• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM: Pls “bear” with competition from FTs

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - MM: Pls “bear” with competition from FTs</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-18 8:06 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 12) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>28832.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>MM Lee urges Singaporeans to “bear” with competition with foreigners

February 19, 2010 by admin
Filed under Headlines

Leave a comment
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/0...ans-to-bear-with-competition-with-foreigners/

Written by Our Correspondent
Caught off guard by the rising public anger against its misguided immigration and pro-foreigner policies, the ruling party has been fire-fighting for the last few weeks to appease Singaporeans by introducing last-minute cosmetic changes to “sharpen the distinction between citizens and PRs.”
One of its chief architects and proponents of a disastrous plan to boost Singapore’s population to 6.5 million people, Singapore’s octogenarian strongman Lee Kuan Yew has made an amazing U-turn yet again.
In a speech made to Tanjong Pagar residents lately, Lee now said that Singapore citizens and PRs have received “very different treatment in government policies” and urged Singaporeans not to forget the “contributions” that foreigners have made to the economy.
He tried to fend off criticisms that the government has backtracked on its immigration policy now by explaining that the inflow of foreigners was being moderated now and not earlier because “they were needed for the building of the two integrated resorts, which will create more jobs for Singaporeans, draw tourists and boost the economy.”
“When you grumble about the workers, remember they do the heavy work for us. Without them, we would not be here.” he added.
However, besides blue collar workers, there is an increasing number of foreigners who are taking up jobs which can otherwise be filled by Singaporeans such as the PMETs.
According to a Wall Street Journal editorial, the relentless influx of foreigners into Singapore had depressed the wages of ordinary Singaporeans, increased the cost of living, especially that of public housing, decreased labor productivity and led to an overall decline in the standards of living.
Singapore’s GDP growth in the last few years was fueled largely by the availability of cheap foreign labor which keeps business costs low, thereby inflating the growth figures artificially.
A certain percentage of Singapore ministers’ multi-million dollar salary is pegged to GDP growth – the higher the growth, the more money they bring home.
At the same time, Singapore’s income gap between the rich and the poor has widened considerably. It is quite obvious that the economic gains “contributed” by foreigners are not shared equally across the population – the rich has become richer while the poor has become poorer.
Lee also called on Singaporeans to bear with the inconveniences or competition for space on buses, MRT trains, even in schools with foreigners as if the “the Government were to reduce the flow too much, the economy would slow and this would lead to property prices and incomes going down.”
‘We always give preference to our own citizens,” he added.
The ruling party appears to be completely clueless on how to lead Singapore in the next lap of development and is unwilling to wean off its perennial addiction to foreign workers.
Singaporeans should not be hoodwinked by Lee’s latest “wayang” to pull a wool over their eyes again.
Let us recall what he said in an interview with the National Geographic magazine only a few months ago:
“Over time, Singaporeans have become less hard-driving and hard-striving. This is why it is a good thing that the nation has welcomed so many Chinese immigrants.” Lee was quoted saying.
He described the country’s new subjects as “hungry,” with parents who “pushed the children very hard.”
“If native Singaporeans are falling behind because the spurs are not stuck into the hide, that is their problem,” he quipped.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

‘We always give preference to our own citizens,”

He meant to say preference is given to his lackeys and minions. Local peasants have to fight nail and teeth with cheaper foreign imports.

His minions and lackeys have no foreign competition. Get the message, stupid local peasants?

why does he try to act so smug in front of Ang Moh (national geographic) but when he talks to us it is another story.... 2 face

... “When you grumble about the workers, remember they do the heavy work for us. Without them, we would not be here.” he added. ...
u wil notis dat wenever dey tok abt ft's, dey oni gif eg on bleu-collar workers ... dey oways diam-diam on wite-collar 1's ...

‘We always give preference to our own citizens,”

He meant to say preference is given to his lackeys and minions. Local peasants have to fight nail and teeth with cheaper foreign imports.

His minions and lackeys have no foreign competition. Get the message, stupid local peasants?

This one?
We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

Our now it is we the members of Fairprice, pledge ourselves as one united consumers, reagardless ...

to build a democratic company...

progress for our company....

:D

We can also tell MM Lee to "bear" with a few more opposition members.

:o :( :o

His son would note be able to 'fix' so many opposition members and would have to spend out money to 'buy... support'....

We can also tell MM Lee to "bear" with a few more opposition members.

:o :( :o

tee kee aka sodoMee posts 73, reputation 122, power 2.
so gallant. despite being stop, you keep multiplying yourself.

you are like teflon.

PRC Bank Exec
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Pretty Bank Exec)

images

Posted By Fun Guy
Samster Join Date: Aug 2008
My Reputation:Points: 77 / Power: 1

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi to all Bros

Bro JJjumper
Bro, I have not mentioned which bank she work in and from what I know not all banks in Spore (Local and Foreign) required english speaking staff.Local bank do required english speaking staff but that does not mean all are able to. For example (Pantry lady, Cleaner and etc....)

Foreign bank do required english speaking staff at the frontline but how about those at the backend. Those junior staff or lower ranking at the backend may not need to.
No offence to you bro....

Bro DL2UHI
Bro, what you have stated in your post is very true and well said. I can speak, sing and even scold in chinese or dialect but when I come to reading or writing, I am a total BLUR king.

Bro there are many levels in the bank and she maybe a small little fly over there. She may not understand what you have know. There are many frontline staff at our local bank and when ask some question, they always tell us to wait and will ask their senior to talk to us.

I hope I am right bro. No offence to you............

Bro Cunnosieur
Bro, what you have posted up is a profile of a manager and a senior officer position. I have only stated that she work in the bank as a exec.
An exec. could mean = admin, clerk, trainee staff or some backend staff.
No offence to you bro........

Bro aczeta76
Bro there is no need for me to lied or fish up some story here. She is who she is and there is no need for me to debate on her job scope.

As for her pricing bro, I have total no say to that. I have told her about it. Like I say, everyone has their own view and opinion. Good or Bad is not up to me to decide. KTV gals are even more pricey and there are still many of us here going for it.

To me there are no wrong or right, it is up to individual to decide as long they are happy.

No offence to you bro........

No offence to all Bros............... Sorry for any hiccup.

Cheers and happy bonking
http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...k-exec-15.html

images