years of national service and annual reservist duty. Many FTs will tell u they are happy to be here, and blah blah, they are so proud to be S'pore PRs etc. But wait until their oldest son has to do NS, and see how fast they run back to their country. This people contribute minimally to the tax base and nothing towards old folks.

The other reason is that the PAP allegedly sits on massive national reserves, and well what else should they be used for but the maintenance of older S'pore citizens towards a comfortable twilight. If they decide to open these reserves to wards helping older people, there will be no need to import all these FTs.

I suspect that the real reason is that many singaporeans are leaving S'pore. As many as 500,000 native born S'poreans are probably living abroad permanently. The numbers of singaporeans and their families number in the 6 figures for each country like Canada, USA, Australia, and the UK. It is entirely possible that at least 1/3 of the native born populace and their offsprings reside somewhere else.

Bro, why so angry, most of us here are born and raised singaporean lah, even this dream_waker guy have serve ns before lah, don't anyhow ask people to fuck back to China mah, if like that 90% of the Chinese here have to fuck back to China already. Next time when angry try exercising using your right-hand or left hand....dun just fuck fuck fuck orally must action too..hehehe, you know what I mean....oooooooo I love PCC.

My problem with this dream wanker guy is that he is always attacking nonyas. Although I am not one myself, I have friends who are. I find them to be a friendly and family oriented people, as well as being fantastic cooks. I don't know why he has it in for nonya, probably his prostitute mother's major clients were nonyas. In any case, his fucking family came here from PRC long time ago, back when communism ruled. he should be grateful that his family got lucky and managed to escape that place, rather than bitch about nonyas. This useless PRC refugee think he is better than native born people like peranakans.